Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rimpu from Sweden

Best spot on La digue island

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The perfect day to spend after our wedding anniversary. Close to jetty (10-15 mins walk). Perfect location, we found patatrans beach as one of the best beach on La digue island. The room that we got had the best view of the island, felt very special. The hotel staff were very special and they made our stay special by arranging flowers and fruits in our room. Lindi, the girl at reception was so helpful and so polite to talk to. We would definitely return to this hotel if we go to Seychelles again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthew & Deb from UK

Best located hotel on the island

Posted Sep 14, 2010
La Digue: Beautiful island with lovely beaches strewn with beautiful granite boulders. Really fun to cycle around the island on rental bikes. Room: Probably the best located hotel on the island we thought. We stayed in the "Orchid" superior room. The room was slightly tacky but the view from the balcony was probably the best on the island we thought as it looked down onto the beautiful beach below. Food: Evening meals were good. Breakfast OK but nothing to write home about . The restaurant manager (from Sri Lanka) was excellent - a very friendly chap, who really made our stay at Patatran very special. We would give him 10 out of 10 for hospitality. Complaint: Only thing really to complain about was the exchange rate the hotel levied on our final bill... on top of the government restaurant tax (5-10%) we'd already signed for, as we paid at the hotel desk at the end of our stay (rather than directly at the restaurant after the meal), they charged another 10% government tax + their credit card machine only worked in euros (rather than seychelles rupees) and the hotel forced an exchange rate on us that was 15% worse than anywhere else on the island => not happy with this => make sure you pay for your restaurant meals in local currency at the time of eating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel on an amazing island = amazing honeymoon!

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels
WOW! I don't know where to start. Patatran Village was amazing. We had the Tamarin suite, which is a large 4 room house sitting atop a rocky hill, overlooking the hotels private beach and the crashing waves of the ocean. Honestly, one of the most beautiful settings on the entire island, which is already considered one of the most beautiful islands in the world. I don't even know where to begin. The food was delicious, the service excellent. We loved waking up to the sound of the waves crashing in front of our window, to a delicious breakfast and exotic birds, taking a bicycle and riding around the island to explore giant turtles, vast, empty beaches, and the incredibly friendly locals. I would definitely come back to La Digue and would definitely recommend staying at Patatran. In fact, I already recommended it to several people. Amazing!
5 out of 5
by Olga

Best Hotel On La Digue

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Patatran Hotel is really a very good hotel with the best staff ever. Lindy who is in charge, is one of the friendliest person you can meet We stayed her 2014 and came back January 2016 and many of the staff remember us. Next to the hotel you will find a small beach witch feels like your own. For our two weeks this was the absolute highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Kauniilla paikalla. Kaikissa huoneissa oma rauha ja näkymä merelle. Päärakennus ehkä vähän nuhjuinen. Toisaalta allas ja ranta hienot. Talviaikaan tuulee luoteesta, joten ranta ainakin silloin tuulinen. Hotellin kautta pystyi helposti vuokraamaan pyörän ja ostamaan kohtuullisen hintaisen snorklausretken. Wlania alueelta ei löydy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöne Aussicht

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein sehr schönes Zimmer, mit herrlicher Aussicht, das einzige was vielleicht als störend empfunden werden kann sind die Geckos, die manchmal auch im Zimmer oder Bad auftauchen können, da die Türen und Fenster nicht dicht sind. Die Villen liegen auf Hügeln und man sollte nichts gegen Treppensteigen haben. Man muss zum Frühstück ins Hauptgebäude laufen, wo auch die Lobby und ein Restaurant sich befindet. Das Frühstücksbüffet ist sehr lecker, man bekommt vom Koch auf Wunsch immer frisches Omelett oder Crepes zubereitet. Der Ausblick vom Frühstücksraum ist fantastisch, man blickt auf den indischen Ozean und auf die Nachbarinseln von La Digue. Man kann auch ein Fahrrad direkt am Hotel mieten und der Strand "Anse Parates" ist nur wenige Schritte entfernt. Die anderen Strände wie "Grand Anse" oder "Petit Anse" sind weit entfernt, genauso wie "Anse Source d'Argent". Man kann zu Fuß in nur 25 Minuten im sogenannten Zentrum der Insel ankommen, wo es Einkaufsmöglichkeiten gibt. Sollte ich La Digue wieder besuchen, würde ich wieder hier wohnen, weil ich mich sehr wohl gefühlt habe und die Aussicht einfach unbezahlbar ist!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It is an honor for us to have served you and if you are happy with your holidays, then the satisfaction derived from knowing that fact is enough for us. Hope to see you soon again. Regards, Saahir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sindelfingen

Rundum perfekt !!!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist einzigartig
Cons: garnichts
Location: MIt dem Fahrrad ist das Zentrum, sofern man das so sagen kann ;-) innerhalb 5-10 Min. erreichbar
wir hatten das Patatran für 6 Nächte gebucht. nach einer herzlichen Begrüßung inkl. Welcomedrink und feuchtem Tuch wurden wir sehr zügig eingecheckt und bekamen ein sogar ein kostenloses Upgrade für ein traumhaftes DeLuxe Zimmer (African) mit Blick aufs Meer und 2 kleinere Inseln. Das Zimmer war geräumig, Bad mit Badewanne, Dusche und 2 Waschbecken, alles war sehr sauber und gepflegt. Betten sehr bequem. Personal sehr hilfsbereit und nett
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Saahir, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure serving you. Hopefully, we can meet again soon. Regards, Patatran team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Super hôtel si...

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nous avons eu la chambre Bois damier dans le bâtiment principal et face à la mer. L'hôtel semble très grand et les autres "Villas" pourraient être différentes. Personnel super agréable. Nous avons été ravis! Un point NÉGATIF cependant: l'absence de wifi pour ce type d'hôtel (1h vaut 6€ et la connection est faible)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Saahir, Hotel Management
Merci pour votre review. Ce fut un honneur et un plaisir de vous servir. Veuillez noter qu'on vient de recevoir la fibre optique dans le nord de l'ile. De ce fait, nous allons travailler sur le projet d'offrir l'internet gratuit dans tous les chambres à partir de Janvier 2017.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Séjour peu apprécié au Patatran Village

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
séjour au Patratran en chambre standard petit bungalow de 15m2 très mal équipé, pas de cafetière , peu de rangement, pas de séchoir ,pas du tout de wifi gratuit même à la réception uniquement payant 6E de l'heure tout cela pour 160 e la nuit avec Pdj . Pas possible de se baigner sur la plage à de côté l hôtel Personnel agréable et jolie vue .