Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abj

Close to Beach

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and the staff...breakfast area is close to the beach.
Cons: Improve Food, air-condition in the room is not always working, internet speed too slow, get a small store in the hotel for basic stuff like toothpaste
Location: Almost all the water activities are there at your step
The hotel location is good, Breakfast is good- lots of food to choose from. The launch and dinner aren't good- i ordered spaghetti carbonara and couldn't eat it. but you can walk around and get better food. The internet is very slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel with a good beach just across the road

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We only stayed for one night so we were not able to explore much. It is a nice hotel about 30 minutes from the airport and the owners are very nice. The beach across the street is great for swimming or sun bathing. There are two restaurants nearby and the owner was kind enough to give us a coupon for 20% off at one of them. Overall, a good stay.
3 out of 5
by Zeenat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and busted....

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning was intermittent at best. My husband and I could't sleep it was so hot in our room, we left and found another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
the facility was good and so was the front desk. However the room service and staff at the restaurants were not at all welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family friendly hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Room was clean and service was good. Food at the hotel wasn't great but can always try eating elsewhere. Sheets were clean. The pool is a bit small but the beach is just right next to the hotel which is very convenient. I would recommend people to stay here n
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. The beach is sandy and provides a good stretch of shallow water. Mixed clientele of couples, families and business people.
Cons: The hotel needs an update.
Location: As above
This hotel is right on the sandy beach on this beautiful bay and our ocean view room had a perfect view. Prices for food and drink a bit high but nearby local shops and supermarkets to buy food and drinks. Small fridge in the hotel room. Food stalls on the beach selling freshly barbecued fish and local food were great and very reasonable. If you're looking for night life, Beau Vallon is not the place, though there is nightly entertainment at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good base for exploring the surrounding area & c

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff were attentive and welcoming. Helpful in booking excursions. Food & drink very expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing time

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay with awesome service extended by the hotel staff. Excellent beach!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, awful service, great Beach

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights and anything more than this would have annoyed me! The hotel itself could use a revamp. The rooms are basic, with a balcony which is great for afternoon/sunset drinks, the aircon was licking and house keeping sometimes comes very late in the afternoon. Other reviewers complained about the wifi but I think because we were close to reception, so we didn't experience any problems. The service at this hotel is AWFUL! No urgency, no care, because their 10% tip is added automatically! The buffet dinner was horrendous, so for the following nights we went to the sushi and indian restaurants. There's also a market up the road for delicious, affordable local food. The drinks are also very expensive, so its better to take a walk to the supermarket and get your drinks & snacks. They have a bar fridge in the room which you can use. On the last day we had to check out and use their shower room later in the day before our flight. The shower room has no windows and the aircon was not working. The greatest thing about this hotel is the beach! Its literally on your doorstep and the water is turquoise! But there aren't any other amenities/facilities. Its expensive for what you get.