Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pillows
Location: Location was perfect for our boat tour, right across the street.
Hotel needs updating. The pillows were horrible. Businesses need to realize that first impressions are everything. Landscaping included. Take pride in appearance. The staff were great. Cheryl was always happy. Still had great time in Seward Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Close to harbor and train station

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Not fancy but clean and comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. Great location with easy walk to harbor and train depot. Food at their restaurant is good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Very spacious

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super friendly and we loved our room. Plenty of space for 4 adults in the suite and the jetted tub and bathroom was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Employees not the most friendly. The beds were not comfortable....
4 out of 5
by Jean

Glad I made this choice for a hotel.....

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Thank you for allowing me to store my bag while on the boat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eielson AFB

Close to the dock

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is very attractive from the front of the building, but as soon as you get to your room, big let down. Our room had a cigarette smell to it even though it was nonsmoking. I checked the bed and there was some sort of sand residue on the comforter. Water was either freezing cold or scorching hot, no in between. What I liked about the hotel is that it was really close to the dock, that's about it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breeze Inn

Posted May 17, 2017
Half of this is a hotel and half is a motel. I stayed in the motel part even though you don't get a choice when you book the room and I would have preferred to be in the hotel. Mattresses were almost unbearable to sleep on. Desperately need new ones. There was an odd smell in the room. It wasn't smoke or mold so I'm not sure what it was. Pros: Close to restaurants, harbor, tours. Windows on both sides that opened for fresh air. They have a restaurant and bar that you have to go outside to get to but at least it's close. Peppercorn steak was thick but inedible. Drinks were good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Nice hotel, close to the harbor.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee in the lobby would be a great addition. There are coffee makers in the rooms, but nothing beat a good cup of coffee with real cream
Location: Close to restaurants, harbor and shops.
Nothing fancy, but if you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to stay this is your place. It is centrally located and close to the harbor and the tour offices. There are places to eat and shop within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by barbara from seward

off season retreat

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
first time in seward and was off season break up so quiet and seanic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eagle River, Alaska

Nice Hotel - close to everything we had planned.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything we had planned. Check in was very smooth, and service was great. We will be back.
Cons: Bed spreads had a couple of cigarette burns. Maybe from when smoking was allowed in the rooms?
Location: Everything that we planned to do was within a couple of blocks. The dock was very close and we got to take pictures of some sea otters playing.
This was a nice getaway weekend. We went down after work on a Friday to take a tour on Saturday. Then stayed Saturday night too. Hotel and restaurant are located almost across the street from the tours.