Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ET

Amazing staff very quite and secluded beach

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The place was a real gate away from work and hustle of a big city dweller... The beach is just a minute walk after crossing the road, how ideal ! The staffs are friendly and enjoyable and they make a delicious omelets... The manager Elcia was like a mother telling me how to avoid taxi tariffs and to use the city bus which is really convenient!... Big love to all the staff for giving a nice vacation..!!!..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Lovely photos! :) Elcia sends warm greetings and we thank you for the lovely review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, comfortable, pleasant, relaxing

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely, relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable holiday in this tropical paradise
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant guesthouse, delightful staff

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place. The staff were super-friendly and kind, the room was spacious and clean, and the grounds of the guesthouse were lovely, with pleasant porches to sit on during breakfast or in the evening. Beau Vallon is a 20-30 minute walk away, which I found doable, though there are a couple of hotel restaurants and bars that are closer. Breakfast was nice. The wifi in the communal lounge area worked fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you for the detailed and lovely review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales, UK

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2015
We had a wonderful holiday at Daniella's Bungalows, rooms are clean and tidy and set in a lovely garden. Staff are friendly and very helpful and can help arrange boat trips and taxis. The nearby beach is great for swimming and good for snorkelling also, saw a turtle there which was the highlight of the holiday. We will go back one day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Thank you for the beautiful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford

Great accommodation , snorkelling beaches v close

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Well placed , well run , with an attentive and helpful host. Enjoyed our stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Wootton Bassett UK

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: A short walk to a small but great beach. A quick bus ride to great restaraunts
Elcia the owner is a wonderful caring lady who does her best at all times. She made it feel like a home from home.The accommadation was really nice and kept clean at all times. The gardens were a real gem. I would not hesitate to recommend these bungalows to anyone
4 out of 5
by Alistair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy bungalows and friendly owner

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Bungalows are located across the street from a very quiet part of a beautiful beach and they are just what you need in Seychelles. Nice breakfast, served by the staff, clean and comfortable, no TV (as you don't need one), wifi in the central area and a very friendly owner who helps you with some useful tips. You definitely need a car in Seychelles, so you don't have a problem with going to Beau Valon (cca 3 km) and dining out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

FRIENDLY home from home

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Elcia, her care for her guests and their well being. The cleanliness, the lovely garden, breakfast included and always prepared so nicely.
Cons: I would not change a thing......not even add tvs which there are not.
Location: good location, near bus stop, pretty local beach and short walk to Beau Vallon with many facilities and a couple of decent hotels for great cocktails.
We as a couple visiting Seychelles for the first time chose Daniella's for the location near Beau Vallon beach. Although we arrived early at about 9 am we were warmly greeted by owner Elcia and given the room immediately and invited to take breakfast without any question of extra cost- something you don't get in hotels. The bungalows are set in a beautiful well kept garden. The rooms were always cleaned - really cleaned- every day and we felt that they were really cared for. Elcia was always happy to organize and offer advice on tours, outings, restaurants, taxis etc. and we learned was well respected everywhere we went. It was a real pleasure to stay there, just like visiting a close friend.