Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Romantic time away

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: The gardens and pool area and the Bourgoise restaurant.
Cons: Overall refubishment is needed. Staff need to be more attentive. More choice on the menue is needed and review prices which are too hgh.
Location: Boat trips to other islands. Ask for Mervin to take you on his boat to other beaches on the west coast. Just relax and enjoy the sunshine and ocean.
The grounds of the hotel are kept to a very high standard and the infinity pool overlookng the mountains and beach is spectacular. Overall the hotels needs a refubishment to bring it up to current 5 star standard. Some of the improvements are cosmetic and could make a big immediate impact e.g. reupholster the parasoles and sun loungers as some are tearing. Other refurbishments require more investment but are necessary if this is to continue to be marketed as 5 star. Did we have a wonderful time? Yes, absolutely. Where the staff great? Well Shetty, Clive, Marvin and Bernadette were. Others missed the mark sometimes. Would we go again? Only when we know a total refurbishment has been done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Beautiful views, large comfortable room. Friendly staff. Fantastic location right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from london

Good location and views

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Great location at end of bay and also small compared to others in the area
Cons: A little tired in some places and could improve with more sun shades around the pool
Location: easy walk round the bay during low tide for resturants and beach bars
Nice pool area and room had great view,breakfast buffet excellent plenty of choice, had some evening buffet meals alright but not inspiring for the price better to have fresh cooked in bar staff tried very hard to please
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great hotel and location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Everything except food is great in this hotel. Nice beach, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. My wife got sick on arrival and the manager came all the way to the hospital with us in the middle of the night. There were flies around the buffet setup at the breakfast. I hope they find a solution to that problem. Relaxing and peacefull hotel. Not crowded at all. Easy access to Beau Valon center for alternative activities like supermarket, shopping, lunch and dinner. I would definitly come again to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Manas

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced and mediocre food
4 out of 5
by DINKAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough UK

Lovely hotel for peace & quiet

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel is beautifully set out in a cove at the end of a gorgeous beach. The furniture is a little worn & the room layout is awkward e.g. Cupboard doors slide over the tea/coffee area. The food is excellent & the staff could not be more helpful. In fact I found the staff to be superb in their efforts to do everything in their power to comply with your every need. Outstanding service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint and fabulous location and service

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful time at this hotel and would highly recommend it, for the lovely location and fabulous quaint style of the chalets and main building. please don't change a thing! Staff were fabulous, views fabulous, and it tis ring a the end of the cove on the beach..the best hotel at Beau Vallon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto/Johannesburg

Feels like a boutique!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great staff (truly exceptionally friendly and helpful), lovely views everywhere, quiet and quaint while still sophisticated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect for honeymoon, relax or luxury holiday

Posted Sep 24, 2016
The hotel in itself is breathtaking: the entrance, the room with incredible views, the restaurant's food,...The location is great - end of the beach which guarantees piece and quiet but also only 5-7 minutes walk to the restaurants and shops of Beau Vallon. But the best part of the hotel is the staff. If I was to rate the hotel based on the staff only, I probably would give it 8 stars. They simply are the best. Pascal in particular has made our stay possibly the best experience in any hotel we have ever visited. I cannot recommend this hotel enough!