Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good value for money

Posted Aug 31, 2016
we liked this property, it's not a very large resort, with 1 bar, restaurant, small fitness centre, not far from the beach, rooms are very spacious and well equipped, staff are helpful, on the whole it's a good resort, we would gladly stay in it again. Only thing that bothered us is that the barman was comstantly telling us what to do, don't do this and don't do that. It almost felt like we're doing him a favor paying to stay in the resort. Maybe he should change job description to police man. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy garden hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful garden, colourful rooms and solid restaurants (Cafe des Art is superb). 1 min from the beautiful Anse d'Or beach. To improve: AC in the room is noisy. Less fake smiles and more genuine focus on clients by some staff member (Magdee) would add a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Very negative and rude receptionists.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Unkind staff. No ocean view. Very small swimming pool. Strange odor in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by Shweta from Mumbai, India

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The overall experience was pleasant. The property is nicely maintained. Beach just a mins walk aways. Huge rooms. The staff was courteous. Service though is a bit slow, but i think that goes with the atmosphere of Praslin..."Relaxed" I hope they can accommodate some more variety in breakfast for veterinarians like me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Yorkshire

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 9, 2013
Pros: we like everything
Location: Perfect
We had a fantastic stay, we were greeted by smiling staff and a lovely cold smoothie before been shown to our room. We stayed in room no.2 which is a 2 minute walk from reception, it was beautiful, a very large balcony (with a palm tree through the middle!!) and lovely inside. The pool area and grounds are delightful. The hotel is located in a great location with restaurants within walking distance. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was of high quality as was the breakfast. Our room was located 1 minute from the outstanding beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reggio emilia

Super consigliato

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Camera, ristoranti,piscina, posizione,spiaggia
Cons: Pulizia spiaggia
Abbiamo soggiornato presso questo hotel per 7 notti, avevamo una camera honey moon veramente confortevole, spaziosa e nuova. L'hotel ristrutturato da poco offre bella piscina e ottimo servizio ristorante. la spiaggia dista 100 metri dal l'hotel e' bellissima, l'unica cosa negativa è che nella stagione da ottobre a maggio ci sono molte alghe e non vengono rimosse.coomunque considerando il livello e i prezzi degli hotel delle Seychelles questo ha un ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo.
4 out of 5
by Franz

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Der Service ist im allgemeinen nicht sehr gut.Die Frauen sind mehrheitlich Arogant,die Männer sind dagegen freundlicher.Unser Hotel hat im allgemeinen etwas besser als andere abgeschnitten.Die Preise sehr hoch.
5 out of 5
by Didier

Hotel au top avec personnel très amical!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel à tous les niveaux : personnel seychellois chaleureux avec sourires et rires communicatifs, petit déjeuner et diner grandioses (les meilleurs repas que j'ai pu avoir sur au bas mot la cinquantaine d’hôtels que j'ai pu faire), piscine à débordement à 30°C, villa 2 chambres immense avec grande terrasse donnant sur la piscine/restaurant (pratique avec un bébé / babyphone le soir qui fonctionne parfaitement), plage superbe à 1 minute à pied, club de plongée à moins de 5 minutes. On s'y sent vraiment bien. La responsable de salle ainsi que le directeur de l'hotel Mr Robert qui viennent discuter régulièrement avec les clients. Si je devais donner quelques améliorations à porter : quelques défauts dans la chambre (pb sur une ampoule, 1 robinet qui ne se ferme pas), mais il s'agissait d'une chambre ancienne qui ne fait pas encore partie de celles rénovées (elle le sera en fin d'année). Pour avoir visité les chambres rénovées, elles sont vraiment une classe au dessus!