Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Very nice and authentic hotel..............................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

pleasant visit to a future hometown

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Easy reservation, more than reasonable fee, and a staff that goes out of their way to assist in any way needed. Off-the-street parking also a plus.
Cons: Updates needed on the website and brochures.
Location: Sports from fishing to climbing and everything in-between. Scenery to explore or just look at. The bay and the aquarium are a must.
Comfort, cleanliness and convenience, staff, scenery and surrounding all a plus. In-house restaurant was only disappointment. From past visits, I know they have great food, but are no longer open year-round for dinner as stated in all of their advertisement including brochures and website. Will look forward to dining there again, but will check first before planning with friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for everyone but great for Alaskans!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Hotel Seward gave me a free upgrade during my stay over the off-season. The room was clean, comfortable and affordable and I love the history of the place. Alaskan's get a 10% discount too. Thanks Mark and Mary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: It just has a good feel to it. It’s not a generic cookie cutter hotel .
Cons: Reopen the restaurant
Location: It’s in town and close to lots of things that are closed for the season. Easy walk t Other than outdoor activities, there is not a lot to do in Seward
It’s the nicest hotel in Seward. The lobby is full of Alaska related displays. The original part of the hotel is old fashioned and less comfortable. The new wing is fine. Unfortunately, the restaurant was closed. It’s the best restaurant in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Quite nice for the price. Seward was breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, modern, affordable

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Was blown away with how nice the hotel and room were. Perfect location downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but stylish

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, very helpful. Nice room.
Cons: It is good but very old, I think. Rooms should be upgraded to today's standards.
Location: Location is good, everything in walking distance
Very friendly checkin staff, room was ok but oldish. At check out my luggage was brought outside the hotel because I had A cup,of fresh coffee in my hand. Thanks, real good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Nice old hotel very charming ! We had to share a bathroom with others on our floor. Next time I would pay a little more to get a private bathroom. We did fine however with the shared bath!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, but great staff and location!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
I stayed in the older part of the hotel, sharing bathroom facilities with others on the floor. Not a big problem. There is no elevator, so you have to carry your bags upstairs. The staff was terrific; friendly and helpful. The twin beds felt a little small, but after two weeks of roughing it on the Kenai, the room was great! Overhead pipes in the room (for fire code/sprinkler system) were great for hanging waders and fishing gear to dry, though not much to look at. But who comes to Seward to stay in their room? Hotel is close to food and cold beer, as well as the better beach fishing spots in town. Hit Zudy's for lunch or breakfast - great meals!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Unique lobby.