Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Relaaaaaaxasation

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff all trying hard to make the experience special.
Cons: Once you learn how to relax everything falls into place, the smiling faces, the low pace of life, timetables or lack of.
Location: Beach location excellent sea gentle fall and very warm. Nearby diving snorkelling island trips for the more energetic.
secluded hotel next to the beach - just what we ordered. Friendly staff and good food a million miles away from the day to day activities back home. Do as little as you like sunbathing swimming or go snorkelling and diving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cauchemar au "paradis"

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: L'amabilité du personnel
Cons: LA PLAGE
Location: Anse LAZIO
hôtel 4 étoiles banal, piscine minable, nourriture variée mais sans aucun gout. La plage des photos n'existe pas, tout au plus 10% à marée basse, ce qui reste est recouvert d'algues nauséabondes qui sont rejetées consciencieusement par l'hôtel à la mer ce qui rend toute tentative de baignade impossible du fait de la vase soulevée par les algues. Par contre, le personnel et notamment le directeur sont extrêmement aimables mais ça ne compense pas le reste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seraing

Superbe hôtel, bien situé en bord de l'océan

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Le cadre, l'attention particulière du Directeur pour ses clients. La nourriture variée tous les jours.
Cons: Le standing de cet hôtel ne devrait pas accepter des shorts hawaï et singlet pour le repas du soir mais une tenue correcte ...
Location: Malheureusement à part des excursions pas grand chose à faire aux environs. Faire très très attentions aux vendeurs d'excursions sur la plage !
Magnifique hôtel, la restauration y est sans reproche, tous les jours un thème différent et un chef cuisinier à la hauteur des étoiles de l'hôtel. L'hôtel est très bien situé en bord de mer, toutes les chambres ont vues sur l'océan. On vous prête gracieusement les palmes, le masque et il y a aussi des kayaks et des planches. Un centre de plongée existe aussi vous avez si l'envie de faire votre baptême. Le goûter est tous les jours offert par l'hôtel. Le Directeur est à l'écoute de ses clients. Merci à Jimmy pour les animations et la soirée créole ! Superbes vacances
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Veneto

Bello ed in spiaggia.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Il personale e' molto cordiale e premuroso.
Cons: Le residenze, ma in realtà sono in manutenzione ciclicamente.
Location: Come dicevo, la posizione e' centrale rispetto ad Ansa Lazio ed il porto, l'isola si può anche girare in pullman con 5 rupie.
Pochi giorni ma molto belli, spiaggia bianchissima e posizione buona per andare nelle varie spiagge dell'isola.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beach Front bungalows, perfect for divers, family

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, helpful staff. Family friendly. Great showers.
Cons: Drinks were a little pricy. Sometimes was difficult to get direct answers to questions on how much activities cost. Would be nice if fees were set
Location: Located 20 minute taxi from the Praslin Airport (500 Rupee). Close to Dive Center, Turtle island, Praslin Ferry
We stayed at Paradise Sun Hotel for a week in early June. Room was very nice, amazing showers. We have 2 small children so the staff moved us to a ground floor room on request and were very helpful throughout our stay. I had a low expectation for the food, but it actually offered a lot of variety. Drinks are on the expensive side. Beach is great for kids as the waves are small and water shallow. If you are a diver this is a great place as the diving company is located just off the hotel property. Would definitely recommend to all my friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

En stor besvikelse, lurad av bilderna

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Den unga och vänliga personalen. De gjorde så gott de kunde i eländet.
Cons: Lägg ut sanningsenliga bilder på nätet och sänk priserna till den nivå som andra hotell av den här standarden har.
Vi hade bokat detta hotell för en vecka då vi tyckte det såg bra ut på bilderna och även hade fått ganska många positiva omdömen. Men vilken besvikelse! Stället är nedgånget och slitet och liknar mest en campingplats. Stranden består av pålar i flera rader eftersom vattnet slår ända upp vilket gör det omöjligt att bada. Restaurangen, med taffligt ommålade möbler som står lite snett o vint direkt i sanden, ligger nere vid vattnet och har en obehaglig lukt av ruttet trä och dy. Maten är därefter. Rummet var fräscht men MYCKET litet. Enda ingången till rummet var genom altandörren, inga fönster i övrigt. Inga gardiner gjorde att du måste stänga jalusidörrarna när du är på rummet om du inte vill ha full insyn (och då menar vi FULL insyn). Eftersom det bara är ca en halvmeter mellan sängen och altandörren går det inte att röra sig och rummet känns som en skokartong. Vi kände att hela vår semestervecka skulle bli förstörd om vi stannade här så vi valde att lämna hotellet efter en natt. Vi bokade i stället femstjärniga Lemuria några kilometer därifrån - för ungefär samma pengar! Problemet med detta hotell är att bilderna är helt missvisande och man ger sig ut för att vara fyrstjärnigt. Och tar betalt som om man var det! För de pengarna kan du bo betydligt bättre på annat ställe!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel close to a long beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Great location close to the beach. Quiet, nice atmosphere.
Cons: More activity for the kids. More attention by the cleaning staff not to allow unwanted insects and crawlies in the room.
Location: snorkelling, diving, close to shops.
Very nice hotel, friendly and professional staff. Food was great and nicely presented, big variety every day always tasty. Every other evening there was a band playing and also there was one Creole party evening.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Traumurlaub unter Palmen

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Hervorragender Service, sehr freundliches Personal, wunderschöne Location, sehr schöne einstöckige Häuser, die sich dezent in die wunderschöne Umgebung einfügen. Abends im Beachrestaurant vielfältige Auswahl am liebevoll arrangierten Buffet. Frühstück in Ordnung. Zimmerservice täglich sehr nett gemacht:) Es ist nie überfüllt, immer Liegen frei, täglich Strandhandtücher. Ausflüge vor Ort gut organisiert. Alles super!
2 out of 5
by WERNER S.

Bilderbuchferien

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Ebookers
In ausgezeichneter Lage befinden sich leider neben dem Hotel Bars, die die nächtliche Ruhe an Wochenenden stark beeinträchtigen. Vor 4 Uhr morgens tritt keine ruhe ein. Daraufhin wechselten wir das Zimmer nach zwei Nächten ohne schlaf. Der Service ist zwar zufriedenstellend, jedoch hatten die Angestellten bei 80 Luftfeuchtigkeit und Hitze wenig Motivation für ihre Arbeit. Der Anteil an einheimischen Mitarbeitern war niedrig, die typisch kreolischen Akzente des Landes fehlten. Die Fluktuationsrate beim Personal ist hoch, die Bezahlung der Mitarbeiter ist im Landesvergleich schlecht. Die Trinkgeldregelung wurde nicht transparent kommuniziert. Wir werden diese anlage nicht wieder besuchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergamo

bella location spiaggia bella ben organizzata bell

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: la pulizia e la spiaggia
Cons: sicuramente il cibo e' pessimo e scarso i camerieri locali non sono proprio molto simpatici meglio gli indiani
Location: ottima posizione bus fuori dall'hotel attrazioni vicine
trascordi purtroppo solo 4 giorni ma paesaggio stupendo alla portata di tante altre bellissime spiagge