Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing Continental breakfast.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Frozen waffles and cold breakfast cereal and itty bitty cups for beverages.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never going back

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
When we got to our room there was hair all over the bed and the room smelted horrible. We called to the front desk and asked for our money back because we were not going to stay there. They didn't give us our money back but offered us a new room. We took the new room and was sceptical about that. We ended up going to the Cobblestone and just kissing our money good by on the other room. I will never go back there again.
3 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Platte, United States of America

Dependable

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Good location comfortable beds
Cons: Room was musty. Needs to be aired out.
Location: It is a stop off heading west from eastern Nebraska
We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Basic hotel. Great beds. Lousy breakfast but we rarely are there for long in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gone Downhill

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The same couple has been there each time I have stayed at this hotel. They live there so they are always on site.
Cons: The facility has gone downhill, not well maintained. The breakfast was not worth it either.
Location: There is not much to draw someone to Seward other than Concordia University or family who live there. Walmart, McDonalds nearby if you need anything.
I have stayed at this hotel several times. Each time the quality has gone downhill from the previous time. I am okay with the facility not having been renovated or updated. Old is not a problem. But not maintained is a problem. This time the drain in the bathtub did not work properly. And the bathtub faucet was actually not really even attached to the tub!! I was afraid to even take a shower! When the person in the room next to mine was showering and using water, the adjoining wall shook from the plumbing pipes. As there are so few hotel choices in Seward, I am sad to have to say it, but I can not recommend this hotel for anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, it was one of the worst we've stayed at.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all, would advise you not to keep this listing!
Cons: VERY limited breakfast,, whole room needed help! reminded us of the Bates hotel in the movie Pysco!
Location: We were there for college activities. All other hotels/motels were full and we can see why! We had no chance to relocate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price difference

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Spray for bugs.
Location: Good location for my use.
We booked this motel in June and it cost us about $60 per night. In September they charged $150 per night. We had to kill a bunch of bugs in the bathroom. Will not stay in again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for what you get

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It what is a place to sleep. I felt $75 was way over priced. The "free" breakfast was non existent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this room on the go. The location was about 5 miles off the interstate and it was in need of a serious deep clean and updates. We were surprised on how comfortable the beds were.