Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Excellent location, friendly staff, comfortable room.
Cons: Rooms are a little small but not sure that can be changed.
Location: centrally located--lots of shopping, cafes, and near the waterfront.
We spent two days and two nights in Seward prior to our cruise. The hotel took care of our bags from the train and again on our shuttle to the cruise ship. We were impressed with the friendly staff and the excellent breakfast each morning. We stayed on the ground floor and our room was a little small for our three person family. Other than that, it was great. We were right next to the water and located in the heart of shops and restaurants. Yes, this might be a little more expensive than some of the other hotels but we thought it was worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel but needing some updating

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good experience but carpet is needing replacement. Elevator is in a poorly located area that is difficult to access with their large luggage carts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel, clean and convenient.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We would stay here again. It was clean and convenient. The only drawback I saw was the lack of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel not far from Seward downtown

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Overall, my experience with this hotel is excellent. They provide really good breakfast including hot cereal. The only complaint I had was we booked the same hotel for two nights as separate bookings. And they could not combine bookings and we ended up checked out/in twice with our luggage which was not convenient. That cost one star of my overall rating of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Too expensive, small, old

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It's a cheap hotel but not in price. There was a big hair hanging out of the shower curtain. The water was not going down the drain of the bathroom sink. Carpet and bed sheets are old. Room very small. I stayed in anchorage, the night before at the harbor 360 and I'm back in Alyeska and of all this was the most expensive and the worse. Breakfast terrible too I went next door to a coffee place by the water. Check in was nice, staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to good restaurants

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: It was away from the tourist area, yet walking distance
Cons: No
Location: Eat at the Cookery across the street
Close to nice restaurants and quiet area of town Walking distance to water and other events.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Kitchen staff could do better.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Kitchen staff needs to be advised on how to treat customers.
Location: great, central location.
A nice hotel in a beautiful location. Clean. A little expensive. Kitchen staff insulted us; did not appreciate it. Need more vegetarian options for "hot breakfast" other than potatoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Convenient location, close to airport and downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was uodated and clean. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! Convenient to activities, restaurants, and shops.