Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Perfect location hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Perfect location hotel for holiday. Excellent breakfast, Varieties of restaurants around to choose from.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FINE BUT FAR FROM MOST ATTRACTIONS

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Likes: very clean hotel, friendly & helpful staff, nice room with comfortable bed, entry ramp & elevator for mobility impaired, good air-conditioning.
Cons: WIFI reception & buffet breakfast. Obviously, location was an issue but this is an uncontrollable as is their parking. Private parking pricey.
Location: Location...not great for tourist attractions...some restaurants in walking distance...ie. DA PINO, good Italian eatery.
Santa Lucia Hotel(Seville, Spain) staff were very welcoming when we arrived. Due to my present mobility issues, I was pleased this hotel had an entrance ramp and hotel elevator for my travel wheelchair. Parking was an issue for my husband as there is very little space to park a car. He stated there is only 6 parking slots which were all occupied; however, the hotel manager guided him parking our rental in front of the other cars on condition that he keep our keys in case he had to move it. Manoevering a car in their private garage to enter & exit was a real hassle. During our stay(late September), this hotel was very clean and the buffet breakfast had a limited variety of breakfast choices. Negatives were: poorly situated to visit tourist sights, and WIFI connection was very bad. This was a real problem for us, as we required it for our cell phones and Ipads...we checked out earlier than planned due to this issue.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Evesham

Seville

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just over a mile from cathedral and alcazar easily walkable through narrow local streets .very good local bars and restaurants ,hotel has deals with some of them.
4 out of 5
by Chew

A short walk from the railway station

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The front desk staff was helpful and could speak English. There's also a supermarket nearby. The hotel sells discount tickets for the hop on hop off tickets for sightseeing and Flamenco show.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
So so place to stay if you are on a budget
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisboa

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Room was less than expected.. Good AC though! Not recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel for short stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel allowed us to check in sooner which was nice as we needed to refresh. Room condition was quite old. Breakfast was cheap but not many varieties of food. I did not like the neighborhood area. We left some towels to be replaced but the maid just hung them on the panel to dry them.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

location was the only saving grace

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
If you don't have a car, and need an affordable place to stay, this is a good bet. Good location, very simple rooms. I did have a car, and even though it lists public parking being available, it is location in a maze of one way streets. One missed turn, and it takes 20 minutes to get back to the area. The parking lot has only 1 sign, but doesn't indicate the next 4 turns that need to be made. It took 2 hours to finally locate the lot. If you have a car, do not stay here unless your are fluent in Spanish. Then, to top it off, the AC froze. When I asked the front desk, I was told everyone likes the room so cold the machine froze. Save yourself the hassle, and stay somewhere else.