Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy garden hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful garden, colourful rooms and solid restaurants (Cafe des Art is superb). 1 min from the beautiful Anse d'Or beach. To improve: AC in the room is noisy. Less fake smiles and more genuine focus on clients by some staff member (Magdee) would add a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very negative and rude receptionists.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Unkind staff. No ocean view. Very small swimming pool. Strange odor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liege

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé non loin d une belle plage de sable blanc. Chambre très correct.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freiburg

Gemütliches familiäres Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit und Zuverlässigkeit an der Rezeption,Großzügigkeit der Räume, toller Badestrand...
Cons: Täglich Wasser auf dem Zimmer als Service, das Bad hat uns nicht so gefallen (ist aber Geschmackssache)
Location: An der Cote d'or, einem wunderschönen ungefährlichen Badestrand. In ein paar Schritten kann man ein paar kleine Shops und Restaurants besuchen.
Das Hotel liegt ein paar Schritte von einem wunderschönen Badestrand entfernt. Am Strand gibt es sehr leckere Cocktails. Im Hotel sind alle sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend! Die Betreuung beim Buchen von Schnorcheltrips, BBQs, Ausflügen und Mietauto war perfekt! Unsere Kinder liebten den wunderbaren Pool. Es sind insgesamt sehr kurze Wege. Das Zimmer mit 100qm bietet viel Platz, da wir mit 2 Kindern unterwegs waren. Ebenso diese große, schöne Terrasse zum Garten wurde bei uns viel benutzt. Das Raumklima ist uns positiv aufgefallen , da es überhaupt nicht feucht war wie oft in den anderen Hotels. Für die Schildkröten würde ich mir ein größeres Gehege wünschen, der Platz ist vorhanden! Das Restaurant am Strand Cafe de Arts war sensationell , kostet zwar etwas mehr ist aber auch großes Kino. Wir hatten wunderbare Tage und haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zu teuer

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt nicht. Halbpension nicht empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bonne expérience

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Les plus: Très belles chambres, bon restaurant, beau jardin Les moins: Constructions aux alentours de l'hôtel sont délabrés, pas de vue sur la mer
4 out of 5
by Shweta from Mumbai, India

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was pleasant. The property is nicely maintained. Beach just a mins walk aways. Huge rooms. The staff was courteous. Service though is a bit slow, but i think that goes with the atmosphere of Praslin..."Relaxed" I hope they can accommodate some more variety in breakfast for veterinarians like me.
5 out of 5
by Anders from Stockholm

Amazing rooms!

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room we got at Le Duc were above all expectations, like a little villa with a huge bathroom. It was so good that we actually extended our stay. The beach just 10 meters from the room was amazing so it's lovely to stay there or it's possible to go on excursions to different beaches and islands. The only thing the wan't super, was the evening food (we're no big fans of buffets) and our last evening we had a really bad experience at the Tapas restaurant at the beach (belongs to the hotel if I've not mistaken) with terrible food and service.
4 out of 5
by FabG from Paris

Très bien

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Service aux petits oignons, hôtel bien placé dans le coin le plus vivant de Praslin. Deux bons restos mais un peu cher à mon gout.
5 out of 5
by Superfred

Paradis

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Le personnel
Cons: rien
Location: excellent, face à la plage (anse Volbert)
Lieu délicieux, en face de la plus belle plage de Praslin. Personnel exquis et très accueillant. Chambre très grande et superbement décorée, petit déjeuner excellent... Rien à redire. Une petite remarque toutefois: pour dîner au restaurant de l'hôtel, le soir, il faut obligatoirement porter un pantalon. C'est un peu dommage quand il fait 30° et qu'on est face à la mer, de s'obliger à mettre un pantalon. D'autant plus qu'on peut être plus élégant en bermuda avec une chemise qu'avec un jeans. Sinon, c'est très bien et le restaurant voisin (café des arts avec les mêmes propriétaires est excellent (mais un peu cher).