Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excellent location for freeway access

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: the room size, the amenities in the room and the laundry facilities
Cons: The breakfast could have had a few more choices of food
we had a great stay, the room was an excellent size, great facilities and very clean. Loved the fact that there was a laundry room, it was a welcome sight when we arrived as my son had been ill in the car and his clothes were not in great shape. There was a continental breakfast, the offerings were little light just waffles and porridge, no bread or cheese. Overall and excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 27, 2017
No complaints at all. The room was clean, and checking in was quick.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster, OH

Shady, loud, and busted.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I arrived near 4 pm, the check in process was smooth, and the lady was very nice. I asked for a receipt and got a printout with no total value on it, but I figured I'd get a charge summary when I checked out (I didn't). I got to my room, used the restroom, and noticed long hairs still in the shower from I assume a previous tenant. Again, I ignored this as I didn't plan to use the shower during my overnight stay. Once I got out of the bathroom I got a call regarding the condition of my room, and I said it was fine as I hadn't really had a chance to look. Once I checked out the room, I noticed that it was extremely musty smelling, and the party directly above me could be heard walking, talking, and as I later learned while trying to sleep, snoring, very distinctly. I attempted to turn on the air and realized the knob was broken and just placed back on the nub. So, no air flow. Tried to make coffee, there was a very moldy packet already in the machine so I cleaned it out and decided against coffee. The duvet cover was weirdly damp and smelled, so it was removed. Their advertised free breakfast was little more than coffee and cereal and some bread. Here's the thing. I've slept in my car at a truck stop, I'll sleep just about anywhere. Did the Super 8 provide a bed? Yes. In that sense, expectations were met. In every other way, this room was unclean, muggy, and loud and honestly not worth the $60 I paid for it. Next time, I'll spend elsewhere or in my car!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We arrived in the non-smoking room and it smelled musty and not clean. We arrived after midnight due to driving across country and just wanted to take a hot shower and go to bed. The showerhead was being held on by a hair tie... I kid you not a hair tie. The pillows were tiny little squares that were flat - and I'm not a big pillow user but these were bad. The bed wasn't bad though thankfully. The AC worked well and there was a mini fridge in the room that worked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh. Better than sleeping in the car.

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Room had not been vacuumed. Food on floor in several places. Hair on floor in bathroom. Door trim pulled back from door prevented chain-lock from operating. Not sure this room was intended for actual rental. Possibly used as employee break room? Did not appear to have been cleaned, even though beds were made. Desk agent was very kind.
2 out of 5
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by steven

pleasant stay

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was very clean and room was comfortable. Breakfast was good. It had cereal and bread and fruit. The things I enjoy. Also Very tasty waffles. We would recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
by Betsy

Nice for just a stop over & go.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Facilities were nice. No frills hotel. Beds good. Breakfast ok. Staff not friendly or helpful. Nothing around to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels