Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay. Fantastic snorkeling.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service, beach, atmosphere.
Cons: Restaurant prices are too high. Also a shuttle to Beau Vallon or at least a light at the bus stop could be useful.
Excellent stay. Recommended for snorkeling around the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent villa, great views, private pool

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Villa size, ocean views, private pool
Cons: Room service--get warming carts to keep food hot for delivery.
Location: Beaches, scenic drives and walks, all types of water sports.
Beautiful villa, well maintained, private pool, sitting area, large bathroom. All well kept. Staff was pleasant and courteous. Only downside was room service, although prompt delivered cold dinner. No heater carts to kept meals warm until serving. Don't order a room service dinner. Great location for the whole property. Very helpful with service requests, restaurant bookings and local travel. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing beautiful wooden villa on the hillside

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location: Close enough to town but a far away feel at the same time. Porter James was wonderful. Everyone friendly. Loved the wooden villa. relaxing.
Cons: Communication with staff, expediting response time to an undue occurrences. Better options for vegan friendly menu at breakfast would be nice.
Location: Close to town for water activities, good swimming, restaurants. Recommend renting a car to explore the island, which is very nice.
Wonderful 12 night stay in a beautiful wooden villa. Relaxing feel. Comfortable. Spacious. Close enough to town but not too close. Quiet. Beautiful views of the bay and beau vallon. Lovely sunsets. On the tip of a point on rockey shoreline so you get southern, western and northern expose so good sunshine all day ( if a Sunday day) great snorkeling near by at sunset beach. Loved the spa that is built over the ocean. Stunning views. Loved the culture, loved creole food. Most relaxing vacation in a while. Has a very nice laid back vibe to the island and culture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zufrieden

Posted May 6, 2016
Alles hat gepasst, super Hotel super Urlaub !! Kann es nur weiter empfehlen !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bedste på Beau Vallon

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Helt fantastisk hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

A little piece of paradise

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Being from mainland Canada, having the opportunity to wake up every morning with a view of the Indian Ocean from the bedroom (& bathroom) was quite the experience. The staff were incredibly friendly & accommodating, & they went out of their way to make our stay memorable. We did not feel as if we were just another customer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hotel, idéalement situé

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: l'emplacement, les équipements, le design des chambres,
Cons: Le ménage de la chambre. Comprendre que pour un hôtel de ce standing, certains points pourraient être revus (poussières, joints de salle de bain etc).
Location: Beauvallon, une grande anse d'eau turquoise et de sable fin. Chose à faire : de la plongée!
Superbe séjour dans un hôtel à la hauteur de sa réputation. Sa petite taille le rend vraiment intimiste, idéal pour un séjour en amoureux. La nourriture est également de très bonne qualité (buffet petit déjeuné, buffet diné ou restaurant de l'hotel)
4 out of 5
by olav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Good but no 5*, things just dont work!

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Like the resort and private feel of it.
Cons: Staff do not come across very caring and say your welcome to everthing like some kind of ropot.
Location: Ideally need a car or bus to get into nearby Beau Vallon, can walk but is 20 minutes and no foot path so quite dangerous. Lots in Beau Vallon to do.
We stayed here for 2 weeks as a beach holiday and were amazed by the island and the beauty of it. When we fist arrived at the hotel all seemed perfect. Great setting and amazing views out to sea. Things soon changed as we noticed the leaks from the room above and that several things in the room just did not work, lights, hair dryer, dvd player and the door handle to go onto the balcony came off in our hands. Now for a 5* hotel this is not good enough and should have been checked. We did mention this to the staff at the reception the following day and they said would sort it, no problem. After 2 days nothing was sorted so I asked to speak with the manager who was very good and did changed the room for us. He assured us everything in the new room would be checked and it was an upgrade to an ocean view room. We then moved into our new room to find things were still not working but wanted to enjoy our holiday so left it at that. The staff are friendly but don’t really care as they always say your welcome before you have even finished what your saying. Real shame as they hotel could be amazing... Try Kempinski for similar money which we visited and spent a nice day there or if you want true 5* and budget allows go to Four Seasons Hotel which also has best beach on the Island.