Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ET

Amazing staff very quite and secluded beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The place was a real gate away from work and hustle of a big city dweller... The beach is just a minute walk after crossing the road, how ideal ! The staffs are friendly and enjoyable and they make a delicious omelets... The manager Elcia was like a mother telling me how to avoid taxi tariffs and to use the city bus which is really convenient!... Big love to all the staff for giving a nice vacation..!!!..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We had a wonderful holiday at Daniella's Bungalows, rooms are clean and tidy and set in a lovely garden. Staff are friendly and very helpful and can help arrange boat trips and taxis. The nearby beach is great for swimming and good for snorkelling also, saw a turtle there which was the highlight of the holiday. We will go back one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Great accommodation , snorkelling beaches v close

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Well placed , well run , with an attentive and helpful host. Enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Wootton Bassett UK

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: A short walk to a small but great beach. A quick bus ride to great restaraunts
Elcia the owner is a wonderful caring lady who does her best at all times. She made it feel like a home from home.The accommadation was really nice and kept clean at all times. The gardens were a real gem. I would not hesitate to recommend these bungalows to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy bungalows and friendly owner

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Bungalows are located across the street from a very quiet part of a beautiful beach and they are just what you need in Seychelles. Nice breakfast, served by the staff, clean and comfortable, no TV (as you don't need one), wifi in the central area and a very friendly owner who helps you with some useful tips. You definitely need a car in Seychelles, so you don't have a problem with going to Beau Valon (cca 3 km) and dining out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

FRIENDLY home from home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Elcia, her care for her guests and their well being. The cleanliness, the lovely garden, breakfast included and always prepared so nicely.
Cons: I would not change a thing......not even add tvs which there are not.
Location: good location, near bus stop, pretty local beach and short walk to Beau Vallon with many facilities and a couple of decent hotels for great cocktails.
We as a couple visiting Seychelles for the first time chose Daniella's for the location near Beau Vallon beach. Although we arrived early at about 9 am we were warmly greeted by owner Elcia and given the room immediately and invited to take breakfast without any question of extra cost- something you don't get in hotels. The bungalows are set in a beautiful well kept garden. The rooms were always cleaned - really cleaned- every day and we felt that they were really cared for. Elcia was always happy to organize and offer advice on tours, outings, restaurants, taxis etc. and we learned was well respected everywhere we went. It was a real pleasure to stay there, just like visiting a close friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise in Bel Ombre

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Breakfast - served from 8 a.m. to 10 a.m.was included in the price and could be taken out on a veranda. We also had access to a kitchen.
Location: Beach - on doorstep. A few restaurants within walking distance. Bus stop outside bungalow.
Very good accommodation in pleasant surroundings with beach only few minutes walk away. Each bungalow had outside patio area with table and chairs. Large bedroom, tastefully furnished with safe installed in wardrobe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

Affordable, comfortable and clean.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: It was not five star and doesn't pretend to be, it was affordable, comfortable and clean. The host was really lovely and it was a great stay.
Cons: The neighbours had dogs which at times barked at night
Location: Nice location near a secluded beach with opportunity to be picked up for tours, get a bus or walk to nearby Beau Vallon.
The manager Elcia was a wonderful host. The bungalows were clean and comfortable, there is a main kitchen where you can cook if you buy food locally. Gardens are beautiful and 5 min walk from a secluded beach with Beau Vallon beach about 25 min walk or 5 mins on the bus or by taxi. Bus stop is just outside the accommodation and getting to Victoria the capital was very easy about 15 mins by bus. It was a quiet location with a couple of restaurants within 15 mins walk. Otherwise you can go to Beau Vallon where there was more choice of restaurants and hotel bars. There is a night club about 15 mins walk away. We booked a taxi trip to Eden Island where there are a couple of nice restaurants, though pricey. We did a great tour of of Praslan and La Digue Islands by ferries booked through Masons Tour company. Elcia is happy to help booking tours at reasonable prices. Overall a fabulous week saw all the island plus a couple of others and relaxed on great beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David-Cydney from California

Wonderful

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Exceptionally well cared for and clean room and site. Very nice breakfast and helpful staff. Quiet location near Beau Vallon Beach. Fair room rate.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near Beau Vallon beach which is probably the longest, most sought after location. There are other more private beaches in the south of the island,
The best place to stay for the real Seychelles as this is not a "corporate pre-packaged full-board all inclusive" hotel. The owner operator was really wonderful to her guests. Clean, comfortable, welcoming. Recommend a small rental car to facilitate getting to and from SEZ airport, sight seeing the island and ease of restaurants for lunch and dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rimli & Sushil from Mauritius

A pleasant surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2011
Location: From Daniella's Bungalows it is possible to walk past the Bel Ombre bus terminus in front of the La Scala Restaurant to Anse Major in about an hour. This hike, through forest (The Morne Seychellois National Park) and over and above granite boulders on a well-maintained footpath, has scenic views down to the turquoise and blue waters of the Indian Ocean towards Silhouette island, and leads to Anse Major and its secluded stunningly beautiful beach.
We had booked at Daniella's Bungalows as a convenience for the last day of our two weeks holiday. The moment we arrived we realised that we could have enjoyed a few more days staying there. The bungalows are set in a beautiful garden just above the road, across which is a beautiful deserted stretch of beach. The bus stop is right in front and the touristy Beau Vallon area is a short walk away. The rooms are spotless and airy, though the air-conditioning is supplementary.