Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

l’hôtel 3 étoiles à rénover

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Les points positifs: positionnement sur le front de mer de beau vallon, Plusieurs restaurants, piscine et espace extérieur agréable, Queen bed ...
Cons: Les couloirs bruyants, Les chambres mal insonorisées, Serviette pas toujours changés, réapprovisionnement du café sol et SDB pas nettoyé en 15jours
Restaurant: La restauration aux Seychelles reste chère # 450roupi#30€ / personne sans les boissons excepté pour la pizzeria Pizzeria: peu cher mais pas des meilleurs: Longer la plage et vous en trouverez des meilleurs Indien: de qualité Chinois: aussi Petit dej: très correcte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

快適にすごせました!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: ダブルの部屋でしたが、ベッドは大きく2人が寝ても申し分ない大きさでした。部屋自体もスーツケースを2つ開いた状態でいても不便を感じない位の広さがありました。
Cons: 築年数が経っているので、施設の古さはどうしてもあると思いますが、清掃は行き届いていました。
Location: ビーチは目の前ですし、近くにスーパーマーケットも複数あります。ビクトリアへの無料シャトルバスが1便(9:45発、帰り5時発)が運行しています。
フロントがあいそうが無いや、タオルの交換が無いなどの評判を見ていたので心配していましたが、フロントを含めスタッフの方は皆、大変親切で色々と対応してもらいました。タオルもバスタオルは毎日交換がありました。フェイスタオルは元々のサービスが無かったようでした。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

部屋の設備、ロケーションに不満が多い

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: 朝食が4.00-11.00a.m.とのことで朝が十分に早い。(そんなに早い必要はなかったが、人によっては必要があるのかも知れない) 後述のようにヴィクトリアに1日1往復で無料シャトルバスが出ている。
Cons: バスタブがない。丸いテーブルが2つあるがデスクがない。部屋が暗く、ライティング・スタンドもないので読書が出来ない。2泊したが、これでは長期滞在は出来ない。朝食込みはいいが、宿泊は一人なのに朝食は2人分となっており、余分にお金を払わされている。一人の場合は朝食一人分とし減額すべき。
Location: 首都のヴィクトリアに、高級ホテルは無い。それで街から離れたリゾートホテルに宿泊は止むを得ない(タクシーで¥3,000位、バスは安いが不便)。それで好きな時に街歩き出来ない。一応毎日1便、ホテルの無料のシャトルバスがヴィクトリアを往復しているので利用した。ココ・ド・メールが名物である。
ビーチにありながらオーシャンビューの部屋はない。プールあり、ビーチありなので建築当初建物の配置を考慮すべきであった。(今更建て替えは無理)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Close to beach, pool is nice except not enough cushions for the sun lounges which makes for an uncomfortable day tanning. Also, first day I had to get a beach towel from the front desk because there was no one attending the towel booth and no staff anywhere to be seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falkland Islands

First and last time there!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
An experience which to never have again... The staff were unhelpful and more like zombies to work there, the WiFi connection worked best (or at all) in the car park, the breakfast buffet was as about an organised as an army canteen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Horrible beyond belief.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
It all went wrong - the front desk, attitude of the staff, the room, the food… We have fully paid for a twin-bed room with extra payment for extra bed for 6 nights. When we checked in , the receptionist said it was a double-bed room and the three of us had to sleep on one bed as I didn't request extra bed. I had to show her my booking confirmation to prove everything. Finally we got a room with 3 beds. Horror began. A broken light switch (one can get electrified by touching it), a very dirty kettle that could not automatically stop, a fall apart safe, tv remote control was missing, one mug (staff said hotel ran out of mug) and one towel for the three of us. We called reception many times and went down the front desk in person two times . Nobody paid any attention. By the time we had another kettle, it was 10:30 that night. I wrote to its global marketing team which I have contacted with before. They're really concerned with our situation. The next day, we moved to a much nicer room. But there were things that they could not help, such as the dirty, smelly mattress of the extra bed, long plastic string found in stirfried veg., plastic lunch box floating in the pool, the unhelpful and unfriendly receptionists… We knew the hotel doesn't have elevator but what we didn't expected was we had to carry our luggages up 2 flights of stair! Big thank to Randall and Nexi who were very helpful. We finally had a clean mattress two days before we left!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice Beach Hotel with friendly staff and good food

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel rooms were basic, clean and functional. Nothing luxurious or classy. The hotel staff were pretty helpful, friendly and the service was great. There is a convenient shuttle bus once a day going to and from Victoria. The view from the standard room was nice, looking straight out into the mountains and the amazing lush greenery around. A giant tortoise pen near the hotel parking was a lovely attraction to my 15 year old daughter and we fed the tortoises multiple times. The restaurants served lovely food and we were served excellent vegetarian food in the Indian and the Italian restaurants. The location of the hotel is great, right on Beau Vallon beach with a lots of eating places around. Supermarkets and grocery stores stores are a 10 minute walk away. Don't miss the Wednesday market a five minute walk away. Lots of options in hotel and nearby for booking tours to Praslin, La digue, Snorkeling trips etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelmäßiges Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Die Lage des Hotels ist wirklich nicht schlecht, direkt am Beau Vallon.Auch einige kleine Geschäfte sind zu Fuß zu erreichen und Busse fahren aller 15min in alle Richtungen. Leider haben die Standard Zimmer eine schlechte Aussicht (wir haben auf ein Dach geschaut mit mehreren toten Vögeln) und sind allgemein nicht sehr hübsch ausgestattet.Sauber war es aber immer! Das Frühstücksbüffet ist ausreichend, nur wird wenig regionales Obst angeboten und Leeres wird nur selten aufgefüllt. Dem Servicepersonal möchte man manchmal wirklich beim Gehen die Schuhe besohlen :-). Aber für ein 3 Sterne Hotel ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Nice Hotel and next to Beach. Value for money

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location is very nice.
A wonderful stay in the hotel Berjaya in Mahe. Neat and clean hotel on the beach. It is at a walking distance from market, bus stop. Nice and very cooperative staff. Enjoyed the stay in hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location. Helpful staff.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Our initial impressions weren't very positive but after being moved to a refurbished standard room, our holiday finally started. The staff were very accommodating and exceptionally helpful. Amazing grilled fish platters at Pizzeria! We didn't use the breakfast facility so unable to comment mainly due to late night entertainment! The casino was way better than expected for a little island. A lovely holiday! Thank you to all the staff.