Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Stay in Paradise

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Anse Lazio- picture perfect beach with snorkelling around rocks (several stingrays, reef shark, a sea turtle) Can rent snorkelling gear from hotel.
Lovely hotel with many positives, the hotel is only about a 15 minute journey from airport along an easy road to drive if renting a car (most things are at the most a 30 minute drive away except for Anse Lazio which is about 45 min but that's the farthest you'll need to go). Upon our arrival we were presented with a complimentary fruit cocktail and warmly greeted by Paul (duty manager) who went through everything in clear and great detail, it was one of the best welcomes we've received from a hotel. The superior room we had was gorgeous with stunning veranda views of the sea and easy access to the beach area from our back door. It was clean and spacious with a great bathroom. Bed was super king size and very comfy. Staff were very helpful, managed to organise us a rental car for the next morning even though we had only asked the evening before. Josef (sports manager) was very approachable and full of information about activities on the island. Food-wise, there's the Hibiscus restaurant which serves a buffet every night (the theme changes everyday) and would definitely recommend as there is a great selection of tasty food. They had a Creole evening with traditional sega dancing afterwards which was great fun. The other option is food from the bar which serves the usual burgers, sandwiches with a some hot dishes. The food is good quality but the menu can become a bit dull if you eat there the whole week. In summary, wonderful place to stay, excellent staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ile de la Réunion

Hôtel très accueillant

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Le cadre, la qualité de l'accueil et de la nourriture, l'originalité des chambres
Cons: Proposer un service de navette entre le ferry et l'hôtel
3 nuits dans cet hôtel charmant, se fondant dans la nature. Personnel très agréable, soin au spa génial et buffet différent chaque soir et de grande qualité.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good food

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Stayed for three nights at half-board. And we were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were very clean and staff was very helpful. One glitch though. No internet in the rooms. But outside the rooms, you have free access to wi-fi. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel chaleureux, à privilégier d'octobre à avril

Posted May 10, 2016
Service plus que parfait, repas variés et de qualité, animation musicale authentique, chambres vastes, piscine parfaite, site agréable, service de navette pour rallier anse Lazio. À privilégier d'octobre a avril, car la côte est ensuite couverte d'algues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Geneva

Family break on Praslin

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay far from the crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Cadre idyllique

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Location: Un peu excentré, mais tout est disponible à l'hotel (resto, piscine, activités)
Un hôtel un peu excentré, dans un cadre idyllique, sur une baie bleutée et déserte. Hotel bien fourni en facilités et personnel très courtois.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place all around

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff and service - everyone extremely friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange multiple side trips, car rental, etc. Room was great, definitely recommend if you're going to spend the money to go all the way to Seychelles, might as well get one of the suites. Their beach is very nice. Food was solid. Great place all around.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Washington, DC

Superficially nice, but lacks the niceties

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised with the nice welcome but disappointed to look out at the sea, which appeared to be more gray/brown than blue/green. My disappointment increased when I learned the rooms did not have Wifi or complimentary bottled water. Bottles were not allowed to be re-filled from the water dispensers but were sold for $5 apiece at the bar. The food wasn't terribly inspiring, but the staff were kind. They helped me hire a car so I could get away from the hotel; the nice beaches are a 25 minute drive away, and there's no free shuttle on weekends. This seems to be a good option for family getaways, though I was disappointed to see one father relieving himself into the sea.
3 out of 5
by Anwar from Dubai

Good buffet, nice beach - bit overpriced

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Bit overpriced for the facilities at the hotel, however, has a nice beach, and is in a serene calm area of Praslin. However, quite far from Anse Lazio - the best beach. The buffet was quite lavish.