Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn Estonia

Lovely hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: met expectations....no too formal but quality service. Was the best place we stayed in Seychelles.
Cons: Weekly evening cruise is great but books too quickly. Should be run twice a week.
Location: Anse Lazio and Le Digue
Hotel is on a fantastic beach. The staff are wonderfully unobtrusive. We had ground level bungalow that was perfect for our young family. The room was very well appointed. Not your typically carbon copy hotel room. Lots of wood...a real "islandy" feel. The food breakfast and dinner buffets were above average for a resort buffet. The chefs and waiters were very cheerful and helpful. Babysitter was one of the housekeeping staff who was very lovely. You must go to Anse Lazio Beach (in the morning) which is close by and to Le Digue is you stay here.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Oasis of tranquility

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Best beach, skilfull chefs, tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Paradise

Posted Feb 17, 2017
This hotel is very well situated with many amenities and restaurants close by. Although, the food is quite good at Paradise and cheaper than the surrounding restaurants. The grounds are very well maintained and most importantly the staff could not be more accommodating specifically with our 1.5 year old. This was a pleasant surprise as our previous visit to a 5 star in Seychelles (Mahe) was somewhat ruined by the unfriendly staff. The rooms are bungalow style side by sides or quad 2 storey complexes. Ours was the smaller room, but still very accommodating and clean. Walking south down the very nice beach, you will notes a parallel road where you will find shops to get any additional goods and even gelato. Excursions to the surrounding islands are easily booked by walking south down the beach and striking a deal with the local guides.
4 out of 5
by YAVUZ

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was good, it was comfortable, clean and quite.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Relaaaaaaxasation

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff all trying hard to make the experience special.
Cons: Once you learn how to relax everything falls into place, the smiling faces, the low pace of life, timetables or lack of.
Location: Beach location excellent sea gentle fall and very warm. Nearby diving snorkelling island trips for the more energetic.
secluded hotel next to the beach - just what we ordered. Friendly staff and good food a million miles away from the day to day activities back home. Do as little as you like sunbathing swimming or go snorkelling and diving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Beach Front bungalows, perfect for divers, family

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, helpful staff. Family friendly. Great showers.
Cons: Drinks were a little pricy. Sometimes was difficult to get direct answers to questions on how much activities cost. Would be nice if fees were set
Location: Located 20 minute taxi from the Praslin Airport (500 Rupee). Close to Dive Center, Turtle island, Praslin Ferry
We stayed at Paradise Sun Hotel for a week in early June. Room was very nice, amazing showers. We have 2 small children so the staff moved us to a ground floor room on request and were very helpful throughout our stay. I had a low expectation for the food, but it actually offered a lot of variety. Drinks are on the expensive side. Beach is great for kids as the waves are small and water shallow. If you are a diver this is a great place as the diving company is located just off the hotel property. Would definitely recommend to all my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy hotel close to a long beach

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Great location close to the beach. Quiet, nice atmosphere.
Cons: More activity for the kids. More attention by the cleaning staff not to allow unwanted insects and crawlies in the room.
Location: snorkelling, diving, close to shops.
Very nice hotel, friendly and professional staff. Food was great and nicely presented, big variety every day always tasty. Every other evening there was a band playing and also there was one Creole party evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Most everything. Wife loved the Spa also.
Cons: Not too much
Location: Great location. Good beach plenty of activities nearby and on site.
We stayed at Paradise Sun for a week in November of 2015. We were treated well with friendly staff. The room was nice and close to the beach. It was very quiet and the service and staff were both very good. The food was good with some nights better than others. I cannot think of anything that would need to be changed in my opinion. We would definitely stay there again. Special thanks to the Hotel General Manager and Samantha. There was also a very friendly smiling younger gentleman in the dining area at night I don't recall his name but he made us feel welcome and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: nothing really
Cons: i do not think it could improve
Location: location ok but too many people that you see everyday in europe which i do not like when i go on vacation
beach eaten away by the surf, not particularly nice, lots of algae, no great food, small room, full of french and italians so not genuine