Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great place to stay before our boat journey. Clean room, nice staff, close to food and shops!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Dirty and small rooms

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I booked a stay at this hotel with my family. Check-in was quick but the rooms were a huge disappointment- they felt like a $59 motel. The bed covers has small stains that looked very bad and unhygienic and I had to immediately throw them off the bed. The bedsheets were not much cleaner either. With 2 beds in a tiny room, there was no other space left. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tennessee

Just a mediocre hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Front desk staff could be friendlier and more accommodating. Any time they were busy they were rude.
Location: The location is good. Seward is a small place so most places are convenient.
Hotel was ok but not good and certainly not great. Good location and room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No great options in Skagway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Cons: We were in the updated "newer" section of the hotel but the rest of the property could use some updating. Also, quite pricey for the quality of hotel
This hotel was likely the best of what is available in Skagway, AK. It was sufficient but leaves a lot to be desired. We were able to store our luggage but no option to get into room earlier than 3pm (and most cruises disembark before 10am). In hindsight, we should have skipped the overnight in Skagway and took the train to Anchorage that evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SURFSIDE

OK

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: ORBITZ
Location: GOOD LOCATED
NICE HOTEL, NICE PEOPLE, GOOD LOCATED. I CAN´T TELL YOU MORE BECAUSE MY SHORT STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to loading the Cruises

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and lots of windows to see the scenery
Cons: Faster service in your restaurant
Very Clean rooms as well as laundry facilities...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, mi

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The pillows
Location: Location was perfect for our boat tour, right across the street.
Hotel needs updating. The pillows were horrible. Businesses need to realize that first impressions are everything. Landscaping included. Take pride in appearance. The staff were great. Cheryl was always happy. Still had great time in Seward Alaska.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Close to harbor and train station

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Not fancy but clean and comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff. Great location with easy walk to harbor and train depot. Food at their restaurant is good and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage, ak

Very spacious

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Super friendly and we loved our room. Plenty of space for 4 adults in the suite and the jetted tub and bathroom was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Employees not the most friendly. The beds were not comfortable....