Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST HOTEL, STAFF AND INTERNET EVER!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: THE BEACH AND POOL.
Cons: FIRE THE ENTIRE STAFF AND RETRAIN EVERYONE!
Location: LOCATION WAS DOWN THE STREET FROM THE LOCAL GROCERY STORE. I FOUND MY WAY THERE TO BUY BEER AND TAKAMAKA SINCE IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE AT THE HOTEL.
I looked at the reviews prior to booking this room and I thought it couldn't be that bad! Well... I was wrong! As soon as I got to the hotel to check in there was mass chaos! The ladies at the staff were running around with their heads cut. I waited 45 min to check in, when i finally got up to the counter I told the lady that i was there to check into my room. She "yanked" my ID out from my hand and huffed and puffed! She said that they had no rooms open and that I had to come back in 2 more hours. I waited the 2 hours then went back and was told that there were no open rooms! At this point I had it and asked to speak to someone else. After 25 more min I finally got a room. The room they gave me had hairs on the floor in the bathroom and I didn't have any towels. My friends room had mold in the bathroom and his outlet almost caught on fire. The internet at this hotel is the worst that I have ever experienced at a hotel before! You could log into the internet from your room but that is all you could do. You could not download or view any videos on your phone or tablet. The Pizzeria was over priced, I spent $75 on lunch and dinner and the food was nothing to be desired. The waiters take long to wait on you and take forever to bring out your food. There are other hotels that I wish I would of spent my money on. IF YOU ARE GOING ON VACATION AND WANT A DECENT HOTEL... DO NOT STAY AT THIS NIGHTMARE OF A HOTEL!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Older hotel by the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The beach and location. Breakfast buffet has lots of choice.
Cons: Wifi is terribly slow. The system is massively overloaded.
Location: Beach, and walk to other hotels.
This hotel is now showing signs of its age. But by local standards, still good value. Beach and pool are excellent. Wifi is superslow- in fact it hardly works at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JOHANNESBURGH

best hotel with best indian restaurant in seyshell

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: the staff ,the indian food..the beach proximity,,and the ambience there
Cons: may be sports activity..
Location: best locality and best beach
mr zoheb went out of his way to ensure our stay was most confortable and very flexible to our needs..the indian food was heavens ..the two chefs were the best in ..the beach was the world from all the hotel restaurants i have been to the hotel beach was the best in whole island..i would highly recomend berjaya to all my friends across the world definitely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run away

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Just avoid staying in this hotel. Dirty and old rooms, not a resort, feels like a dorm for students, rude staff, noisy guests...Cancel your reservation (if you have one) and find a better hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE WORST HOTEL

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, but specially the staff should understand they are working in tourism, they should be nice, have a happy face..
Location: going to the beach, but if its raining there is nothing to do
Too expensive for what it is, I don't know how it says that this hotel is 4.5 stars... I would give maybe 2 stars... The staff was not nice at all... The internet is really bad it only works at the lobby and not even good in there... It rains in Seychelles, a lot... and in order to get to the room you need an umbrella because there is no roof... i asked for an umbrella and until the 3 day they gave me one... the gym is old the hotel is old I don't recommend this hotel at all..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is perfect. Just in front of the sand beach. There are many supermarkets nearby. The room was big and nice, it was cleaned every day. The breakfast was delicious but there were always too many people. WIFI is available only at the reception and in the restaurants. The service overall was very good , especially in the pizzeria.
3 out of 5
by Eiman

A good hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I think it's important to note that the rooms don't have a beach view. So if you would like to wake up to the view of the beach or greenery, you won't get that. The room is a decent size and has a good tv and an AC. It's a 4 star hotel which is average. Beau vallon is a touristic area, with lots of hotels and restaurants that u can access via road or thru the beach.
4 out of 5
by GILLIAN

Good value for money

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Second time here. Not much changed. Good and clean facilities. Standard buffet breakfast. Excellent beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location very clean and well cared for

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
very clean hotel, excellent location. We went half board; best food is at the Indian restaurant. Food is about average for this area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Due to previous reviews i was unsure about booking this hotel. However, I'm very glad that we did. The hotel was much cheaper than others in the area. The quality of service was not 5 star, but neither was the price. The room was nice and comfortable, it was cleaned daily. The location was lovely and swimming pool perfect. The food was good. There was limited places to eat other than other hotels and this kept the price of eating out high. The Seychelles are very expensive compared to many other holiday destinations.