Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Best lodging in Seward!

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
This place is awesome!!! My family and I stayed in the sunshine room and we're so happy we chose this over any typical hotel! So much more bang for your buck! Full kitchen, king bed, 3 other beds (hide-a-bed, single, futon), HD TV with Netflix, Amazon, and Hulu, perfect downtown location, beautiful dining area, and more! This is all within 4 blocks from the ocean and Sea Life Center! Perfect for families! Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

:)

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Perfect! Couldn't ask for a better room it was awesome!
5 out of 5
by CORRIN

Old world charm mixed with the modern.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Meredith and Matt were gracious and kind hosts. They returned our call promptly and worked with us after we made a booking error. Immediately agreed to changing the date at no extra charge. The rooms were surprisingly comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, tons of problems.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I've stayed here at sauerdough lodging quite a few times. There's always a problem, either the codes for the doors don't get sent to you, or the apartment is dirty, or there's a fire hazard, or there's no heat. Use to love this place, good location, super cute apartments, but I don't think the owners of the property care about the guests or the condition of the apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Exploring Seward

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Love the set up of this quaint little lodge! Easy to find, with access to entrance and room with code on reservations. We picked the wilderness room because of the king bed. Very large and open. Spent the day exploring the town and the Sea Life center. Walked to dinner from lodge both nights. Can't wait to come back in the summer when the town is busy with tourists.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage and modern in downtown Seward

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Sunrise Suite was fantastic value, spacious, good layout, full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The owner help me find my iphone charger!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The room is really nice. I forget my iphone charger in the room, and Matt and Meredith find it and mail it to me, they are so nice! I really appreciate their help!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It's more like an AirBnB house, nice place

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It's more like an AirBnB house, clean and comfortable. the family suit has a big kitchen, we cooked seafood there. One bedroom has a king size bed, the other two full-size beds are sofa beds in living room. Another twin bed is in a small room which fit to kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Located directly in the heart of Seward, the Sauerdough is a classic hotel containing all the comforts of home. Room was clean, very spacious and had a fully functioning kitchen.