Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joy

Needs update

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds not fonfterble no microwave in room only one public for all rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
I went to visit my fiancé because he’s stationed there. I’ve stayed in a few other hotels and a motel in Seward and the Breeze inn is the best by far. It’s clean, comfy, and affordable, especially for a young couple traveling.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay before our boat journey. Clean room, nice staff, close to food and shops!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty and small rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked a stay at this hotel with my family. Check-in was quick but the rooms were a huge disappointment- they felt like a $59 motel. The bed covers has small stains that looked very bad and unhygienic and I had to immediately throw them off the bed. The bedsheets were not much cleaner either. With 2 beds in a tiny room, there was no other space left. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tennessee

Just a mediocre hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier and more accommodating. Any time they were busy they were rude.
Location: The location is good. Seward is a small place so most places are convenient.
Hotel was ok but not good and certainly not great. Good location and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No great options in Skagway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: We were in the updated "newer" section of the hotel but the rest of the property could use some updating. Also, quite pricey for the quality of hotel
This hotel was likely the best of what is available in Skagway, AK. It was sufficient but leaves a lot to be desired. We were able to store our luggage but no option to get into room earlier than 3pm (and most cruises disembark before 10am). In hindsight, we should have skipped the overnight in Skagway and took the train to Anchorage that evening.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by lee

out and about

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very good. You can walk to almost any store and café. Very nicely located.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SURFSIDE


Posted Aug 8, 2017
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to loading the Cruises

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and lots of windows to see the scenery
Cons: Faster service in your restaurant
Very Clean rooms as well as laundry facilities...