Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Aug 18, 2017
There was no view of the harbor. The rooms were very dated and worn but mostly clean. Location was convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated motel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
The room was outdated and in need of new linens, flooring and furniture. The bed and pillows were incredibly uncomfortable and the location was noisy so sleep was minimal. The staff was friendly and provided an additional pillow upon our request.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Clean room, no frills

Posted Jul 26, 2017
2 night stay. Room was clean and functional...very dated and few frills. Room had a coffee maker, microwave, TV, and small fridge which was nice. Bath/shower had a wall mounted gel dispenser so no bottles of shampoo, conditioner, etc. Front office had to be called about the wifi not working, but they did get it working rather quickly. No breakfast. A definite Plus: Seward has a free shuttle system with about a dozen stops around town, and this is one of the stops. You can also walk to the harbor area in about 10-12 minutes. I would stay here again, but my first preference would be to check for a room in the harbor area near shopping and eateries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
It had been warmer than usual when we first arrived and with no air conditioning, the room was very warm overnite, hard to sleep. I asked for a fan the next day and received and very small circular fan. With the windows open all day and rear window with fan at nite, was tolerable. other than this,k the room was fine and costs are just high in Seward.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with small rooms.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We stayed in a two beds room which was clean but very tiny. Not much room left after we put our luggage. The staff was friendly. Since we stayed only for one night, it was ok. Not much "view" of the harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The view and shopping.
Cons: Add or offer a fan.
Location: Fishing tours, shopping, plenty of food and amazing customer service.
The hotel was polite, clean, and close to activities. After a wonderful fishing trip we decided to shower and shop. We could easily walk to the activities and enjoy the amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
A bit expensive, but this is Seward during tourist season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice cheaper hotel in quaint Seward.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Friendly staff and helpful to our questions. Close to the port and train station. Short walk to both and a free shuttle bus stops right next to the hotel !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Comfortable hotel in Seward

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Clean and comfortable inn in Seward, Alaska. Nothing fancy, but good value for Alaska. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location within walking distance of downtown and harbor. Easy access to the Exit Glacier and Harding Icefield trail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pella, Ia.

Noisey!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Hotel was old, hasn't been updated in a long time. Mattress was horrible to sleep on, wine up every morning with backache. Noisy hotel it was right on highway. No amenities. Very basic.