Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Qatar (currently)

Great Romantic Get-A-Way !!!!

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Wasn't anything not to like about this resort....
Great resort on the North-West side of Mahe Island. From the airport it is a pretty far Taxi ride (a bit expensive as well) but it is a very scenic journey. If you can and want to I suggest renting a small car to get around. Taxi from the Airport is $60. Also the Marina where you would probably be heading if you want to go to visit the other islands or go out on the ocean is close to the airport. We did not leave the Resort grounds so I am not sure of the costs of going on these tours. They have everything you could ask for on the resort. The food was great (but expensive) and even when the place was at full capacity you hardly saw anyone or heard anyone. All of the Villas are pretty much the same layout inside. The first 2 nights we stayed in a Hillside Villa with Ocean view. The room was nice and cool and the view was awesome. Then on our last 2 nights (we only stayed 4 nights) we stayed in a Hillside Pool Villa and again it was a great Ocean view and made for some great Sunset pictures. Walking around the grounds were also amazing with an abundance of flowers, trees and birds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Excellent hotel right next to beach

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The villas of hotel have an amazing view and the staff is very courteous and efficient. Special mention of Mr.James who gave information regarding the places to see in Seychelles. Will recommend this place for your stay in Seychelles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great private hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Highly recommended for those who are looking for privacy. Everything about this hotel is amazing the only downside is the beach not the greatest over there but the hotel is at close proximity of another nice beach :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5-star service

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
With the exception of the porters, service was not very friendly or personal (the restaurant service was especially bad - piles of plates on our table, un-attentive & slow staff) - just not what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel with reputation as the Hilton. Food/services were expensive - to be expected - but the US$80+ dinner buffet was a standout, especially for a vegetarian who wasn't very hungry! Can't fault the room though - pool villa was a dream!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

BEWARE OF CATERPILLARS- THEY CAUSE A RASH

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: This hotel/resort was an amazing place to stay for our honeymoon. We took advantage of many amenities: the beach shuttle, airport shuttle, cookie baking class, snorkel gear, kayaks, gym, and restaurants. The staff was quite friendly and helpful (in some ways a bit pushy at times with the surveys/comment cards, though). We also thought the breakfast price was a bit outrageous- so be sure to pack a few granola bars for breakfast on the go a few days.
Cons: **My biggest concern though, was the fact that I got a rash two days before I left. At first I thought it might be bed bugs, but then I did some research. Apparently, there are some caterpillars that are infesting the island and if they leave behind their hairs on a bed or bench and the hairs get on you, you can break out in a rash. Mine lasted about a week. I saw a few of these caterpillars on the grounds and did not touch them or think much of them, but I wish we would have been alerted to this, as it put a damper on the end of our honeymoon. I even saw the hotel staff spraying chemicals and there was a flier saying they were doing this, but not more specifics. I wish we would have known a bit more to avoid these what to do if we saw one in our room, as I did. **
Location: Rent a Car, Hike, swim, Kayak
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely resort with limited restaurants

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast time was good with moderate buffet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Good but not great

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room and views are amazing from the Pool Vilas. Great ocean access.
Cons: Food is ridiculously overpriced. Kitchen staff are generally unpleasant and there's very slow service. Nobody goes out of their way to please you.
Location: Not much to do nearby besides going from one beach to another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
.............................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Everyone will ask if you got engaged

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The staff, the views, the food and the comfort. The cocktails were pretty spot on, and there are free to use snorkels and kayaks at the private beach.
Cons: They say they offer a litre bottle of water per person per day in the room, but usually forget to deliver it. Expect to spend LOTS of money.
Location: The nearby beach of Beau Vallon is a hub for water sports, boat charters for fishing and diving and a cheaper beachside pizza place.
Even your family and those closest to you will be all "SHOW US THE RING" and you'll be all "IT WAS JUST A HOLIDAY" and they will be all "LIAR" and you'll be like "I'M SORRY" The hotel is absolutely glorious. Look in any direction and it's either crystal blue water, white sand, misty mountains or tropical jungle. The staff are utterly attentive, and always chatty and helpful. We spent ten days with Hilton, and only left the premises three times in total as it was just so relaxing to stay in the private villa or down by the pool or beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Beautiful property but not recommended

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Property and views
Cons: Maintenance, service, food.
Beautiful property with nice sunset views. Numerous disappointments however. Room have electrical problems with lights and ceiling fans recurring over three days ... never fully resolved. Location doesn't have much beach, none at high tide. Staff was very friendly but service was always slow. Food and drinks were very over priced and quality was just OK.