Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel, amazing destination

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and design. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: This hotel could easily be upgraded and become a five star resort. That would make the price more reasonable.
Location: The Fish Trap has an amazing fish/chicken curry! Also, the Italian, Le Repaire, is very good! Anse coco is amazing, worth the trek!
We were here for our honeymoon and it really was an amazing place to stay. Because it was our honeymoon, we received a complimentary romantic meal, couples massage, and champagne on arrival. This was perfect. The staff were amazing, and very happy to help when I had an issue with the shower. Would stay again and would recommend. I would note that this hotel is quite expensive, but we wanted the best for our honeymoon and this was the Island we wanted to stay on. So choice was limited. You are paying a five star price for a four star hotel, but it is a beautiful hotel in an amazing place. We would not have done anything differently. We did not go half board, as we did not want to eat in the same place every day. Please be aware that the buffet, for B&B guests, is very expensive! The a la carte restaurant is also very expensive, but we had some of the best meals we have ever had there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful and classy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staying in one of the most beautiful Seychelles island, La Digue. The hotel is top notch, luxurious, glamorous and well run. Villas are really secluded, bathroom is gorgeous. Great food at the restaurant. To improve: its a bit ridiculous the 5€ charge for a 1 min lift to the jetty, when you pay 600€/night for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, absolute gem

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Our room was absolutely beautiful. Design and decor were amazing.
My husband and i came to this hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was what we expected and more. We also got a little treat from the management - 5 course dinner in the restaurant and a spa treatment which made our stay even more special. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Selby , Hotel Management
Dear Lenka, Thank you for your message and for reviewing us, we have shared the comments with the rest of the team. we thank you for it. We will look forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the future and to make you experience another great stay. Kind regards, Selby, Sales Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good facilities and a great swimming pool

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Restaurant poor value
Location: Local restaurant was much better for food quality and prices
Great facilities with large rooms and private veranda. Plenty of choice for breakfasts. Drinks prices ridiculously expensive as is the buffet dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

It's an experience

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: The room designs, staff, pool area, location, ambience everything..
Location: There is a beautiful beach next to the resort.
We chose Le Domaine for our honeymoon and we are more than happy that we made that decision. The Garden Area Suite that we booked was like a dream - beautifully designed, comfortable and secluded. The pool site was equally awesome. We could sit for hours at the deck near the pool. Some of the best pictures of our honeymoon are at this resort. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Excellent couples retreat...

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Pros: The Zen-like atmosphere
Cons: Beach was average but many beaches around the area.
Location: Absolutely stunning
This hotel has a lot of charme, a true luxury experience with local flair which sets itself apart from the usual rack of 5 Star franchise hotels. Bungalows are spread out over a charming hilly estate, and the whole place has kind of a special "Zen" atmosphere about it (architecture, color scheme, etc.). Beautifully crafted pool with swim-up bar and centrally set a la carte restaurant. The hotel beach is average but, hey, you are on La Digue and the world's most photographed beach is only a 10 minute bike ride away (opens at 8 am, come early and you'll have it for yourself...). Bikes are in good quality and supplied free of charge. There are more, equally beautiful and less populated beaches towards the Northern end of the island (5, 10 and 20 minutes by bike). The spa has stunning views and was amazingly crafted into the granite rocks (we didn't get to try it, though, as there were too many other things to do). Management and staff were very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Korea

The Best Place in Seychelles.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I visited Seychelles at last month for a wedding honeymoon trip with my wife and we stayed in some accommodations with resorts and self-caterings. Mahe island and an expensive resort was not bad but La digue island and the place 'Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie' was extreamly fantastic for us to stay and enjoy. The concierge of the resort greeted us at the first place and was very nice all the time we stayed. The room we stayed was very spacious and having semi-opened bathroom, both were clean and comfort. I remember the room service includes 4 bottles of water per day for free, it was very helpful in the resort and also for sightseeing in La digue. Breakfasts and dinings were also nice to us. I'd like to recommend to whom are planning to visit in Seychelles to stay longer in La digue and to book the 'Le Domaine de L'Orangeraie'. If I have a chance to visit in Seychelles someday, I'll choose the place again definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Eric B, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Dong Seok, It was our pleasure to welcome you for your honeymoon trip. You will always be welcomed at the Domaine de L'Orangeraie Resort and spa. We look forward to seeing you again in future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bel hôtel en bord de mer

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Le cadre en bord de mer. Magnifique piscine avec bar intégré donnant sur la mer. Les restaurants sont également situés en bord de mer.Jolies chambres.
Cons: La plage n'en est pas vraiment une, elle est plutôt artificielle avec des pierres au bord de l'eau et moins bien équipée que la piscine .
Location: Près du centre et possibilité d'aller sur une plage très proche à pied ou sur les autres plages en vélo.
Hôtel bien situé et très joliment décoré proche du village et du débarcadère. Chambres spacieuses avec grandes terrasses, bien équipées et bien décorées. L'hôtel est en bord de mer et bien situé près du centre du village et du débarcadère. Location de vélos. Bonne restauration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Il posto dove andare alle Seychelles

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Hotel favoloso! Assolutamente da provare! Cibo ottimo, servizio impeccabile. Le villa de charme sono meravigliose...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by Emma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at the Domaine. We hope to welcome you again future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from La Digue

Complexe hôtelier proche aux bords de la mer

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Les bouteilles d'eau mises à notre disposition chaque jour La citronnelle et le voile du lit mis en place pendant le repas pour notre retour
Cons: L'état des vélos en location : poignets collantes, vitesses cassées
Très bon accueil à notre arrivée au port de La Digue. Le personnel est agréable même si tous ne parlent pas forcément le français (on fini par se comprendre). La villa était parfaite : intimité, entretien, équipement,... Les repas (1/2 pension) étaient excellents : petit déjeuner et buffet (qui change chaque soir). S'agissant d'un grand complexe hôtelier (60 villas), il ne faut cependant pas s'attendre à être tout seul dans la piscine ou pendant le repas. On le conseille toutefois fortement.