Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Sussex U.K.

Really shouldn't have gone back...

Posted Jan 18, 2016
I stayed here 30 years ago and had one of the best holidays of my life - but shouldn't have gone back... The beach location is absolutely perfect, but the quality of food is a joke, the price of drinks beyond belief and the quality of service no better than 2-star. Over-booking was the first problem. Having paid for a 'luxury' sea-view room we were told that we were being 'upgraded' to a 5-star hotel in the main town. This turned out to be a soleless business-type hotel with no access to a beach and with a view of gas cylinder compound in the rear garden. Needless to say we rejected it. We only stayed for 7 nights to see in the New Year, but the main restaurant was not available on 4 of those nights because it was hired out for private parties. The New Year's Eve Gala Dinner was compulsory and charged at an additional €110 per person. It really was one of the worst meals that we have ever had. The bar/beach service was appalling because it was totally under-staffed. One couple put in a complaint because it took the staff an hour to bring them their bill!! All they seem to think about is making money... This last visit really shattered my delightful memories of the hotel and I certainly not go back, nor would I recommend anyone else to go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aufenthalt mit Abstrichen

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Am besten hat mir die direkte Lage zum Strand gefallen und das es in dem Hotel nur an zwei Tagen wirklich richtig voll war.
Cons: Ja, das Personal müsste mal komplett geschult werden. Die meisten Mitarbeiter haben einfach keine Ahnung.
Location: In der Nähe befinden sich einige Restaurants, ATMs und Supermärkte, mehr nicht. Empfehlung: Auto mieten und die Insel erkunden, Achtung Linksverkehr!
Das Hotel liegt wie bereits erwähnt direkt am Strand. Als wir ankamen war es bereits nach 14Uhr und wir konnten unser Zimmer beziehen. Wir hatten ein sehr geräumiges und sauberes 2-Raum Zimmer. Wer hier ein Luxushotel erwartet wird leider enttäuscht, das Hotel ist in die Jahre gekommen. Einige Gäste waren dort nur für kurze Aufenthalte, meist Russen, Asiaten oder Engländer. Wir hatten nur Frühstück gebucht, wovon ich jedem nur abraten kann. "Halbpension" ist auf jeden Fall notwendig, wenn man ein wenig aufs Geld schaut. Denn in jedem, aber wirklich jedem Restaurant, ganz gleich ob modern oder einfaches Lokal, die Preise auf der ganzen Insel sind unverschämt hoch. Wenn man sich das Jahreseinkommen der Einwohner ansieht fragt man sich wo die ihr essen herbekommen, denn auch im Supermarkt ist alles übertrieben teuer. Zum Frühstück gab es Buffet, frische Früchte, Pfannkuchen, Müsli, Sausages, alles was das Herz begehrt, aber dennoch qualitativ gute Mittelklasse. Der Manager vom Hotel ist ein Schweizer, er hat uns direkt bei Anreise persönlich begrüßt und uns immer wieder mal gefragt ob alles okay sei. Das fand ich gut, positiv möchte ich auch Leo hervorheben, ein Mitarbeiter der sich besonders Mühe gibt und meiner Meinung nach von allen anderen am besten Bescheid weiß. Der Rest des Personals sollte in einigem nochmal geschult werden. Einfach Fragen wie der Preis für Transport zum Flughafen, Zeit zum CheckIn, Kosten bei Stornierung einer Tour konnten nicht beantwortet werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel just near the beach

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Just want to thanks MR kranthi. With His cherries smile. Well done, we enjoy every minute when dining. Overall we're pleased with all there, few thing which we did informed during our stay were instantly modified. Halfboard all provided but evening tea was missing in our half board we have to pay extra. ****
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximité de la plage

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: La situation géographique .
Cons: Peu de choses.
Farniente et repos assuré, restauration de qualité, hôtel calme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NEWQUAY CORNWALL

ON THE BEACH HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: LOCATION TO THE BEACH
Cons: COMFORTABLE BAR LOUNGE FOR PRE AND AFTER DINNER DRINKS AND RELAXATION
Location: BEACH LOCATION GREAT FOR WALKING - DIVE CENTRE AT THE NEXT HOTEL DOWN WHICH WAS EXCELLENT
WELL IMPRESSED ON ARRIVAL ALTHOUGH NO PORTER AVAILABLE AS PEOPLE WERE CHECKING OUT SO NO ARRIVAL DRINK EITHER. AS NO PORTER AVAILABLE WE WERE TOLD TO WAIT OR TAKE THE LIFT WITH OUR BAGGAGE TO FLOOR 2 WHICH WE DID. ROOMS COULD DO WITH FRESHENING UP - LICK OF BRIGHT PAINT WOULD NOT GO AMISS AND AT LEAST ONE COMPFY CHAIR IN THE ROOM WOULD GOOD. BAR SERVICE EXTREMELY SLOW DUE TO THE FACT ONE PERSON MAKING THE DRINKS TO SERVE THE WAITERS/WAITRESSES IN THE SUSHI, RESTAURANT AND BAR AREA AND AT THE PRICES CHARGED (£7.50 PER LARGE BEER)WOULD HAVE EXPECTED BETTER SERVICE - BUT HAVING SAID THE ABOVE DID HAVE A RELAXING HOLIDAY AND EXCELLENT DIVING
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nice

Hotel accueillant sur la plus belle plage de Mahe

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nous avons passé un agréable séjour, chambre vue sur l'océan top personnel très sympa, merci Léo pour ta gentillesse et ton professionnalisme ainsi que le reste du personnel. Bien sûr ce n'est un hotel 5* mais son atout est sa situation géographique +++ et petite structure. On recommande !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach, lovely beach bar

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Lovely friendly staff, great location and food (both ocean bar and restaurants). We really enjoyed the beach bar. Nice room and views of the ocean. Overall very good stay :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carole B.

Perfect Location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel is ideally situated right on a beautiful beach, but with easy access to shops and restaurants as prices in the hotel especially for drinks are high (pint was over £7). The deck bar food and sushi restaurant are excellent and breakfast in the buffet restaurant very good. Staff are all very pleasant and happy to help. We booked DBB and then found the hotel had a 40 euro pp per day offer for dinner and all drinks from 7pm to 10pm which would have been worth doing if we had only booked B&B. Entertainment was good especially DJ and band on Wed and Sundays, but all music stops at 10pm, probably because of children staying, but the drink prices make you go to bed early anyway! Excellent diving definitely try Horseshoe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the best beach on Mahe

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Staff was helpful when we arrived around 8am. Room wasn't ready but they allowed us to use all their facilities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, terrible service.

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Wotif
The hotel is well located at Fishermans Cove and the breakfast room overlooks the sea. Unfortunately the staff aren't very friendly (most seem to be Russian) and don't know much about tours in the area. My advice is to look online for tours and book independently. Breakfast is included in the room rate but there aren't many options for vegans and the staff don't assist in finding suitable alternatives to the current range, they even charge for herbal tea. I had to go to the hotel up the beach to find a decent coffee made with soy milk. It is an ok hotel but next time I'll pay a bit more and stay at Le Meridien.