Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, AK

Close to Sea Life Center

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We always stay here. Great staff and location. Decent hotel for a small alaska town. This time there was no hot water 2 of the times I showered but it was still a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

convenient to the Sea Life and downtown eateries.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and good breakfast.
Location: Boat tours of Resurrection Bay, Whale and Otter Watching, Tour to Glaciers by boat and by land. Walking tour of city.
The weather was scattered rain and windy. The hotel was near the boat docks for the tours and only a couple of blocks from the Sea Life Center, both my primary reasons for the visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice room with great view.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice. Breakfast was great! The room was perfect, the view to the bay was gorgeous. I plan on staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loxley, Alabama

Wonderful view from our windows and balcony

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly hotel staff and view. Clean rooms and had a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Set up well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Friendly staff Nice and comfortable llobby. Room and bathroom were clean. Good breakfast food selections
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel but charges like 5star

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The air units in the wall.
Location: Restaurants and many bars
Bed ok but air/heat sound like washing machine all NIGHT long. We had family in 3 different rooms and we all complained about not being able to sleep because of this. Good breakfast served and pretty near to restaurants except for many of them close early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel next within walking distance to downtow

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly
Great location next do mainstreet in seward, so shops, museum, restaurants. Pretty close to the water. Staff were friendly, breakfast was a plus, and rooms were clean.
3 out of 5
by george

Second hotel review

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good visit pleasant meal. Lots of rain
3 out of 5
by george

hotel comments

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
bathroom design is terrible, price value relationship poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edina, MN

Very expensive for so little

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Value for dollar is very low. In most places it's a $100-$150 hotel. We paid $400 so expected more.