Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Location and BBQ Area with Beach Access

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
All was excellent for the stars this site rates this hotel. This hotel offers a good BBQ area to cook up the fresh fish you may buy by the road side with the local Praslin spices or a variety of meats you can but at the Whole Foods shop. However, the Whole Foods owner should provide some form of discount to their own guests who occupy Ocean Jewels (seems like the same owner as Whole Foods) and buy products from their shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Close to airport. Beach on the door step, clean, modern and sleek.
5 out of 5
by Kara from Seattle

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great advise from Paul during our brief time there. Very spacious room with friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely apartments, lovely people, great value:)

Posted Mar 21, 2016
We have just came back from our holiday in Seychelles where we stayed at Ocean Jewels Resort and it was EXCELLENT!:) The hotel is very nice, located just by the beach, close to the airport and local shops and a very nice restaurant Paradisier. The staff at the hotel is very nice and friendly and the owners Brenda and Paul are the most helpful and nice couple you could meet. Paul makes sure that you make the most of your holiday by advising you what to do, where and when to go, how to get to places, he will book your car and helps with all general requests. They also own a new grocery shop just walking distance from the hotel where we have found a wide selection of food from all over the world at good prices. The prices of the rooms at Ocean Jewels are great value comparing to other hotels which are way more expensive, but you get a very good value for the money. The apartments are clean, spacious with A/C. We highly recommend the resort and would like to thank Brenda and Paul for everything! Dona & Jarek
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chesterfield. derbyshire, UK

Comfy, clean and in a great position

Posted Jan 28, 2016
We stayed here for 2 weeks in January 2016. We chose this resort due to the good reviews we had seen and we weren't disappointed. Paul (the Owner) was ready and waiting for us as soon as we arrived and gave us a tour of the apartment. There was a folder with everything you needed to know about the island including bus and ferry time tables which came in very handy. It was cleaned everyday and the staff were all very friendly. We had a couple of questions about trips to other islands and Paul arranged it through a company called angel tours (the trip was to curieous island and St pierre) and it was fantastic. There were plenty of shops nearby to get food from but not many restaurants nearby which suited us fine. The only issue we had was that there were lots of sand flies on the beach but that is just nature for you. If you like snorkeling there were a few patches of coral in the sea right infront of the resort but it can take a little while to find them. We used the public bus to get round the island which was really cheap and always on time. Overall I would definitely recommend this accommodation for anyone staying and praslin and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cottingham

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Lovely villa very helpful staff. Close to the beach on the lovely island of Praslin
5 out of 5
by Ronald from Jeddah Saudi Arabia

Ocean Jewels what a fantastic place.

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Ocean Jewels is a fantastic place to spend your vacation. Paul and Brenda were fabulous hosts and the supporting staff was so professional and helpful. The special breakfast in the morning was excellent and I would strongly recommend it to any traveller. Thanks guys for making our memories so special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from slovenia

Comfort, clean room, location, price

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: All is the best!
Cons: Better wifi (but in another place is worse!!!
Location: The best location: near the airport, for exploring, to Anse Lazio and other attractions.
If you want perfection like at home, mode this place offers you will discover you do not need them. Excellent location for walking around the Praslin. Close to the airport (you can also walk), close to the market. The rooms are well-equipped, comfortable. They have everything we needs. Even the beach is pretty good, but better to have a rent a car and and explore this beautiful island. Perhaps a little problem with the WIFI, but everything else isthe best. Definately back just in this house again if I get to Praslin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bujumbura

Great family vacation

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Helpfulness of staff, great location on beach and near convenience stores. Staff were
Cons: Timeliness of breakfast and availability of staff on Sunday. Warning about midges!
Location: On a beautiful beach with white powder sand. A rental car can get you around the island in a morning. Beaches, nature park, island excursions.
The staff at Ocean Jewels were very warm and helpful, and considerate of the fact we had two children aged 3 and 1. It was nice to be able to prepare our own meals and build a routine for the family. We enjoyed freshly caught fish, thanks to André the gardener who arranged it and then cleaned it. We barbecued it ourselves on the grill. The location right on the beach was perfect, and it was almost like we had the beach to ourselves the entire time. Only two cons were the sandflies/midges on the beach, which were vicious (only to one of us, oddly) - they do spray regularly and are aware of the issue; and that breakfast was sometimes later than our request. If you keep in mind you're on island time and things run slower, it's not a big deal. The restaurants nearby were pricey and average, so stock up on your own food and explore places a little further afield. Overall, a wonderful time and great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Anniversary

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Rght on the beach
We spent 10 days here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary, Paul and his team could not do enough for us, excellent service, excellent location.