Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good option on Praslin with accommodating staff

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: A very nice beach
The hotel is located in a beautiful and very quiet area so it's a great place to relax and enjoy the beach. The rooms are a good size with a beautiful view of the ocean. The best feature for us was the staff who were very accommodating and did everything they could to make our stay (including our toddler's) a comfortable one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lisbon

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Space .the rooms are big and a nice balcony Big garden
Cons: It is old ! Needs to renovate evry thing. The food is not good The beach is not good and have alges
Location: Nothing to do around . They have a bus to put you in a fantastic beach ( Anse Lazio) , but takes 40minutes!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Friendly staff, good food, excellent views

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, views, beach, room, food, hammocks.....everything.
Cons: Baranda in the balcony room, should be made of glass to unspoiled the view when you are seating. New toilet with better flushing. A mini fridge list.
Location: Peaceful and secluded. Swim in the sea or in the pool. Go to the forest walk. Borrow a canoe or paddle boat. Have a game of giant chess. Mai valley.
Love it all, missing it already. Things that can be useful to know: *Two cash line machines, outside on the right of Praslin airport. It only accepts visa and MasterCard. Maximum 1500SCR. Debit cards did not work for us. * Taxis just in front of the airport exit door, cost from airport to hotel 400SCR and 300SCR coming. * Hotel staff, taxi drivers, shop keepers, guides are very friendly, helpful with a good sense of humour, just make an effort to talk to them, start the conversation. * Paul, the hotel manager, an excellent person, very knowledgeable. Anything you need, he will get it. * No sand flies, no mosquitoes. We did not use any insect repellent. * Drinks (not even water or soft drinks) are not included at dinner time. You need to sign a bill every night. A bottle of water costs 30SCR around £2.00 * Plenty of hammocks and beach and swimming pool lounges for everybody, no need to rush to put a towel on it. * Canoes and paddle boats free to borrow everyday, also game boards. Snorkelling equipment available to rent for 90SCR for the full duration of your stay. * You can swim in the sea everyday, there is some seaweed but fish need to eat something. * Breakfast from 7:30 to 9:30, dinner from 19:30 to 21:30 at 4 o'clock free coffee and biscuits. Restaurant/bar next to the pool open most of the day. * Go to the peer before 6pm for stunning sun set and 9:45 am to feed the fish. * Collect beach towels from reception, free of charge, change them as often as you want. * Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay in Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Anse Lazio- picture perfect beach with snorkelling around rocks (several stingrays, reef shark, a sea turtle) Can rent snorkelling gear from hotel.
Lovely hotel with many positives, the hotel is only about a 15 minute journey from airport along an easy road to drive if renting a car (most things are at the most a 30 minute drive away except for Anse Lazio which is about 45 min but that's the farthest you'll need to go). Upon our arrival we were presented with a complimentary fruit cocktail and warmly greeted by Paul (duty manager) who went through everything in clear and great detail, it was one of the best welcomes we've received from a hotel. The superior room we had was gorgeous with stunning veranda views of the sea and easy access to the beach area from our back door. It was clean and spacious with a great bathroom. Bed was super king size and very comfy. Staff were very helpful, managed to organise us a rental car for the next morning even though we had only asked the evening before. Josef (sports manager) was very approachable and full of information about activities on the island. Food-wise, there's the Hibiscus restaurant which serves a buffet every night (the theme changes everyday) and would definitely recommend as there is a great selection of tasty food. They had a Creole evening with traditional sega dancing afterwards which was great fun. The other option is food from the bar which serves the usual burgers, sandwiches with a some hot dishes. The food is good quality but the menu can become a bit dull if you eat there the whole week. In summary, wonderful place to stay, excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed for three nights at half-board. And we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful. One glitch though. No internet in the rooms. But outside the rooms, you have free access to wi-fi. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Ideally secluded and tranquil. Has a very warm feel and is a fantastic place for a getaway. The black parrot pool deck has an amazing view and the hotel has its own private beach with a couple of hummocks. It's a fair distance from the famous Anse Lazio beach but they do offer a free bus there and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

Hotel in a quiet surrounding

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The staff and how friendly they were
Cons: Place is so hot and complimentary bottles of water would be nice.
Location: There are 2 villages not to far away. The location is quiet and is perfect if you want a relaxing weekend.
Hotel was lovely, easy to relax there and the staff were friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Great introduction to Praslin

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms, food, friendly staff, good breakfast. Canoes onto the reef and the friendliness of everyone.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel has its own pol and is right on the beach. Canoes are available and the guided walk is a must. A visit to Anse Lazio is recommended
Arrived early for check in and provided with fruit cocktails and a pleasant introduction. The hotel has good restaurants, lovely pool. Free afternoon tea at 4pm by the pool was super. Rooms are clean and we'll serviced. Trips are available if required. Suggest talk to Joseph who has answers to just about everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Very nice hotel with good facility and friendly staff. The location is a bit away from the main sights though~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great staff, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean, lovely staff, great room
Cons: I wish the beach was actually suitable for swimming.
Location: The hotel is located almost midway between the 2 extremities of the Island and along the 1 main road of the Island. There is a bus stop right in front
Coco de mer is a lovely hotel; not only does it look great but the staff were very welcoming & generous. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with complimentary fruit cocktails at the lobby where Tatiana our very own welcoming committee, took us through hotel amenities, restaurants, a map of the Island and the bus schedule. She even helped us plan our day. Even though we came 1hr past breakfast time, the staff at the pool bar managed to put together a light meal from what was left at the buffet for no charge at all! The room was very large, clean and I loved their special touch of Bougainville petals around the room, which they replaced with fresh ones every day. Each room has a porch and we were lucky enough to get a room by the beach & pool. Food was okay, nothing to write home about and not overly priced. Staff were helpful in finding us a car to rent & amending our flight booking from Praslin back to Mahe. Make sure you make use of their complementary shuttle bus to Anse Lazio beach & their nature walk. The hotel is located almost midway between the 2 extremities of the Island and along the 1 main road of the Island. There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel gates. Do start a conversation with the guard, he knows a lot about the Island & will even explain about the foliage around you, from the mango to the cashew & cinnamon trees. I was there last week of July & the weather was lovely, I'm even considering to book again for next year!