Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach, clear water, secure place

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Warm hospitable staff however few in number with many guests that slowed down restaurant service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Not many smiles in this place. Good food, but service is far from good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreux, Switzerland

Great setting and beach but poor service

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: centrally located on the island, beautiful setting by the mountains and with a private beach, good snorkeling right off the beach, nice big pool
Cons: the bar and food service, our room had a humid musty smell, some of staff seem very junior and not professional, Tamarind restaurant too expensive
Location: close to the roads that lead up to Morne Seychelles National park where nice hikes with views can be done, Grande Anse beach is right next to hotel
The location and setting of the hotel are fabulous, especially the Ocean View Suite that we had for 3 nights. The reception staff were friendly and responsive but the bar drink and food service was terrible. They were very disorganized and not able to serve the customers - everyone was getting angry! It would take at least 30 min to get a drink and over an hour to get any food. Plates and glasses were left for hours around the pool and bar area without being cleaned. What a shame as the place is beautiful, but I would not recommend this hotel due to this overwhelming issue and lack of management attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful beach right on the doorstep

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The beach and the staff
Cons: The dinner buffet is overpriced.
Location: The setting is beautiful but there is nothing else to do nearby and taxi/trips are very expensive
The location was fantastic, the beach is beautiful and the hotel staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Dear Krisztina, First of all I would like to that you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I'm very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us including all the facilities and amenities the resort has to offer. Your constructive criticisms and feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared during our weekly meeting with the entire resort team. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our paradise, in a not too distant future. Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here its overpriced

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Over-priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the AVANI Seychelles as your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read that you have had a magical experience from start to finish. Your concise review of our island paradise summarizes what we always aspire to deliver for all our guests, excellence in every aspect of our services and amenities. It was our pleasure to have given you a perfect stay with our gracious hospitality and picturesque views. I am so glad that we sent you off in true AVANI style and hope you will be able to pay us a return visit someday in the not-too-distant future Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The staff are very welcoming and efficient. The location is a bit remote, which is perfect for a beach getaway. Beautiful views. The spa service was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the AVANI Seychelles as your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read that you have had a magical experience from start to finish. Your concise review of our island paradise summarizes what we always aspire to deliver for all our guests, excellence in every aspect of our services and amenities. It was our pleasure to have given you a perfect stay with our gracious hospitality and picturesque views. I am so glad that we sent you off in true AVANI style and hope you will be able to pay us a return visit someday in the not-too-distant future Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good hotel very friendly staff excellent location for peace and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the AVANI Seychelles as your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read that you have had a magical experience from start to finish. Your concise review of our island paradise summarizes what we always aspire to deliver for all our guests, excellence in every aspect of our services and amenities. It was our pleasure to have given you a perfect stay with our gracious hospitality and picturesque views. I am so glad that we sent you off in true AVANI style and hope you will be able to pay us a return visit someday in the not-too-distant future Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Awesome Location only let down by subpar food

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Location, Rooms, Beach..
Cons: Increase the staff & the food quality must get better or cheaper...
If you're looking for a hotel with Night Life, don't read... This is a hotel for families and people looking to relax & sleep early & wake up early... Otherwise, the hotel's location is its highlight. very spacious beach & large pool. Rooms are nicely equipped & spacious, the Internet is speedy enough & covers all the hotel nicely. However, our biggest gripe was the food & very very slow service. Aside from Breakfast, which was quite Ok, all other food we tried, a la carte or buffet was just not up to the standard or price we paid. Also, the same item's price will vary if you pay at different places in the hotel. for example the Buffet is cheaper if you pre-pay it at the reception, a burger or pizza is cheaper at the bar vs at the pool or room service. It's the same exact item, just more expensive for a mysterious reason. The hotel is generally understaffed, we would wait for a while before someone cleared our used plates at the buffet, or bring coffee, you feel it & the result is that the service, from check-in to room cleanup to food & drinks service is generally very slow. It's a nice hotel, just go with the expectation that you'll relax & don't mind the time...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2016 by Mohit, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, First of all I would like to that you for choosing AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa during your recent visit to the Seychelles. I'm very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us including all the facilities and amenities the resort has to offer. Our food has a very special touch, as we are exclusively using fresh local products from meat to vegetables, to support the local farmer's community with their BIO products and free range chickens. This great fresh authentic food is served by our friendly and professional waiters, to make sure your experience in our outlets goes beyond expectations. Your constructive criticisms and feedback is highly appreciated and will be shared during our weekly meeting with the entire resort team. I sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our paradise, in a not too distant future. Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the AVANI Seychelles as your holiday destination. We are thrilled to read that you have had a magical experience from start to finish. Your concise review of our island paradise summarizes what we always aspire to deliver for all our guests, excellence in every aspect of our services and amenities. It was our pleasure to have given you a perfect stay with our gracious hospitality and picturesque views. I am so glad that we sent you off in true AVANI style and hope you will be able to pay us a return visit someday in the not-too-distant future Warmest Regards, MOHIT DEMBLA– Director of Rooms, AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa