Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean and service was good. Food at the hotel wasn't great but can always try eating elsewhere. Sheets were clean. The pool is a bit small but the beach is just right next to the hotel which is very convenient. I would recommend people to stay here n
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: S.O.
Location: La plage, les take away à proximité
Odeurs de moisissure dans la douche Boiserie à rénover, étanchéité des parois de douche Présence de cheveux sur les couvertures L'agencement des chambres
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. The beach is sandy and provides a good stretch of shallow water. Mixed clientele of couples, families and business people.
Cons: The hotel needs an update.
Location: As above
This hotel is right on the sandy beach on this beautiful bay and our ocean view room had a perfect view. Prices for food and drink a bit high but nearby local shops and supermarkets to buy food and drinks. Small fridge in the hotel room. Food stalls on the beach selling freshly barbecued fish and local food were great and very reasonable. If you're looking for night life, Beau Vallon is not the place, though there is nightly entertainment at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carini(pa)

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: la posizione, la spiaggia,la cucina,la reception quanto ad assistenza al cliente,la privacy.
Cons: pulizia camera insufficiente nelle parti meno in vista
Location: ottima posizione,con servizio pubblico bus efficiente,economico anche se non vicinissimo all'hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location. Concierge desk very helpful in arranging trips/taxis.
Cons: A bit dated but knew this before I went as I read other reviews.
Location: The location is beautiful with a brilliant beach and gorgeous sunsets. Was there when regatta was on and there was lots of street food.
It's all about the location. Loved the beach. Plenty of sun beads to go around. We had half board and found the breakfast to be good but evening meals not so good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Best stay in Beau Vallon!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff is great.
Cons: Wi-fi, but they are working on it.
Location: The beach near to the hotel is very nice.
I can truly say that the hotel staff is very helpful, the food is very good and the position is excellent being located on the beach!
3 out of 5
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

합리적 가격, 훌륭한 위치

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
단점 1.샤워부스의 타일에 곰팡이 있음 2.객실에 모기 등 벌레 있음 3.레스토랑의 서비스 미흡(뷔페식 식사도중에 자리를 비우니, 커피잔 치워버림) 4.객실의 서비스 미흡(Do not disturb 사인이 없어서, 하우스키핑 수시로 방문) 5.잦은 정전(에어컨 및 조명 불편) 6.풀사이드바 공사가 계속되었음(소음/먼지/냄새로 수영장 이용이 불편함) 장점 1.합리적 가격 2.환상적 위치(보발롱 해변 바로 앞, 공항과 가까움)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel with weird staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is value for money, though service wasn't always good at all. Check in with welcome drink was very nice but after that I was disappointed. I didn't feel myself welcome to hotel's restaurant as waitress bring me the bill before I was finished. Why she didn't ask if I still wanna order something? Also noisy housekeeping staff was disturbing. To top it all I was shocked when I was trying to check-out 6am in the morning and the receptionist had fallen asleep! Soon he woke up and checked out me shouting from the office with awful attitude - the worst experience of hotel staff ever! Despite of the staff hotel was in good condition and food and drinks were great quality. Wifi was very slow in the room. I also recommend airport transfer fixed by the hotel - nothing bad to say about that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay with us at the Coral Strand hotel and for taking the time to give your feedback on Hotels.com. Constructive feedback is essential for us as it shows us where we are doing well and where we need to improve our services. While many guest comments show us that we are on the right way, comments like yours show that we still have a way to go - in particular, when it comes to the consistency of service and to delivering on the promise that we make as a brand. Your valuable feedback with each point you mentioned was discussed with heads of related department to take all the possible corrective and preventive actions to avoid occurring in future. We would very much like the chance to show you that things have changed during your next visit - I am sure you'll be pleasantly surprised! Best regards, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
beautifull view on beach. room is big and clean. food is ok except one night sea food was bad. beach is next to hotel. beach is clean and easy to swim. no strong currents.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Ruth Chaves, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay at Coral Strand hotel and for your positive comments. It is lovely that you were pleased by the room and the cleanliness as well as you have found great our location right on Beau Vallon beach. Our housekeeping team is happy with your review as they do work very hard to make it all happen. Also I appreciate your feedback regarding the seafood, as this is the best resource to improve the quality of service. Please stay reassured that we took all your comments into consideration and would definitely use them on our way to consistent development. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely Yours, Denis Verkhorubov General Manager