Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Firenze

ottima posizione per visitare Praslin

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: posizione ottima per visitare l'isola di Praslin a 20 metri dalla bella spiaggia di Cote d'or.
Cons: Il personale dovrebbe essere più accogliente, il ristorante "Pizzeria" e le pulizie molto deludenti
Location: Posizione ottima a soli 20 metri dalla spiaggia e comoda per raggiungere le altre spiagge. Vicini anche i migliori ristoranti anche se cari.
Sono stata molto bene ma alcuni aspetti, basterebbe poco, potrebbero essere migliorati. Il personale dovrebbe essere più accogliente. La camera carina ma la doccia gocciolava perennemente lo sciacquone si inceppava e l'illuminazione sullo specchio era insufficiente. Le pulizie non del tutto accurate. Ho cenato sempre al ristorante "Pizzeria" dell'albergo e le pietanze non molto gradevoli per i nostri gusti alcune volte erano insufficienti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortevole vicino al mare

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: La posizione su di una spiaggia veramente bella
Cons: Probabilmente la varietà dei pasti, comunque buoni ma ripetitivi.
L'hotel, non molto grande, è situato su una spiaggia molto bella, sabbia fine e assenza di alghe nel periodo tra fine luglio ed inizi di agosto. Ho alloggiato in una junior suite di 2 camere e due bagni. La sistemazione è ottima, l'arredo è un po' datato ed essenziale ma comunque funzionale. Pulizia buona e grande disponibilità del personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 13, 2016
ホテル内にレストランも多数あり、目の前のビーチもとても綺麗です。 creoleのデスクもあり、日本人スタッフに、いろいろと相談できとても便利でした。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cae Town, South Africa

Poor dirty and run down.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Pool and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Location great, about 4 km to the most beautiful beach in the world. Anse Lanzio.
Black mold on the shower curtains, toilet flush mechanism was broken so you had to remove the lid to flush. Air conditioning was leaking so much that we had to put a towel under it to absurd the spil. The Expedia advert was taken at night and the rooms shown give a false sense of expectation. Staff, although friendly were not interested when advised of the problems. Overall....a hotel in decline, I would STRONGLY advise you not to book here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: convenient and clean
Cons: The bed was like sleeping on a board.
Praslin is a lot smaller than Mahe, but a must see. The location of the hotel was great. There were restaurants and bars nearby, and of course the beach. Beach has a lot of sting rays so be careful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Very conveniently located to beach and town centre

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast buffet with an excellent live cooking station.
First impressions were great - excellent location and well laid out gardens and cottages. We had paid extra for a luxury/superior cottage and found the room to be OK - nothing great though adequate, a drawback was that it was poorly lit with little natural light and a dark wood paneled interior not helping. It was later during the stay that we realised that all the other luxury rooms were way better having been recently renovated, ours (and possibly a few others) were far older and unpleasant in comparison. When we asked the manager he confirmed that the prices were the same, and that rooms were randomly allocated to guests. He however was rude and refused to allow us to be shifted to one of the other rooms, even though they were empty. It is possible that the allocation is not random, but is along racial lines or on other factors which I was unable to understand as there was no evident reason as to why we were not allowed to shift.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pune

Nice hotel and next to the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located at very tranquil site. Suite was very nice.
Cons: Hotel staff should be more cooperative.
Location: Anse Lazio beach
A wonderful stay in Berjaya Praslin Hotel. It is located next to the beach and has pristine environment. Very neat and clean area, in fact entire Island is very clean. A market is at walking distance. Local bus stop is very close to the hotel. Hotel staff is okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money!

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Not good service. Room not ready at checkin. Really bad cleaning, we had dead flieas on the floor for three days! Had to remind reception every day. Pool not clean and chemicals in pool were itching on our kids. We ordered a boattrip through reception but then we got something else. We didnt want to pay full amount but hotel was not friendly. Would never go here again. Expensive amd dirty place. And really bad service at breakfast. Had to ask them to bring out food that was not there. And never a smile on their faces. Worst service ever!
1 out of 5
by Claudia from Oeiras

Berjaya - má escolha...

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi muito má, foi o pior hotel onde já fiquei. Higiene péssima tanto no quarto como na área de refeições, serviço péssimo, comida sempre com pouca quantidade ou nenhuma,atendimento mau. Não recomendo este hotel.
4 out of 5
by Olga from Набережные Челны

3 дня на Праслине

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Проживали в данном отеле с 31.12.2015 по 03.01.2016. Плюсы: месторасположение ( рядом находятся автобусные остановки, магазины, кафе-рестораны), на пляже можно заказать морские экскурсии по более доступным ценам, хорошие завтраки, просторные номера. Минусы: в номере много насекомых ( везите с собой дихлофос и раптор), не в коем случае не планируйте празднование Нового года в ресторане данного отеля, до сих пор не понимаю за что отдала 130 евро: ни какой программы, даже не была включена музыка, поели все и тихо в 23.00 разошлись кто куда.