Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Great place!

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Had a great stay at the hotel- clean and spacious rooms. Had no issues at all during our two night stay. The neighborhood was safe and quiet but a little ways away from the old town. We were able to walk to the area surrounding the cathedral and Alcazar in about 20 mins. Santa Justa station was a short 15 min walk from the hotel as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable and well situated for city centre.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: All the above points.
Cons: We were disappointed that the view from the top was not available all the time. The room key failed to function twice and we had to get another one.
Location: Fairly short walk from centre, with the Cathedral, Real Alcazar. museums, etc., and plenty of cafes and restaurants, plus a friendly Baptist Church.
It was easy to get from the airport to the hotel by bus. The room was well appointed, with everything we needed. It was quiet, with no interference either from noisy guests or loud plumbing. The bar provided a light breakfast which was good value for money, and the staff there were helpful and friendly. The reception area was bright, spacious and welcoming. The lifts always arrived promptly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twickenham, UK

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Spacious public areas, attractive decor, staff delightful, reasonable price and good location.
Cons: Lighting in our room at rather low level; wouldn't have minded an extra pillow
Location: Next to a pleasant park (Bihaira) and short walk to Santa Cruz district; otherwise very close to the tram stop and even direct bus to the airport.
High standard four-star establishment not far from city's sights. Well run, well staffed, no waiting for attention. Attractive 13th floor restaurant, pleasant breakfast room, certainly a quiet experience, even if the place was thronging over the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Near tram stop into town , very helpful staff, Lovely panoramic restaurant
Cons: The Bed - either the mattress was soft or needed replacing
Good sized room and helpful staff. We used the small panoramic restaurant both nights and the quality and service in the restaurant was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Well positioned -easy walking distance to old City centre and shopping areas
Disappointed that there was no tea/coffee making facilities and hotel unable to supply an iron and ironing board on request. Optional breakfast expensive but plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely hotel and good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Position, staff and prices.
Cons: That the terrace bar on the 3rd floor closed at 8pm when we were there (October). would have been nicer to sit there in the evening than downstairs.
Location: Great location away from the centre but only a 15min walk for 5min tram ride away
Upgraded to a suite which was a superb room. Plenty of space and great views over the city. Staff were welcoming and friendly and happy to ask questions. Breakfast was well worth the extra we paid too. Bar prices were very reasonable for a city hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Flash visit to Seville

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Excellent location, quiet surroundings. The tram line that goes to downtown area is two blocks from the hotel. You can walk there in 20 minutes too.
The hotel is overall in good condition, though the rooms have an old look and taste. The reception personnel had a somewhat cold demeanor, refused to provide a final invoice of our stay presumably because it was a prepaid accommodation (we were able to get it from several other hotels with same arrangement). When we had a little difficulty remembering the room number at breakfast time, we were lectured about the importance of providing this information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice hotel, close to historic areas

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice hotel, clean and its staff is very friendly. I will recommend to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Modern hotel close to centre

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Large hotel with good facilities. Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean but the decor was slightly dated. The rooftop bar and pool were lovely with loungers and plenty of shade. There was in nice little cafe/bar in the very spacious lobby. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, cold meats and cheese plus a hot buffet but no decent cereals like muesli or granola.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Lively hotel. Spotlessly clean. Staff spoke excellent English. Breakfast was great. The location was slightly more out of the historic centre Ryan anticipated but perfectly walkable 20-25 minutes. Would use again and recommend to friends.