Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol/UK

Posted Mar 18, 2017
on a cold day would be nice to have some heating on before the guest check-in
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't bother

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Worst place I have stayed in 30 years
2 out of 5
by Valgeir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, WA USA

A hunting adventure

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The manager and one other woman desk attendant spoke English fluently and were very helpful. She guided us to a flamenco performance in a 16th centur
Cons: I would have liked an elevator but there was really no place for one there. A little map with directions to the place would be nice.
Location: The location was convenient for our pickups by day trips out of town, cafes, people watching.
This hotel was down a warren of narrow lanes off a main street. The cab driver dumped us with few and incorrect directions. A cafe keeper on the corner gave us some directions, and as we got closer another young man saw our puzzled expressions and led us right to the door. It was located in a narrow "kissing" lane where sounds echoed mightily, and a group of young people milled in the lobby. We soon met the manager and learned that we would have to climb two steep flights of stairs. He convinces us to stay by taking our baggage to the room. The place is charming, and we had room for our things, but the very new shower leaked. It was central to what we wanted to see and do with interesting street life nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel for its price.

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room reminded me our miserable life back home.
1 out of 5
by ann

Horrible, Dirty,Unsafe,Noisy with Aggressive staff

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hostel is absolutely awful, I arrived to find a tiny , dirty cold room with a filthy bedcover and dirty sheets covered in hairs. The tiny rooms which are more like cupboards all open onto the central 3 storey high courtyard, so that all noise travels through to every room, including all of the business in the reception which is in the center, and all the coming and going through front door reverberates through building.Some rooms only have windows opening to this courtyard. The staff was rude, abrupt , defensive and aggressive when challenged about the dirt and asked to change the sheets. The hostel is down a narrow lane on a dark street and not very safe at night. The room I had was tiny, dirty , cold with old draughty windows , very noisy and claustrophobic. No lock only a tiny latch inside to secure the door.No cleaning done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was good, but poverly furnitured and not too clean. There was a bad smell in the room. It was also very small and noisy.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for cheap place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
It's great if you just need a cheap place to stay. The locks on the doors did not seem very safe and they have shared bathrooms for the different floors. Very hot at night. Very poor quality utilities, but it was super cheap. I'd stay there again-- not the worst place to stay.