Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff very friendly and welcoming. We chatted to the staff every night over a beer about life on the island etc. The hotel is in a wonderful location and we had the honeymoon room with an amazing view but all rooms have a good view. We stayed in 3 hotels on the island including a 5* and I think Lazare Picault was my favourite. I loved sitting out at night, looking at the stars with the ocean stretching out below. Can't recommend highly enough. A couple of very minor points. A car is probably worthwhile renting as the area is very quiet and if you happen to miss dinner then you don't have any food options but that's a minor inconvenience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

You're there for the beach

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The location and view
Cons: Hotel provides the basics: bed, AC, bathroom.
Hotel has a fantastic view of the water and perfect for sitting out at sunset with a beer in hand. It is located in the southern part of Mahe and a distance from everything...and that is not a bad thing. The breakfast is not fantastic, but you will live. The room has no duvet or blanket, just a sheet. The room doesn't have blackout curtains so you are up by 8am. Ultimately, after 4 trips to Seychelles, you are looking for a decent place to sleep. This is the place. You go to bed by 9 PM and up by 8 AM to explore nature and play in the water. If you are looking for a resort that you don't leave, has all the amenities, and a restaurant. This is not the place. You need to pay for that and on Seychelles that is big $$$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Nov 5, 2012
View excellent, Bed comfortable, a/c cool. Beach access good. Kitchen poor, hotel meals ok but relatively expensive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazare Picault

Posted Apr 15, 2012 on Hotels
Downmarket, but all the facilities you need. Fantastic position overlooking the beach, good snorkling (coral and reef fish). Friendly and helpful staff. Here you experience the real Seychelles - a nature paradise with poor but friendly people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Very Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Aug 10, 2009
My wife and I stayed a total of five nights at Lazare Picault Hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the service from the moment we arrived, to the stunning view of the bay, to the cleanliness of the rooms. Breakfasts and suppers were also superb, in fact if we ever return to Mahe we will book with them again. It is a bit out of the way, being at the other end of the Island, but bus service is very close to the hotel or if one is able to rent a car, it is well worth the stay if one is looking for a secluded spot with a lovely beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russia, S-Petersburg

Very good hotel, for money paid. Nice location, if u want to have rest in quiet place.

Posted Feb 4, 2009
only 9 bungalows, very comfortable. perfect view to ocean and mountains. peacfull beach near hotel, where u can swim almost alone. no restaurants near, but one shop in 200 metres, but not very good, like everywhere in seychelles. in conclucion-peacfull place away from civilisation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien placéet propre

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Bel établissement. Bien situé belle plage. Le service n'est cependant pas a la hauteur. Petit déjeuner ordinaire.
5 out of 5
by Tina

Vackert och härlig strand

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastisk utsikt och nära till bad med snorkelmöjligheter. Inte någon trängsel på stranden. Trevligt hotell med lite jobbiga trappor.
4 out of 5
by Tarja

Ystävällinen palvelu ja kaunis ranta lähellä

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Erittäin positiivinen kokemus, hyvä ja ystävällinen palvelu.