Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic holiday / guest house, highly recommend

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The location is amazing - very exotic !
The owners are superb, the rooms are large and very clean with private bathrooms. Take the options of meals provided by Christian and Shelly - their cuisine is amazing, genuine Seychellois and Brittany influence, and best of all - their company !
4 out of 5
by G Brent from Hawaii

Great hideaway

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Chose this small B&B based on good rewiews and close to AP for our early flight. A good decision. Owners, Shelly and Christian were wonderful hosts and could not do enough to make our stay perfect. The dinner they prepared one night was the best we have had in the Seychelles. The lodge is set up in the hills surrounded by georgeous tropical gardens. Our only problem was the location of the fan in our room - it is really low hanging and both of us got our hands whacked as we took shirts off. Needs to be placed over the bed and higher. Be careful! This place is best if you have a car to get around as it is pretty secluded. We did not have a car but managed by walking down to the highway and bussing around. Then for the steep hike back up you better be in good condition. There is a very nice looking golf course just down the hill that,we understand, the public can use. They probably rent equipment and it would make for a good day if you have the time. Thanks Shelly & Christian for all your hospitality. You have put together such a nice place.
4 out of 5
by Gustaf from Sweden

Nice Guest House

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
Interesting Guest House. Very friendly and clean. Perfect for both short and longer stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pieter from malawi

Homely, beautiful location, excellent food!

Posted Nov 13, 2013
We had a great stay. The owners are very welcoming, have a good way of making you feel at home in their house, sharing dinner with them if you want and leave you your own space when you want too. We had a very good meal, one of the best we had in seychelles. The location is special. Very close to everything and in a patch of lush forest, which makes for a quiet night. All in all we highly recommend this place for people looking for a comfortable and less anonymous place!
5 out of 5
by alicia

close to the airport - great value

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
my husband and i stayed here for a total of 3 nights when we arrived and again when we departed the seychelles. the rooms are large (compared to the other guest houses we stayed in), super clean, and the couple that owns it are so sweet and friendly. breakfast was included (local fruits, toast, coffee/tea), and we often ate dinner there (which was delicious and incredibly reasonably priced) since we had spent the day out and about. each room has a private bath and outdoor seating area. meals are taken in a common outdoor seating area, with a beautiful view. it's about a 10-15 minute cab ride to the airport; a 10-15 minute walk to the main road where you can catch a bus to victoria or beau vallon or a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. others have commented that they had a hard time finding a taxi to take them -- this was not our experience. we were incredibly impressed with the service and helpfulness of the owners throughout our stay, and highly recommend le triskell.
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Beautiful View

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels
The guest house is surrounded by jungle. We had difficulty finding a taxi that was willing to make the trip up the hill upon arrival but the view from the balcony is wonderful. We could walk the hill in about 20 minutes down to the main road. Dinner with the owners and other guests was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At home

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
Very great hospitality. We were enjoying this short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Real seychelles

Posted Mar 12, 2012
The hotel is set on the hillside and is a wonderful location for nature lovers. The staff are very helpful and relaxed - local people with local knowledge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.A.E., Abu Dhabi

Le Triskell - Guest House, For the adventurous

Posted Dec 17, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is good and the owners, Christian and his wife made us fill at home. It is good value for money, clean. 1 thing, however, access to this hotel is not that easy because it is up the mountain. It is better to hire a car than to take a taxi if you have guts to climb very steep terrain. the first day I could not climb up the mountain when I encountered a slope almost 75 - 80 degrees steep. But the next days it became a piece of cake as I got used to Mahe terrain, you will discover that the whole Island's roads all look like a roller coaster track. Yes you can use the smaller cars like hyundai i10, you don't necessarily have to hire a 4x4. I particularly like the view from our bulcony which was overlooking the thick forest and the Indian ocean, other rooms had bulconies overlooking the garden. This was my first time in Seychelles and I haven't been to any other hotel but I'm persueded that next time I am likely to go back to this hotel.