Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to beach, pool is nice except not enough cushions for the sun lounges which makes for an uncomfortable day tanning. Also, first day I had to get a beach towel from the front desk because there was no one attending the towel booth and no staff anywhere to be seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkland Islands

First and last time there!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
An experience which to never have again... The staff were unhelpful and more like zombies to work there, the WiFi connection worked best (or at all) in the car park, the breakfast buffet was as about an organised as an army canteen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Horrible beyond belief.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It all went wrong - the front desk, attitude of the staff, the room, the food… We have fully paid for a twin-bed room with extra payment for extra bed for 6 nights. When we checked in , the receptionist said it was a double-bed room and the three of us had to sleep on one bed as I didn't request extra bed. I had to show her my booking confirmation to prove everything. Finally we got a room with 3 beds. Horror began. A broken light switch (one can get electrified by touching it), a very dirty kettle that could not automatically stop, a fall apart safe, tv remote control was missing, one mug (staff said hotel ran out of mug) and one towel for the three of us. We called reception many times and went down the front desk in person two times . Nobody paid any attention. By the time we had another kettle, it was 10:30 that night. I wrote to its global marketing team which I have contacted with before. They're really concerned with our situation. The next day, we moved to a much nicer room. But there were things that they could not help, such as the dirty, smelly mattress of the extra bed, long plastic string found in stirfried veg., plastic lunch box floating in the pool, the unhelpful and unfriendly receptionists… We knew the hotel doesn't have elevator but what we didn't expected was we had to carry our luggages up 2 flights of stair! Big thank to Randall and Nexi who were very helpful. We finally had a clean mattress two days before we left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Beach Hotel with friendly staff and good food

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel rooms were basic, clean and functional. Nothing luxurious or classy. The hotel staff were pretty helpful, friendly and the service was great. There is a convenient shuttle bus once a day going to and from Victoria. The view from the standard room was nice, looking straight out into the mountains and the amazing lush greenery around. A giant tortoise pen near the hotel parking was a lovely attraction to my 15 year old daughter and we fed the tortoises multiple times. The restaurants served lovely food and we were served excellent vegetarian food in the Indian and the Italian restaurants. The location of the hotel is great, right on Beau Vallon beach with a lots of eating places around. Supermarkets and grocery stores stores are a 10 minute walk away. Don't miss the Wednesday market a five minute walk away. Lots of options in hotel and nearby for booking tours to Praslin, La digue, Snorkeling trips etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich nicht schlecht, direkt am Beau Vallon.Auch einige kleine Geschäfte sind zu Fuß zu erreichen und Busse fahren aller 15min in alle Richtungen. Leider haben die Standard Zimmer eine schlechte Aussicht (wir haben auf ein Dach geschaut mit mehreren toten Vögeln) und sind allgemein nicht sehr hübsch ausgestattet.Sauber war es aber immer! Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ausreichend, nur wird wenig regionales Obst angeboten und Leeres wird nur selten aufgefüllt. Dem Servicepersonal möchte man manchmal wirklich beim Gehen die Schuhe besohlen :-). Aber für ein 3 Sterne Hotel ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Nice Hotel and next to Beach. Value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location is very nice.
A wonderful stay in the hotel Berjaya in Mahe. Neat and clean hotel on the beach. It is at a walking distance from market, bus stop. Nice and very cooperative staff. Enjoyed the stay in hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Our initial impressions weren't very positive but after being moved to a refurbished standard room, our holiday finally started. The staff were very accommodating and exceptionally helpful. Amazing grilled fish platters at Pizzeria! We didn't use the breakfast facility so unable to comment mainly due to late night entertainment! The casino was way better than expected for a little island. A lovely holiday! Thank you to all the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pakistan

Hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanliness
Location: beach, restuarants
Very close proximity to the beach...the resort have a good range of food available at the restaurants with a very wide price range thus suits all travelers...they have a huge problem with towels...every guests should take their own beach towel...there are no fresh towels available before 2 pm in the rooms and beach towels (which are available at the counter near the pool) are given out very very scarely...apart from this we had an enjoyable stay at the hotel..a very lively hotel with a lot of restuarants in the area..beach market on wednesdays is a must visit..never got a chance to visit the casino in the premises..lots of tour guides in the lobby area helping people..they have a free shuttle service to the city every morning,,,found out on the last day of our stay so couldnt avail it. pool is really nice too.
3 out of 5
by Elina from Lund

Något slitet hotell med perfekt strandläge

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Personalen var generellt ganska otrevlig, de gjorde de man bad om men det var inte med någon större glädje. (med några få undantag) Maten och frukosten var inte särskilt rolig, varierande eller god. Jag hade definitivt inte valt att köpa till måltider på detta ställe. Det finns flera hyfsade restauranger på gångavstånd om man går längsmed stranden norrut i ett hundratal meter. Rummet och faciliteterna var osmakligt inredda, gamla och i stort behov av renovering. Hela området var ganska tråkigt och ofräscht. Städningen var under kritik, var och varannan dag fick vi be om nya handdukar eller toapapper för att de glömde fylla på eller byta ut. Strandläget vägde upp för alla hotellets brister, det ligger precis på den fantastiska stranden som är en av öns bästa. Trots att det är fullt med hotell och annan bebyggelse känns det inte trångt utan är väldigt skönt. Bra och fint badvatten! Bra läge på Mahé; på bra strand, nära många restauranger, nära till Victoria för en dagsutflykt, bra utgångspunkt för äventyr med hyrbil söderut. Helt ok som budgetalternativ men om jag hade råd skulle jag utan tvekan välja ett fräschare hotell!
1 out of 5
by Ida

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels