Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tracy from San Francisco

Would recommend

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cute place, close to the sea and town. The staff was wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Evanston, il

Great location in old town Seville

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
YH Giralda was a spartan but reasonable place to stay in a great location in Seville. It was in walkable distance from great museums, nightlife, cultural & historical sights. It is not for the luxury-minded traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hote, price for location excellent!

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Room was well kept. Hotel staff were helpful. The ambiance of living in the old Jewish Quarter of Santa Cruz was a great experience. Central location gave us easy access to everything we wanted to walk to
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Adelaide

Quaint and comfortable

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were lovely although their English was not very good which made asking for tourist information difficult. They did certainly try to help though. The location is great and very close to all the main attractions. Room was comfortable but we did struggle getting our luggage up the stairs as we were on the 3rd floor and there is no lift. Overall though we were very happy with our stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by THERESE from Santa Cruz

Location

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, so central. The staff was very helpful. I would return!
4 out of 5
by Eric from Oakland, CA

A great place to stay!

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in the middle of all the touristic locations. The staff was very friendly, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by chris from Toronto

Lots of Character

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location and very charming. Very charming does have some downsides, like no elevator and a room that some might find a tad claustrophobic. Only one tiny window opening onto a interior courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Location great, hotel not so great

Posted Apr 28, 2015
It is almost imposible to reach the hotel by car, specialy during the Holy Week. But, it has the best location, everything is walking distance. Rooms are very small, staff is ok. We wish they had something more abundant for breakfast. And last, it was pricey for what we received...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle washington USA

Quaint hotel well located in the barrio

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Tiny rooms could be singles or have double bed, not 2 twins.
Location: Right in the middle of everything!
Great place, but the double room was so tiny hat there was no room between the beds and no place to put an open suitcase except on the bed.
4 out of 5
by rita from Plano

YH Giralda over Christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The building was wonderful, in the most perfect part of Seville. Right by the Giralda and Barrio Santa Cruz district. We had a wonderful time during our stay throughout Christmas. The only thing that was difficult was that the beds were not very comfortable and it was too cold, it seemed the heater did not go on. Othan than that, a great hotel.