Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Families
by WIDADA from Jakarta

Nice Hotel but Bad Service

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice hotel but bad service especially the in room dining. The towels are rather old as well. No free coffee/tea in the room. Have to ask for water heater to be made available
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Awesome Surprise

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Just everything -- highlight is the beautiful architecture and decor.
Cons: Nothing we can think of.
Location: Location is off the main streets and out of the city center -- which is exactly what we like.
5-star accommodation in a culturally rich ambiance -- within a village! Artsy, classy, well-thought-out architecture and decor. There is that homey feel to this hotel. My husband and I are looking forward to another visit/stay. Although most reviews I found on this hotel mentioned the noise from loudspeakers of the mosques nearby, this did not bother us since we have lived in Indonesia for 28 years now...earplugs are available at the bedside for those who are new to these sounds.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

relax and lovely

Posted Dec 6, 2014
everything is just perfect for relax, but unexpected there's 2 single beds to join together.
5 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Leslie from Sanford, Florida

d'Omah... it means home.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The staff of the d'Omah really went out of their way to make me comfortable. The room was great; I loved the outdoor shower and the courtyard pond. The pool was lovely as well. Everything about the hotel is so thoughtful, from the delicious welcome drink to the ear plugs for the early morning call to prayer from the local mosque. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
for Families
by Matthew from New York

Relaxing Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Very relaxing place to stay, with serene pools and design. Could have done without the extremely loud call to prayer at 5am, but what can you do?
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Vidur Chandy from Singapore

Quaint botique hotel and friendly staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was very nice except for the noises at night - mainly from the mosque starts at 4:30am, also lots of games from nearby village over loud speakers and incessant insects - cicadas and crickets! Really had a hard time sleeping!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Shane from Australia

Great lil getaway thats not too far from the city

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
What a Incredible lil find this place was. Service was great right from the second you walk in, Room was amazing and the food was the best i've eaten in Indonesia. If you are looking for a place thats a little out of the way so that you can relax a bit this is the place for you, plus you are only a 15-20 minute taxi ride from the city. Its location is peaceful and quiet and the locals are very friendly. Only downside (and its very minor) i selected a king or queen size bed and ended up with 2 doubles pushed together, was a lil uncomfortable if you happened to end up sleeping in the middle where the beds joined. Other than that i highly reccommend this hotel and will certainly be staying again next time i am in the area.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by Jennie from San Francisco, CA

Local Experience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is located outside of Yogya in Sewon, which to me was nicer than staying in the city. We were able to rent bikes and explore the neighboring villages and walk to local cafes and shops without feeling the pressure of buying anything, unlike other places we stopped in Indonesia. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and the room feels like it fits in with the surroundings- so much so that you will see a frog or a gecko in your room from time to time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for people who prefer clean, modern hotels

Posted May 8, 2014
I had booked my parents here and in about a day they had to move out of here and go to Ibis. The place was infested with lizards (which is an Indonesian staple, but not so in better quality, non-open architecture hotels), the pool was dirty, the room had this old and worn out look. If you are a backpacker, find lizards adorable and like "old" feel - this might be your cup of Indonesian coffee. The good news is that both the hotel and Expedia were helpful in helping them get out of a 4 night stay without penalty - they only paid for the day they stayed. The staff was helpful - but then that's true of most of the service in Indonesia.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Tom from Laguna Niguel, CA

Very good hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Staff and overall ambience. Village and rice fields also add a nice touch.
Cons: Sound proofing the rooms? Just joking but this is the only minor complaint. Overall a very nice experience.
Location: Borobodur and other temples.
This is a very good hotel. Owner is Australian and a very good and sincere guy. Staff is also very helpful. Location is a bit removed from Jogyakarta but not bad by taxi. The only thing I will mention--wear the ear plugs since the prayers start at 4AM and the mosque is nearby.