Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice old style no-fuss hostel close to Pl de Armas

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Style, location, staff.
Cons: Aircon should be included in price.
Location: seconds from Pl de Armas, mins walk to river and Triana.
Cute hostel, friendly staff, private bathrooms (separate from the room), free cable TV, with some touristic attractions tickets available to purchase at reception, simple no-fuss hostel in great location (few mins to river and Triana, few mins to Mercadona shopping, Utopia disco, few mins to AE bus stop which takes you to aeroport in cca 45mins). Bit cold in room in january, aircondition available at pricey €5 per day (€7-10 gives you decent lunch at Triana).All in all, pleasant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

A surprisingly good deal on a limited budget

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The prices are very very accessible and the location also is very good.
This guesthouse is one of the four situated in the middle of Gravina street. It was unexpectedly clean and provided quite some facilities for a guesthouse. There are antique windows and doors but also a lot of things you will find surprisingly new and modern at this 19th century building. Bathrooms are clean. double rooms are more like 10m but it's still great value for the money. Triple and quadruple rooms are indeed spacious, so even better if you're travelling with friends. Recommendable, if you're on a budget !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly, excellent value and close to the centre

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed a couple of nights with 3 children and grandparents. Location is fantastic , warm welcoming reception . Building and rooms beautiful character , old , suitably furnished , comfortable beds , fridge, TV. A little noisy through the night but just due to sound travelling through old buildings, and some traffic noises .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and good value for money

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Was a good price, excellent location, peaceful and had TV, Air Con and a free WiFi. We found this hostal to be staffed with friendly and helpful people and the cafe around the corner did a good breakfast for 2.00. I would return if in Seville again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, old hotel with tiny rooms.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to bus and train stations and easy walking to old town.
Cons: For two people the room is a bit cramped. Good value if you're willing to put up with cramped space.
Location: Train and bus station close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN FRANCISCO

Great location, friendly staff, and clean room

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We loved how close we were to all of the main attractions, we walked everywhere and didn't take a bus or a metro once! The bus from the airport stops right by the hotel too which is great. Apon arrival we were greeted by the friendly receptionist who gave us tips on where to eat and places to visit, marking them all down on the map for us. We felt very safe and comfortable. We would love to come back and stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

A very convenient guesthouse

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I arrived to a warm welcome and a very helpful orientation to Seville. Our room was very quiet in spite of the street noise and we slept brilliantly. The friendly staff are always ready to help and there is comfortable common area with free tea and coffee, a tv and tourist information. The tapas bar recommended by the receptionist was excellent and reasonably-priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , USA

Great location & value for money!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The accommodation were clean and comfortable. My husband and I will stay there again. The hostel is in the center of Seville. It is the perfect location if you don't mind walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value in a really central location

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Air conditioning worked perfectly, bed was comfortable.
Cons: no breakfast
It's an extremely well located guesthouse, and it really does provide the basic you could expect with an ok level of quality, just don't expect too much from it though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from western Canada

A good centrally located Budget Penston.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: It's location was excellent.
Cons: Our room was small.
Location: The Pension is located centrally in the Old Town. There is a Mall one block away with restraunts, Supermarket and shops.
Pension La Giraldilla is located centrally in Old Town Seville and only two blocks fromone of the two bus Stations in Seville (the Bus Station with service to and from Portugal). Our room was very small and our private bathroom was two doors down in the hallway. It could be locked and we had the only key. There is no central heating and Seville had a very cool month of February, but the two single beds were comfortable with adequate blankets. Coffee and tea were provided in a clean eating area on the main floor that had a kettle, refrigerator, microwave and dishes wth utensils. Guests were asked to clean after use.