Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hi found staff very friendly

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: I found it very idolic with nice scneanary.
They let there self down by not doing the obvious thing, Say checking room and ameanates are working properly before a guest checks in, This instant TV wasn't working , Found problem with shower though useing the bath curtain the floor flooded. Tried to find the switch for the bathroom shaving mirror unit was tucked away behind a jammed door on the unit. Most of the time there was no hot water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great staff, food excellent,amazing room

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Incredible views and amazing staff. Food was excellent especially the Indian.
Cons: The hill to the beach very steep climb. WiFi very expensive and not free
Location: Amazing beach and close to town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Pathetic hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Evrything
Very bad experience. Room does not match with expedia displayed photos. Dirty rooms, pool was not working, no hot water, no channels on television.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi was catastrophic, but everything else perfect

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: location, nice, personal. everything was perfect.
Cons: WIFI ! I had to work..
Location: very nice area, beach, KAZ Creol was a perfect every day stay
not a Hotel WLAN, it was a commercial one (iSurf) and he hotel had no card to buy. Buying on line was not possible. Should cost 100 rupies an hour and 500 a day. I bought cable wireless Sim card for 550 rupies, 2,3 Gbyte for the whole week !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leah from NBO, Kenya

Good for couples

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Their food was good
Cons: We had to carry our luggage to our room.
Location: Quiet, relaxing, with the beach in view.
Nice view. The rooms are beautiful, in a serene location. Great food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from KSA

Stunning view

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: The view over the bay
Cons: The room I was originally given
Location: Excellent
A holiday of 2 halves or should that be one quarter and 3 quarters. After Qatar airways had left my suitcase in Qatar,not an unusual occurrence I was told, I was shown to a small room which overlooked a back yard,a fence with barbed wire on the top and a fluorescent piece of tubing.The door gave on to the car park.Not much for 140 dollars a night! But after 2 nights Monsieur Roland came to the rescue and upgraded me to a much better room on the first floor of the main building where I spent the other 6 nights of my stay. This was very spacious with an enormous bathroom and a window which faced 90 degrees towards the sea. The view from the hotel over the bay is stunning and to get to the beach all you need to do is go down the hill, look left and right to cross the road and you are on the beach of golden sand ready to snorkel in the bay in front. Meals are good in the hotel but if you want a change you can walk up the road to the Kas Creole or the Dauphin Heureux in the village nearby. The kitchen has plenty of Indian dishes if, like me, you are vegetarian- for breakfast I had a wheat pancake with a potato concoction. Both rooms had empty pots for coffee, sugar and tea-these should be filled. In the second room I had there was a water heater. The pool is tiny and has far too many chemicals in it but why bother with that when the beach is so near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

simply seychelles atits best

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Views, position and staff manning reception
Cons: Waitresses from Madagasgar did not communicate well.
Location: Just right
Just right with magnificent views. Staff at reception particularly good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UAE

My Excellent Vacation

Posted Jul 1, 2010
Le Relax Hotel on Mahe, be sure to note this as there are 3 hotels with same name in Seychelles. Hotel Manager is Roland and makes his guest right at home. Staff were friendly, helpful and very accomodating. Hotel is situated on a steep hillside just off main road. I had a beautiful room with veranda overlooking the bay, very nice, small, 10 rooms only, hotel about 30 minute drive south of airport in Victoria. Cab ride is about 26 Euro's.Excellent restaurant serving Indian, Creole, Western dishes with full service bar, you know it must be good when the locals flock in to eat. The Garlic Nan Bread is made fresh while you wait and is to die for!! Seafood selection is excellent. Beautiful pool area right by the restaurant. Quite, and very restful with good beaches just across the main road for small children. Local village just 15 minute walk south with a couple of restaurants, several markets, dive shop, some local crafts shops. Bus ride to Victoria is 7 Rupee's about .50 US cents. Cab is about 30 Euro's from hotel to Victoria, so you compare!! Seychelles is all the tropical paradise you would need. This hotel is for someone who wants no schedule, no distractions and looking for complete relaxation and restful quite. I could live here full time with ease.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Mauvais choix

Posted Jan 25, 2017
La grande chambre était située devant le parking de l'hôtel ou une pancarte mettant l'alerte contre les vols L'hôtel est situé sur une colline avec une Jolie vue. Belle plage Les fenêtres n'étaient pas jointives et des centaines de moucherons jonchaient le lit et le sol. Le lit ne comportait pas d'alese (protection du matelas) mais un drap-housse trop petit et taché. Le drap du dessus était trop court. Entre le matelas synthétique et la tête de lit, plein de poussière. Le ménage était mal fait. Quand je suis descendue prendre mon petit déjeuner, il a fallu 20 minutes pour prendre ma commande et je n'ai pas eu le temps de le manger car le taxi est arrivé Le personnel était trop occupé pour m'aider à porter ma valise dans le taxi. Nous l'avons portée à deux avec une dame de l'hôtel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

L'hôtel est idéalement situé, une vue superbe !

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement et l'ensemble du personnel.
Cons: Le wifi gratuit est limité....ce qui n.est plus acceptable aujourd'hui.
Location: Splendide, la verdure et les bleus du ciel et de l'ocean !!!!
Agréable séjour. Le personnel est très serviable. Nous avons apprécié la possibilité de découvrir La Digue et Praslin avec des échanges de nuitées dans les Relax Hôtels sur ces îles. Un conseil : avant de faire appel aux taxis (assez chers) emprunter les bus locaux pour l'équivalent de 40 centimes d'euros le trajet!!! bravo aussi au chef qui nous a servi de bons plats.