Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

not what it advertised

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: they should be clear about the rooms they advertised
Location: it was within walking distance to the cathedral etc.
I booked a single room with private bathroom but I was given a 4-bed dorm instead. while it was spacious, it was not equipped for a single bedroom, so there was no storage/ wardrobe and cabinets. The heater hang above the bed like a beacon in the night and I was unable to sleep. I had to pass through another dorm to get to my room and there was no wifi in the room at all as it was too far from the living area (or so I was told). The location was not too bad although it was in an alley off the main street. There are food places around the vicinity but the accommodation was quite disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alhambra CA

not coming back

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The charm and location are whats working for this hostel. Not everyone in this place is as helpful and friendly. The wifi is super slow, the shower heater not working the room heater is not working. Our fresh towels were placed on top of the toilet bowl.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great place in an excellent location and with an extremely friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but that's about it

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall the hostel was not that great - but this goes along with the very low price point. Originally I was put in a room right by the check-in area that faced the street where the hotel staff would frequently go out to smoke and chat. The room had very thin walls so I could hear every word said from both locations. I asked to move, which the hostel staff was very nice enough to put me in a room towards the back of the hostel. This was better, but overall still not great quality room - the bed was extremely uncomfortable and you could feel the springs since the mattress pad was so thin. My back hurt from sleeping on it. No additional blankets offered, the room was very cold at night, only a small space heater which I was afraid to turn on in case anything caught on fire. Spend a little extra and get a nice hostel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and friendly pension

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The electrical socket by the bedside was faulty. Shared bathroom on our floor was where breakfast was laid on and not very convenient
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere - inside & outside

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Start to finish great experience. Probably the best value for money stay I've ever had- that or I've always been overpaying! So so central, super friendly helpful staff, continental coffee (coffee terrible but so many coffee shops close by), terrace was nice and quiet though a little unkept but nice swing chair. My room was lovely, clean and had aircon. Room was cleaned every day.. Really nothing bad to say- exceptionally good find!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

value hotel close to key Seville tourist sites

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: - central but quiet location - characterful building - old fashioned but clean - OK value for money - 24-hour reception
Cons: Would prefer more formal check-in/ check-out of left luggage. Due to shift changes at reception, a baddie could blag their way out with ANYONE's bags
Location: - Very central location but on quiet pedestrian-only side street - 15 min uncomplicated walk from Cathedral and Alcazar
The pros and the cons of this pension are often one and the same: it depends on what you are looking for THE LOCATION: Very central location in Seville Old Town, on a quiet pedestrian-only side-street (all 'pro'!) THE BUILDING: At least early 20th century structure, maybe earlier, minimally modernised, so original floor tiles, windows, and heavy wooden shutters etc. Characterful and secure, and comfortable enough when I was there in late spring, but might be draughty in winter? (There are heaters in the rooms). Nearly all rooms open directly off ballustraded galleries encircling a wonderfully characterful central light well above the reception & breakfast area Quiet enough when I was there, but it would take only one late-night rowdie to wake the whole building. FACILITIES & SERVICES: WiFi seemed inadequate to demand at peak times. Only Spanish TV channels. Rather nice, slightly scruffy but large and furnished, partly shaded 24-hour roof terrace with views over surrounding old-city rooftops. THE ROOMS: Nearly all seem to look out onto either very narrow streets or secondary light-wells: ie, mostly protected from full summer sun but minimal outlook. Might be stuffy mid-summer, but I think all rooms have airconditioning. Comfortable beds, clean linen, and towels changed daily. Dated décor, but that is part of the charm. THE CLIENTELE: Mixed but respectable: Backpackers, older budget travellers, one or two families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Great location. Good 2 star hotel. Freandly and helpful staff. The only problem was that is only one bathroom ans shower on each floor. Bit ot was ok. For a low maintenance people that hostel is ok
4 out of 5
by Ieva from Edinburgh

Cozy sevillan hostal

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, snacks and hot drinks available all day was a nice touch. Charming old building.
2 out of 5
by Fiona

just ok.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
good location, cleanliness was ok. poor wifi in our room. front desk lady didn't seem to enjoy her job.