Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Enjoyable!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: It was on a beautiful beach!
Cons: Could use some modern updating
Location: It is on the beach with plenty of services for excursions.
The facility was nice, breakfast was enjoyable, however dinner was okay however, not as expected for the $. The hotel staff was wonderful and made our stay very nice! Bed was a bit too firm but we slept. The facility is maintained but could use some modern updating,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Filthy

Posted May 8, 2017
Upon arriving around 11am on 7may2017 rm264, I found what appeared to be blood on the hotel walls in the hallway to my room. Once at the room it looked and smelled like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks. The furniture in the lobby smelled like urine. I was there all of five minutes and returned the keys and requested check out as I was not staying there a minute more. at a filthy hotel were rest and being comfortable was not an option. I immediately left and will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great place to stay, highly recommend.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The staff, the location, pretty much everything
Cons: Stronger wifi during busy, very minor thing.
Location: You have the beach on your door step where you can do a variety of water sports. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which can take you to Victoria.
What can I say? This hotel is one of the best places to stay in the Seychelles in my opinion. The beach is on your door step (one the cleanest beaches I have ever been to), the rooms are air conditioned, the food at breakfast had wide selection of hot and cold foods with chef making omelettes to order. We tried the tepanyaki one night which was well cooked and entertaining to watch (I used to live in Asia so I know good quality). But the thing that made our stay great was the staff. The reception staff were friendly (especially Marise), always wanting to help us to make our stay more comfortable. The barman at the beach bar was very professional and made good conversion for the 2 weeks we were there. The only thing if you want to be picky is the internet can sometimes be a little slow when in your room when there are many people staying at the hotel, but in the dining room and reception areas it is fine. Bottom line you are there to relax and enjoy the beauty of Seychelles not be on social media and checking work emails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the staff are very hospitable

Posted May 6, 2017
It was a great experience the staff in the hotel were very hospitable and overall had a great time in the hotel . Would recommend for everyone to get a authentic seychelles experience will go again next year same time !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL, STAFF AND INTERNET EVER!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: THE BEACH AND POOL.
Cons: FIRE THE ENTIRE STAFF AND RETRAIN EVERYONE!
Location: LOCATION WAS DOWN THE STREET FROM THE LOCAL GROCERY STORE. I FOUND MY WAY THERE TO BUY BEER AND TAKAMAKA SINCE IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AT THE HOTEL.
I looked at the reviews prior to booking this room and I thought it couldn't be that bad! Well... I was wrong! As soon as I got to the hotel to check in there was mass chaos! The ladies at the staff were running around with their heads cut. I waited 45 min to check in, when i finally got up to the counter I told the lady that i was there to check into my room. She "yanked" my ID out from my hand and huffed and puffed! She said that they had no rooms open and that I had to come back in 2 more hours. I waited the 2 hours then went back and was told that there were no open rooms! At this point I had it and asked to speak to someone else. After 25 more min I finally got a room. The room they gave me had hairs on the floor in the bathroom and I didn't have any towels. My friends room had mold in the bathroom and his outlet almost caught on fire. The internet at this hotel is the worst that I have ever experienced at a hotel before! You could log into the internet from your room but that is all you could do. You could not download or view any videos on your phone or tablet. The Pizzeria was over priced, I spent $75 on lunch and dinner and the food was nothing to be desired. The waiters take long to wait on you and take forever to bring out your food. There are other hotels that I wish I would of spent my money on. IF YOU ARE GOING ON VACATION AND WANT A DECENT HOTEL... DO NOT STAY AT THIS NIGHTMARE OF A HOTEL!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Older hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The beach and location. Breakfast buffet has lots of choice.
Cons: Wifi is terribly slow. The system is massively overloaded.
Location: Beach, and walk to other hotels.
This hotel is now showing signs of its age. But by local standards, still good value. Beach and pool are excellent. Wifi is superslow- in fact it hardly works at all.
3 out of 5
by Alireza

Old but good

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Berjaya Beau Vallon mainly because of a conference we were attending. The hotel isn't very fancy but it has all the basic amenities and easy access to one of the most beautiful beaches we've seen. The pool is big and with a beautiful of the beach, there is no wait service but there are two bars and a restaurant really close. The wi-fi works in specific areas only, in the conference room, near the reception and near the main dining room. Although most people probably come here to disconnect it is an inconvenience if you want to stay connected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JOHANNESBURGH

best hotel with best indian restaurant in seyshell

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: the staff ,the indian food..the beach proximity,,and the ambience there
Cons: may be sports activity..
Location: best locality and best beach
mr zoheb went out of his way to ensure our stay was most confortable and very flexible to our needs..the indian food was heavens ..the two chefs were the best in ..the beach was the world from all the hotel restaurants i have been to the hotel beach was the best in whole island..i would highly recomend berjaya to all my friends across the world definitely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other hotels in general area worth paying for

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready at check-in time; got room 90 minutes after check-in time. Wi-fi was not good at all. Less than impressive overpriced room. However, atmosphere of hotel was relaxing with restaurants, poolside bar and lovely beach (parasailing, jet skiing, snorkeling).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is one of the cheapest you can find, but it is still quite good. I find rooms in the main building better than chalets. We were staying in one of the chalets and you could smell moulds, but we couldn't establish where it was coming from. I think this problem is due to high humidity in general. A bit of refurbishing would be good. Staff was helpful, room and the toilet were clean. Whenever we called housekeeping, they came quickly. The area is nice, so I would recommend staying in Beau Vallon, but exploring the rest of the island as well.