Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bourne Lincs UK

An excellent holiday

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Location, ambience, friendliness, cleanliness, Mosquito free! , Food choice, EVERYTHING!
Cons: Ban seaweed on the beach.
Location: We went for a beach holiday to relax and unwind the Hotel/resort was perfect we never left the 120 hectare site
Excellent accommodation close to pool and the south beach, wonderful surroundings, friendly staff, perfect weather, great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property but make sure to include meals

Posted May 31, 2017
At buffets, service staff seemed put out and not happy with their job of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing hotel and experience

Posted May 27, 2017
Unforgettable hotel with amazing rooms, great food and lots of things to do. Fantastic location with a luxury feel. Spa is particularly good, along with the wide range of activities arranged by the friendly hotel staff - kayaking and the trail hikes are a must.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel with great customer service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Excellent customer service, hotel was clean and in good condition.
Cons: Nothing i can think of.
Location: Hotel next to a very clean and quiet beach area.
Spent 3 days at the hotel. Staff was very friendly and always happy to help making me feel welcome. The hotel was very clean and in great condition. The size of the hotel was a concern, but moving from one place to the other was a breeze with the constant provision of buggies. Room was great, no complaints whatsoever. Food was good. Room was right next to the beach and the beach was very clean and enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Landry, Greetings from myself and the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for sharing your comments with us. I was so pleased to see from your feedback that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time with us here at the resort and that you found the staff to be so friendly and accommodating. I was also pleased to note that you found our rooms, shuttle service and food all to your liking. Our team makes every effort to ensure that each and every guest leaves with long lasting memories of their time with us and I am pleased to see that we have achieved that during your stay. Thank you again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again in the future. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The hotel is in a beautiful location by the beach but the problem is with the service. The hotel staff were not particularly friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for sharing your comments and score about your stay with us. I was disappointed to see from your feedback that, although you have liked the resort and our beautiful location, you found the service from the team was not particularly friendly. We have many guests' comments about the fact that our staff go above and beyond in their approach to making sure all of our guests have the best possible stay. I apologise if you did not feel that this part of your stay lived up to your expectations. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmister, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Hadil

a lot of flies

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
we were group of ladies friends, we enjoy our time a lot,, every thing is nice and one of the waiters his name is Amal was very nice to us, he helping us a lot one our orders for any things we need it . but we have some note : - our Pool in Ville was very cold they don't have the warming system - the service was very slow when we order food
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Hadil, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback with us. I was very pleased to see that you have enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and that the service you received from our team member Amal made a lasting impression. I apologise if any aspect of your stay was less than satisfactory such as the temperature of your villa pool or any delays with the service in the restaurants. I have addressed these concerns to our team for rectification. Thank you again for the review and I hope you will join us again at Constance Ephelia Seychelles for your next visit to our lovely island. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Just Ok, Nothing More

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, baby items (bed, sterilizer, kid zone)
Cons: Service, Cleanness, Furniture
Location: It's on the other side of the island so it's not close to the markets and some attractions except for Tea Factory and Morne Blanc (15 min drive)
* Welcoming I parked my car in the parking but no one came to pick up the luggage, the staff were friendly, handed a refreshing drink and cool towels, and provided a brief about the hotel and handed us "one" access card. * Room The room is a bit outdated, the furniture needs to be renewed, the cleanness level is acceptable but can be improved with some detailing. The outside backyard needs a lot of though. A good entertainment system is available for getting information about the hotel facilities, activities, computer access, and other features. * Service We experienced slow and sometimes very slow service. We had to call again and again for the same request. * Facilities We were traveling with the baby and have a stroller so we found some difficulties in accessing the main restaurant and some areas because of stairs or bumpy ways. Buggies are available but they occasionally take some time to arrive. There are nice facilities like the spa, gym, climbing, and things to watch. * Restaurants The international restaurant offers a good variety. The other restaurants need booking and are good. *Overall Comparing to the far east, you can stay in an outstanding hotel for better price. If you do not have a specific reason for visiting Seychelles, Bali or Thailand are better options. You can have better welcoming, better service, and more attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Alaa, Warm greetings from the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your experience with us. I appreciate the feedback you have provided, both the positive and constructive and would like to reassure you that the same has been shared with the necessary departments for immediate action. I sincerely apoloigse if the faced any inconvenience during your stay with us. We make every effort to meet all of our guests needs to make their stay a truly memorable experience.I am sorry if we failed to create a positive lasting impression. Thank you once more for your review and should you return to Seychelles in the future I hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to the resort. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Constance Ephelia is an amazing resort that has it all to offer, two pristine beaches with activities from SUP to scuba available, a beautiful outdoor spa, fitness centre and some friendly neibourhood tortoises! We visited as a couple and got engaged at a nearby secluded waterfall... couldn't recommend it highly enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your valuable feedback with us. I was so pleased to see from you comments that you have enjoyed your time at the resort so much and found our beautiful resort to your liking. Congratulations on your engagement and I am delighted to know that your time with us here was for such a special and memorable experience. Thank you once more for your review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Iryna

Paradise on earth

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, fantastic service, great expand of restaurants. Highly recommending to try out Cyan! Piece of paradise on earth. Don't miss out their spa!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iryna, Greetings from myself and the team here at Constance Ephelia Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay with us. I was so pleased to see from your feedback that you found the resort's location, the service from our team, our amazing restaurants and your wonderful spa all to your liking. We pride ourselves on having something for everyone at our resort from our wide variety of culinary delighted to our spa and recreation activities and more. Thank you again for your review and I hope it will not be long before we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the resort in the future. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager
5 out of 5
by ilke

Excellent stay

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing hotel with 2 beautiful beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ilke, Greetings from Constance Ephelia Seychelles. I wanted to take this opportunity of thanking you for your score and comments and I was delighted to see that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found the hotel to be relaxing. We make every effort to create the most memorable experiences for our guests and I am pleased that we have achieved this for you. Thank you once more and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the resort again in the future. Kind regards, Kai Hoffmeister, General Manager