Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Peaceful and beautiful

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Setting mostly quiet and beautiful
Cons: Some aspects starting to age so maintenance is important
Location: Location for me was perfect, I hired a car to see the sights and walked to the less quiet Côte d'Or to shop.
Peaceful hotel in a beautiful garden setting and on its own beach! My eight night stay could not have been more perfect. Set in a sheltered cove with its own beach and excellent restaurant everything I needed was there. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant seafood was delicious and the buffet nights amazing! cocktails before dinner by the pool was a highlight. Many thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle East

quiet get-away for couples

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We picked L'Archipel as it looked to be reasonable quality (and price) in a good location with its own direct access to the beach. The hotel did not disappoint - my wife and I had a super, quiet week when we did not need to stray far from our room, the beach, the pool bar and the restaurant. In general, the staff were outstanding, always happy to help. Our only frustration was the inattentiveness of some of the bar and restaurant staff - we could have died of thirst waiting for the barman to look around and survey his customers. In the room the only disappointment was the bed - the mattress was cheap, seemed old and creaky and hard. All in all, we had a great time and we would happily go back again and recommend it to others - but it is definitely a couples hotel and not the place for children of any age.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Lovely friendly staff!!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Absolutely lovely people. Made to feel so welcome. Really down to earth people. Beautiful room, looked after us really well. Nice to see so many happy people. Would recommend to anyone who wants a nice stress free relaxing holiday hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by L'Archipel Seychelles, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for the lovely feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kindest Regards
3 out of 5
by Silvian from Wohlen

In Ordnung, aber es fehlt einiges bis gut

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Qualität und Ambiente des Beach-Restaurants ist top - Service sehr freundlich. Die Anlage selber ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, das fängt bei den Liegestühlen am Strand an und zieht sich durch bis zum Badezimmer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Arab Emirates

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The rooms are good but the staff are not really professional. First of all when they say free wifi, they mean only at the restaurant and not in the room. They charge you for using wifi at the room. Also, we requested for an internal flight to be arranged and they said it was done but on the day of the flight they said the booking has been cancelled because we didn't pay...however we had asked if we can pay on the day of the flight and we were told that's fine!!
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Fankfurt

Paradiesisch und sehr entspannend

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Das L'Archipel ist ein kleines, sehr privates Paradies.
Cons: Den Empfang bei Ankunft empfanden wir etwas kühl und unpersönlich. Dieser erste Eindruck hat sich glücklicherweise nicht weiter bestätigt.
Location: Durch die Lage am Anse Gouvernement und den hoteleigenen Booten kann man viele tolle Strände auf Praslin vom Wasser her erkunden und erschnorcheln.
Die Lage des L'Archipels ist fantastisch. Man hat vom Tisch aus einen wundervollen Blick über die gesamte Anse Volbert und die kleine Insel St. Pierre. Das Essen (Frühstück, Lunch und Dinner) ist hervorragend. Obwohl wir im Vorfeld nur mit Frühstück gebucht haben sind wir von sechs Abenden doch viel mal im hoteleigenen Retaurant geblieben. die Kombination aus Sternenhimmel, Sand unter den Füßen, Meeresrauschen und sehr leckerem Essen war einfach zu verlockend. Die Zimmer, unseres hatte die Nr. 32, sind sehr gräumig, top ausgestattet und haben alle Meerblick. Das L'Archipel ist nicht supergünstig jedoch preiswert. Mit ca. 120,- Euro am Tag für Essen im Hotel, einen Snack am Pool und einen Cocktail am Strand kann man die Seele richtig gut baumeln lassen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Not very happy to stay at this hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2009 on Hotels
Room was quite pretty & comfortable. However there was no hot water on the arrival & could not have shower or bath after the long trip from Hong Kong. Hotel staffs ( starting from the arrival, the staff at the reception & the staffs at the restaurant.....etc.) were not very friendly & pleasant. No smile, not happy so much......