Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Digue

Complexe hôtelier proche aux bords de la mer

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Les bouteilles d'eau mises à notre disposition chaque jour La citronnelle et le voile du lit mis en place pendant le repas pour notre retour
Cons: L'état des vélos en location : poignets collantes, vitesses cassées
Très bon accueil à notre arrivée au port de La Digue. Le personnel est agréable même si tous ne parlent pas forcément le français (on fini par se comprendre). La villa était parfaite : intimité, entretien, équipement,... Les repas (1/2 pension) étaient excellents : petit déjeuner et buffet (qui change chaque soir). S'agissant d'un grand complexe hôtelier (60 villas), il ne faut cependant pas s'attendre à être tout seul dans la piscine ou pendant le repas. On le conseille toutefois fortement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ville ben inserite nel verde vicino al mare

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Le ville nel verde la posizione il ristorante il personale
Cons: La verifica delle date di prenotazione!
Location: Vicino al porto, alle banche, ai negozi e comodo per le varie escursioni in barca o in bici
Iniziale errore di prenotazione, appoggiati per 2 notti in hotel di minore categoria, ampiamente recuperato dalla gentilezza del personale (Patsy, Wendy, Holi, relations manager), dalla cortesia professionale dei maitre e dei camerieri dei 2 ristoranti e dall'ottima qualità del cibo. Anche gli addetti ai Trasfer con buggy elettriche sono disponibilissimi. Posizione perfetta per i ferry dal porto, per le gite in catamarano, per esplorare l'isola in bicicletta, La villa de charme fra gli alberi lasciava libera la vista sul mare e su Praslin, il bagno con tetto di paglia molto romantico, ma altrettanto funzionale negli accessori. La terrazza, ampia, con tavolo e lettini, eccezionale per la fine del pomeriggio e il relax dopo cena. Molto piacevole anche la musica dal vivo la sera a cena. Perfetta la piscina, la spiaggia, a mio avviso, non è degna di nota, anche se ben attrezzata, essendo a due passi da Anse Source d'Argent! Se potremo, torneremo senz'altro, magari all'hotel di Praslin della stessa catena.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Beautiful hotel, amazing destination

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting and design. Staff were very friendly.
Cons: This hotel could easily be upgraded and become a five star resort. That would make the price more reasonable.
Location: The Fish Trap has an amazing fish/chicken curry! Also, the Italian, Le Repaire, is very good! Anse coco is amazing, worth the trek!
We were here for our honeymoon and it really was an amazing place to stay. Because it was our honeymoon, we received a complimentary romantic meal, couples massage, and champagne on arrival. This was perfect. The staff were amazing, and very happy to help when I had an issue with the shower. Would stay again and would recommend. I would note that this hotel is quite expensive, but we wanted the best for our honeymoon and this was the Island we wanted to stay on. So choice was limited. You are paying a five star price for a four star hotel, but it is a beautiful hotel in an amazing place. We would not have done anything differently. We did not go half board, as we did not want to eat in the same place every day. Please be aware that the buffet, for B&B guests, is very expensive! The a la carte restaurant is also very expensive, but we had some of the best meals we have ever had there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Beautiful and classy hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Excellent staying in one of the most beautiful Seychelles island, La Digue. The hotel is top notch, luxurious, glamorous and well run. Villas are really secluded, bathroom is gorgeous. Great food at the restaurant. To improve: its a bit ridiculous the 5€ charge for a 1 min lift to the jetty, when you pay 600€/night for the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Magnifico Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Excelente atencion y Habitacion Villa espectacular.La mejor opcion para disfrutar de la Digue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Ein traumhaftes Hotel,

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Die Einrichtung der Zimmer und die gesamte Gestaltung des Hotels.
Cons: Die angeschwemmten Flaschen (Müll) am Strand aus dem Wasser fischen.
Location: Direkt beim Dorfkern und dem kleinen Fährhafen. Die Umgebung biete viele nette Restaurants und traumhafte Strände. Ein kleine lebhafter Ort.
bei diesem Hotel haben die Innenarchitekten und Architekten hervorragende Arbeit geleistet. Es ist wirklich wunderschön. Bei den Zimmern haben wir unbeabsichtigt 2 Kategorien erlebt , da unsere gebuchte Gartenresidenz nicht frei war! Da waren wir nicht begeistert, wenn man mit 2 Kindern unterwegs ist und nach nur einer Nacht wieder umziehen muss (bei einem Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten).So haben wir die Gartenvilla erlebt, welche sehr schön gestaltete DZ sind und die gebuchte Gartenresidenz. Die Gartenresidenz war traumhaft, eine riesige Terrasse mit tollen Möbeln, ein Außenbad wunderschön!!! Auch im Zimmer selbst war alles unglaublich schön gestaltet. Den Tag gibt ausreichend Wasser auf dem Zimmer, das fanden wir sehr angenehm. Der Natursteinpool ist riesig, eine Augenweide mit bequemen Liegen. Der Strand ist wirklich nix, zum hinlegen vielleicht ok, aber Baden ist unmöglich! Das Wasser ist alles andere als einladend. Einfach auf die hauseigenen Fahrräder steigen und zu wunderbaren Traumständen fahren(5€ täglich pro Fahrrad). macht ein Riesen Spass! Die Insel ist ein Traum! Der Dorfkern liegt ein paar Schritte entfernt mit vielen Restaurants, Shops, take aways usw. Wir haben die Zeit sehr genossen und unsere Kinder wollten gar nicht mehr gehen. Fanden wir ganz toll.
4 out of 5
by Jamie from Singapore

Almost perfact

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was so great, we love this hotel. But if i have to say, We stayed 3 nights there and there were twice when i went shower there was no hot water at all. It was quite cold especially the weather was windy and raining from time to time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flott hotell - spesielt fint bassengområde

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet var kjempefint. Veldig fint bassengområde med nok av plass. Idyllisk til like ved havet. Det egner seg likevel ikke for å bade i sjøen like ved hotellet, det er mange fine strender ellers på La Digue man kan sykle til. På hotellet badet vi bare i bassenget. Stort og godt basseng. Det som var dumt var at man ikke kunne få middag før kl 19.30, noe som var litt uegnet når man reiser med barn. Dette gjelder egentlig generelt på Seychellene fikk vi inntrykk av. Heldigvis hadde vi bord og stoler på terassen utenfor rommet og kunne spise litt kveldsmat der etter leggetid (mat som vi hadde handlet inn selv). Så tok vi en sen lunsj som middag rundt klokka 15. Sykkelutleie på hotellet var veldig praktisk. Frokosten var god, kjempegod omelett. Ellers var ikke hotellet spesielt egnet for barnefamilier, selv om betjeningen var imøtekommende og veldig hyggelig. Fikk inntrykk av at det var flest par på bryllupsreise og lignende på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Olivier from Châlons en Champagne

Excellent hôtel

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hôtel, parfaitement situé, logement original et de qualité. une marge de progrès sur la qualité du buffet du dîner, sur la Wifi et sur la fiabilité des cartes d'ouverture des chambres.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel, absolute gem

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Our room was absolutely beautiful. Design and decor were amazing.
My husband and i came to this hotel for our honeymoon. Our room was what we expected and more. We also got a little treat from the management - 5 course dinner in the restaurant and a spa treatment which made our stay even more special. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Selby , Hotel Management
Dear Lenka, Thank you for your message and for reviewing us, we have shared the comments with the rest of the team. we thank you for it. We will look forward to another opportunity to welcome you in the future and to make you experience another great stay. Kind regards, Selby, Sales Manager