Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Wi-fi signal was not good. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was ok, one downside which I didn't notice while booking is there is no free Wifi. Also, I had to wait long to get the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very old with few updates. Staff does not like managers. Coral is dead, poor diving.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cae Town, South Africa

Poor dirty and run down.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location great, about 4 km to the most beautiful beach in the world. Anse Lanzio.
Black mold on the shower curtains, toilet flush mechanism was broken so you had to remove the lid to flush. Air conditioning was leaking so much that we had to put a towel under it to absurd the spil. The Expedia advert was taken at night and the rooms shown give a false sense of expectation. Staff, although friendly were not interested when advised of the problems. Overall....a hotel in decline, I would STRONGLY advise you not to book here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: convenient and clean
Cons: The bed was like sleeping on a board.
Praslin is a lot smaller than Mahe, but a must see. The location of the hotel was great. There were restaurants and bars nearby, and of course the beach. Beach has a lot of sting rays so be careful!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very conveniently located to beach and town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet with an excellent live cooking station.
First impressions were great - excellent location and well laid out gardens and cottages. We had paid extra for a luxury/superior cottage and found the room to be OK - nothing great though adequate, a drawback was that it was poorly lit with little natural light and a dark wood paneled interior not helping. It was later during the stay that we realised that all the other luxury rooms were way better having been recently renovated, ours (and possibly a few others) were far older and unpleasant in comparison. When we asked the manager he confirmed that the prices were the same, and that rooms were randomly allocated to guests. He however was rude and refused to allow us to be shifted to one of the other rooms, even though they were empty. It is possible that the allocation is not random, but is along racial lines or on other factors which I was unable to understand as there was no evident reason as to why we were not allowed to shift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pune

Nice hotel and next to the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located at very tranquil site. Suite was very nice.
Cons: Hotel staff should be more cooperative.
Location: Anse Lazio beach
A wonderful stay in Berjaya Praslin Hotel. It is located next to the beach and has pristine environment. Very neat and clean area, in fact entire Island is very clean. A market is at walking distance. Local bus stop is very close to the hotel. Hotel staff is okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was great

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great base and most welcoming

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: All facilities excellent
Terrific rustic place that worked perfectly for our budget and needs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

HOTEL to be massively renovated

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Staff, Furniture and Room finishing especially for the bathrooms, Breakfast buffet to be richer and cleaner.
Location: Location is central and basically good. In that area it is very easy to book boats to go for excursions in the nearby islands.
We spent two nights at Berjaya Praslin Resort. The Hotel is nicely located in Anse Volbert, a very good base to explore Praslin and the surronding little islands. We found this hotel essentially OLD. Our room had forniture that probably was from the 70s. Also the bathroom was very rough, for sure not adequate to a rate of 180 €/night. Moreover there were several cracks in the walls and in the roof allowing lizards and geckoes in. Also, Air conditioning was not working. Staff is honestly not good with most of them that seem slow and not willing to help. The breakfast is really not fantastic with poor choice, but this seems to be a common characteristic in Seychelles. In conclusion the hotel has a good potential, but needs massive renovation and with this pace it just doesn't work. I would not suggest this hotel as of now.