Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, laid back, no frills

Posted May 21, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. Staff was great, honest and friendly. Breeze Inn isn’t fancy. What you see is what you get, but you could do much worse in Seward. Great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seward, AK

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Nice and clean hotel with cool stuffed animals. Only down side was our room was never cleaned, despite us putting the sign on the door asking for it. We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights without a single cleaning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
The room was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great cheap lodging in Seward

Posted Jan 30, 2018 on Hotels
Great friendly place close to the harbor for the polar bear jump-off. Nice restaurant and lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated room is the key

Posted Jan 29, 2018 on Hotels
We stayed in their large newly renovated double bed/ king bed room with Jacuzzi tub. It was a fine, clean room with no off smells as were reported in other reviews. There is an older part of hotel that I didn't venture into, but didn't look as nice. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Joy

Needs update

Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
Beds not fonfterble no microwave in room only one public for all rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017 on Hotels
I went to visit my fiancé because he’s stationed there. I’ve stayed in a few other hotels and a motel in Seward and the Breeze inn is the best by far. It’s clean, comfy, and affordable, especially for a young couple traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay before our boat journey. Clean room, nice staff, close to food and shops!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty and small rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked a stay at this hotel with my family. Check-in was quick but the rooms were a huge disappointment- they felt like a $59 motel. The bed covers has small stains that looked very bad and unhygienic and I had to immediately throw them off the bed. The bedsheets were not much cleaner either. With 2 beds in a tiny room, there was no other space left. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tennessee

Just a mediocre hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier and more accommodating. Any time they were busy they were rude.
Location: The location is good. Seward is a small place so most places are convenient.
Hotel was ok but not good and certainly not great. Good location and room was clean.