Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Lost our reservation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
They had lost our reservation and we waited for 40 minutes for them at check in to clear it up. We had to prove we had a reservation and even after showing the receptionist our Expedia reservation on my phone they said they had no record of it. Then, aftrr 20 minutes, they admitted that they had misplaced the reservations but still gave us two rooms with two single beds. We had reserved two rooms with one double and two singles in each room. They charged us 48 euros per room to add a cot in each room. Very stressful after driving from Seville and Cordoba in 40C heat. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Antwerpen

Sevilla een 'old meets new' stad

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Kinderen kregen welkomgeschenk waterkoker, koffiemachine en minibar (gratis en dagelijks gevuld) airco shampoo, conditioner, handzeep, kam,...
Cons: Kamerkaart nodig voor de liften Niet mogen duiken of springen in het zwembad
Location: shoppingcenter, domino's pizza, Lidl, cinema, cafe's, bushalte, metro (2 minuten van het hotel)
Sevilla is een 'old meets new' stad. Mooie toeristische plekken als Plaza de Espana en Alcazar die je zeker moet bezoeken maar ook moderne shoppingcenters, cinema's,... Door het extreme weer (44 graden, midden juli) raad ik u aan om de auto of openbare vervoer te nemen naar deze plekken want met dat weer is te voet geen optie. Een nadeel aan Sevilla is de communicatie met mensen. Hun Engels is niet al te best zelfs in de luchthaven spreken ze deze taal niet. Dit zorgde voor enorme miscommunicatie. Het personeel was zeer vriendelijk en 24/7 bereidt om ons te helpen. Het hotel heeft een speelruimte voor kinderen met o.a. kleurplaten, playstation, xbox,.... Het zwembad is in theorie 1,40 tot 1,60 diep maar in werkelijkheid is het dieper. het gratis gebruik van de koffiemachine en minibar werd dagelijks hervult met water, cola en bier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book this hotel-no no no

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The only one thing I want to say is do not book this hotel. You can get much nicer and cleaner hotels at around the same prices in the area. I have no idea where other nice reviews from,maybe these people never live in real 4 starts hotel before. I made areservation for two days and checked-in on 1st Jul. The room I stayed is 526, and it was very smelly since we walked in, the carpet and chair have a lot dirty stains , my kids's feet got very dirty after they walked on the carpet. The AC doesn't work very well, and the room's decoration is very old, it just looks like '70s North Korea. I went to reception desk and they helped us switch the room to 726, it was wood floor but the smell is the same.The bed is same hard like floor. I called the Expedia and they helped us checked out next day. Do not waster your money on this hotel until they can do something about the rooms. I sent couple pictures about dirty carpet and chair and dusty rooms to their staff but no feedback yet.Better luck next time I guess.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Novotel Sevilla - Quality Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that our facilities did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad you appreciated the helpfulness of our reception team with the switching to one of our executive rooms. Please rest assured it was a really one off situation and that we have already taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LLEIDA

Muy cerca del transporte público

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: El trato ha sido muy amable y con ganas de facilitarnos las cosas y que lo pasásemos bien.
Tiene parada de metro y parada de bus hacia el aeropuerto y a cualquiera de las zonas turísticas a menos de 50m. Zona muy comercial y de ocio (está justo tocando a unos grandes almacenes, con restaurantes y cines y próximo al Corte Inglés)
4 out of 5
by BRUNO from Saint Germain en laye

Très bien

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lit confortable, petit déjeuner copieux, employés serviables et toujours près à aider. Seul bémol, hôtel un peu éloigné du centre historique, mais proche shopping. Compter entre 20 et 25 euros de taxi pour venir de l'aéroport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre commentaire. Nous sommes enchantés que vous ayez apprécié le comfort du lit ainsi que le petit-déjeuner. Nous sommes également ravis que l'accueil par nos équipes ait été à la hauteur de vos attentes et ne manquerons pas d'en informer l’équipe! À bientôt chez Novotel!
5 out of 5
by YOUNG-WOONG

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Sevilla giving us the maximum score of 5 stars. We look forward welcoming you again to Novotel Hotels!
3 out of 5
by hyunah from 방콕

객실 청소상태 별로

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
위치는 카테드랄과 그리 멀지도 않고 기차역과 가까워서 좋았다 호텔 조식도 먹을만 핬으나 객실 청결도가 안좋았고 걱실안에서 곰팡이 냄새 같은것이 났으며 바닥이나 복도의 카페트가 지저분했다
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much at Novotel Sevilla giving us the maximum score of 5 stars. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel hotels.
4 out of 5
by Akash

Good hotel in city !!

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good, rooms was very clean!!! We were there only for 2 nights but got what we wanted. Only I feel the parking is a little expensive for 15 euro a day. Breakfast was also good, I was a little annoyed that they charged me 1 euro for asking a little milk for the baby !!!! Not needed when you have spent enough booking the same rooms already.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It is really important for us to hear your feedback and it is good to know that you had an overall good experience in the hotel and you particularly appreciated the cleanliness of the room and our breakfast. We have noted your comments regarding the dairy drink and I transmitted it to the food and beverage manager to analyze it with his team in order to improve our guests' experience and become better. We look forward to better meeting your expectations upon your next stay and welcoming you back at Novotel Sevilla.
4 out of 5
by Maria Luisa from Cantabria

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Buena relación calidad precio. Excelente trato del personal del hotel. Bien comunicado con la zona centro, parada de autobús a la puerta y estación de metro cruzando la calle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Florence, Hotel Management
Gracias por haberse alojado con nosotros y compartir con el resto de esta comunidad su experiencia. Es un placer leer que valore positivamente la relación calidad-precio y la ubicación, y sobretodo la calidad de la atención de nuestro equipo. ¡No dude que lo compartiremos con todos ellos! ¡Hasta pronto en Novotel!