Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Central location
Cons: Difficult to see harbour?
Location: Good location to walk around sea front and restaurants
Nice rooms, we were there for two nights and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, not much view", tho', &a no breakfast.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very nice looking!
Cons: Breakfast! Refrig &a microwave would be nice.
Was adequate for our needs! Good price. Had a nice rest before our cruise. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK

Posted Aug 31, 2017
It was a place to stay while visiting Seward. It was a clean, reasonable motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grayslake, IL

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Good location
The rooms were a nice sized, and clean. We were on a budget so it was definitely a no frills hotel. Check in/check out process was simple and pleasant. Rooms were easily accessible, and there was ample parking. The hotel was in an excellent location near downtown Seward, and the harbor!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Not So Harbor View Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Very close to all the Seward activities
Cons: Change the name to my title. Add AC.
We were disappointed that only a couple of rooms had a glimpse of the harbor from afar...on block away from the harbor. The rooms had no AC, a definite disappointment as it was very humid. Leaving the windows wide open was less than secure on the bottom floor. The young lady in the office was more intent on her media than you as a customer and not at all personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There was no view of the harbor. The rooms were very dated and worn but mostly clean. Location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated motel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was outdated and in need of new linens, flooring and furniture. The bed and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable and the location was noisy so sleep was minimal. The staff was friendly and provided an additional pillow upon our request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean room, no frills

Posted Jul 26, 2017
2 night stay. Room was clean and functional...very dated and few frills. Room had a coffee maker, microwave, TV, and small fridge which was nice. Bath/shower had a wall mounted gel dispenser so no bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. Front office had to be called about the wifi not working, but they did get it working rather quickly. No breakfast. A definite Plus: Seward has a free shuttle system with about a dozen stops around town, and this is one of the stops. You can also walk to the harbor area in about 10-12 minutes. I would stay here again, but my first preference would be to check for a room in the harbor area near shopping and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It had been warmer than usual when we first arrived and with no air conditioning, the room was very warm overnite, hard to sleep. I asked for a fan the next day and received and very small circular fan. With the windows open all day and rear window with fan at nite, was tolerable. other than this,k the room was fine and costs are just high in Seward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with small rooms.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in a two beds room which was clean but very tiny. Not much room left after we put our luggage. The staff was friendly. Since we stayed only for one night, it was ok. Not much "view" of the harbor.