Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malmo, Sweden

Poor staff

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: See above
Location: La Digue is a little island and everything are close!
Staff could not handle my payment of food & beverages when we left. Wifi was poor and unreliable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
The room comfortable and the staff were great. There was no robe and slippers as it said there would be and you had to go down to the lobby or call for pots of tea and coffee, it couldn't actually be made in the room. However, the room was clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Hotel was reasonably well-located. Daytime staff was helpful, when present. However, often not available or did not show up. Evening/overnight staff was entirely useless and did not appear to have any ability to solve (or interest in solving) very minor problems that arose. Food at the restaurant was the worst we ate during our entire stay in the Seychelles. Staying here was acceptable (if expensive given the accomodations), but would recommend eating elsewhere. Lack of wifi was also disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2012
the rooms and services are outstanding, but the beach and related facility is not so ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Germany

Amazing Find

Posted Nov 14, 2011
Wonderful hotel! Very welcoming , hotel is recently new so everything is modernized and still smells new. Hold only 4 rooms, so it's nice and quiet. Food was great. The house is located right on the beach and about 1/2 a mile from the worlds famous beach. We had to get laundry done and they were very fast at getting it back to us. We were extremely happy to have chosen this place!! I would say the only downside is the hotel is across the street from a school which was sometimes loud with children, but if you don't stay at the hotel during the day you are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice place to stay in La Digue

Posted Jun 16, 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at Le Relax Beach Hotel in La Digue. There were only 4 rooms, so we felt like we were staying at a bed and breakfast. The included breakfast was really yummy too! Great omelettes! The front desk staff person (Joshi), the kitchen chef, and the chambermaid/waitress were really friendly and helpful! We really liked the decor of the hotel as well - it was very modern and chic, with a spacious high ceiling in our room. We loved our beachfront view and balcony, which provided great views of the sunset. We would definitely recommend a visit to La Digue! It was such a charming island where the main mode of transportation was by bike! Beautiful beaches as well! We would go back again if it weren't so far away (we came from San Francisco, CA, which is exactly halfway around the world!). But it was definitely worth the trip and made our honeymoon that much more special!
3 out of 5
by Mael from Paris

Sympa mais ...

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Avis mitigé Pour les + : accueil sympa par le réceptionniste très serviable, le petit jardin qui donne sur la plage, très beau et agréable, accès à plein de magazines (la plupart en allemand cependant) et livres, probablement laissées par de précédents voyageurs, serveuses très gentilles au petit dej, proximité avec les plages de l'anse source argent à quelques dizaines de mètres à vélo... Pour les - : pas très bien indiqué (il y a une enseigne au portail mais à peine visible de par ses couleurs), j'y suis arrivé à vélo (heureusement ! car ce n'est pas si proche de l'embarcadère que la carte le laisserait croire donc avec les bagages et la chaleur à l'arrivée...) et ai du demander mon chemin. Pas de prises internationales dans le chambres NI d'adaptateur à disposition... il faudra penser à avoir votre adaptateur ou recharger vos appareils dans le salon avec l'unique câble à dispo ou encore brancher vos appareils en prises françaises à la sauvage (en forçant la prise terre avec le câble d'un autre appareil et enfoncant en même temps votre câble dans les autres trous)... enfin la chambre simple deluxe a bien un petit balcon mais PAS sur la mer contrairement à ce que la photo reçu avec la réservation fait croire ! et ça c'était TRES décevant, les autres critères on s'y fait mais je n'aurai pas réservé cette chambre avec cette information.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Tout petit hôtel bien agréable mais assez cher même si vous avez la chambre 1,la seule disposant d'une vrai vue sur mer .. et pas de wifi !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhafter Sonnenuntergang

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Wunderhübsch und mit nur 4 Zimmern sehr familiär. Allerdings hatten wir die Freude des Ocean-View Zimmers, während die anderen Zimmer nicht ganz so schön sind. Sehr freundlicher Service. Strand vor dem Hotel ist etwas klein und stark von Gezeiten geprägt, dafür ist der Sonnenuntergang traumhaft.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room - poor food

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
The beach front room is nice. The restaurant looks very nice but the food is poor - too much to choose from and low quality. The staff is nice but not quite personal enough for a small guest house.