Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great price and within walking distance from the main city centre (4.5 km). Enjoyable 3 days, food good in restaurant and nice bar with sky sports on too. Rooms were standard but comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, First of all, we want to thank you for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville and for sharing your experience to other travelers. We are glad to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you soon , so we can offer you the best of our services and hospitality. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Just Wonderful

Posted Jan 7, 2017
The staff is all wonderful. The front desk was very helpful with whatever we needed. Juan and Lorenzo made the piano bar a great experience, thank you for the dark and stormy and silken red! We had a room with a terrace, the view of the grounds were beautiful. The room itself was a great size, simple and clean. Breakfast was also included with our room, and it was a huge breakfast buffet! Well worth it for the full variety. We also got to enjoy the hotel silken business area to relax outside of our room with some snacks and cappuccino. There is also a huge lobby area with many comfortable couches to relax on. My only negative is that one day as I was walking down the stairs from the fitness center, I almost slipped and fell because the lady mopping the floors posted no warning sign. She seemed more mad that I was walking on her mopped floor, but there was a language barrier, as I only speak english, so I cannot be positive. I did go to the front desk to express how dangerous that is, but again, I could only be so expressive with this language barrier. As that would be my only negative on a personal note, it would not affect my rating on the hotel and staff overall. We will greatly miss Seville..Gracias!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, Thanks for your nice words and recomendations to other travelers, but above all, for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville. We are proud to know that we have fulfill your expectations and that we have given you a beautiful memory of your stay. We will share your opinion to our Gastronomy Department , as we are shure they will fell proud to know about your high note. We hope to welcome you bhack soon and show you our best services, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton nj

Too far from center of town. Cheap material used.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The room was freezing as the window was open when we walked in. No temperature control. Room smells bad. Furniture are cheaply made. Shower design was poor that water runs out when taking a shower. Old TV. WIFI too slow. Only good thing is free parking on the street. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear guest; From Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel, we thank you for choosing us as your Hotel in Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your comments about our Hotel. We will transmitting your opinion to our Maintenance Service, to improve as much as possible. We hope you give us the chance to show you that improvement in you next travel to our beautiful city. Until then, our best regards Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good for it's price. A bit noisy when there's a game on the nearby stadium
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, Thanks for your nice words and recomendations to other travelers, but above all, for choosing us on your stay at this beautiful city, Seville. We are proud to know that we have fulfill your expectations and that we have given you a beautiful memory of your stay. We hope to welcome you bhack soon and show you our best services, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick one night stop

Posted Dec 3, 2016
No wifi. Room was grossly hot with no window or air conditioning. Staff was rude at check in. And our room was definitely not 4 star quality, terrible bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us on your recent visit to Seville and for spending a few minutes to share your opinion. We are sorry for not having met your expectations and the inconveniences you had during your stay, we will share your comment to our team in order to improve as much as possible. For us it is very important to know the opinions of customers like you, only in this way we can work to improve and achieve our customers satisfaction. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show it to you, until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

A huge hotel understandably outside the city centr

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was of a quality to be expected of a hotel of this standard. The buffet breakfast was excellent but not cheap. Good secure car park.
Cons: On our first morning, because the hotel was evidently quite full, there was a queue for a table for breakfast.
Location: Not ideal for sightseeing in the centre of Seville as it is about a 45 minute walk to get there. There is a bus service however from nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Coordinadora Calidad, Hotel Management
Dear Costumer, We are happy to know that you felt so satisfied and that you enjoyed our services and parking, also thank you for your wonderful comment about our confortable Rooms and Breakfast Buffet. We thank you for your suggestions and we will share it to our team, to try to improve as much as possible, since for us the opinions of clients like you are really helpful to achieve their satisfaction during the stay. We hope to welcome you again and show you our best services and hospitality, until then, receive our best regards.Sincerely, Quality Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Pool open
Location: Need to use bus/taxi to centre
Great hotel but the beautiful swimming pool was closed for the season !!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing and for sharing your opinion. We are pleased to know that you have valued our cleaning so positively, we will share your opinion to our Cleaning department, as we are sure they will feel very satisfied with your comment. We are sorry to know that due to the unstable weather, you could not enjoy the pool. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to this beautiful city. Regards, Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Awesome breakfast buffet.
Cons: Far from city center
Location: Outer edge of town. Kind of far away.
Clean, nice rooms and views. Good food in restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us at Seville and for sharing your opinion on your way back. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our "amazing" Buffet Breakfast, which stands out for its wide variety of products with an excellent quality, selected day by day to offer a healthy and balanced breakfast. We are sure that our Gastronomy Department will be very satisfied when they know about your excellent comment, as they work hard so our guests could start a great day as they deserve, with a great breakfast. We also thank you for standing out our cleanliness, as our Cleaning Department works to keep our rooms in perfect condition in order to satisfied our guests. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Seville and again fulfill your expectations. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

Business Hotel modern with lots of partying.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Clean nice hotel. Good business hotel.
Cons: Band played until midnight and we were on first floor.
Location: Three kl from down town. Easy cab ride to downtown. In middle class neighborhood.
Band played until midnight and was annoying. If your into that night life you will love the hotel. Three kl from old Seville. Safe good section of town. Business hotel. Clean nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing us at Seville and for spending your valuable time sharing your opinion to other travelers. We are pleased to know that you have stand out the cleanliness and we will share your opinion to our Cleaning Department, as as they work hard to satisfy our guests and provide the best quality service. We are sure that they will be very happy to hear about your opinion. We are also happy to know that our location has been so comfortable for you. We hope to welcome you again and offer you the best of our services. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Ontario

Nice hotel out of the city centre

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: The proximity of the local bus made it easy to get to and from town
The hotel common areas were beautiful, modern and comfortable. the rooms are starting to look a little tired and in need of an update. The pool area is lovely but the service at the pool bar and in the cafeteria needs improving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Mª Carmen Rodriguez A. Guest Relations Department, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Seville and for sharing your opinion to other travelers. We are pleased to know about such a positive comment, standing out the good and handy location, as it is a few minutes away from the city center and monuments without having to give up to the comfort and calm nearby the hotel. We are also happy to know that you enjoyed our beautiful and spacious common areas, which stand out for their original design. We thank you for giving us the chance to improve by sending us your suggestions, we will share them to our team to try to improve as much as possible, and we would like to tell you that thanks to opinions like yours, we are in the process of rooms improvement, we hope that on your next visit to the Hotel you can check it out. Until then, receive our best regards. Sincerely, Mª Carmen Rodríguez A. Guest Relations Department