Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by David from Osaka

roomy in the jungle, but. . .

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The location is not accurate, so finding this hotel was tricky. Large room with a nice atmosphere. But the food was way overpriced and substandard. Fortunately, there is a very good restaurant just across the road (but it is not open for breakfast). Note, there is NO free wifi at this hotel. The listing is incorrect.
3 out of 5
by Tolu from Nigeria

far, far, far

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel with spacious rooms but far from everything. You'd have to get a car to enjoy your stay. Plus no internet at all and mobile network is almost nonexistent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

My trip in Seychelles

Posted Apr 10, 2012 on Hotels
My stay in South point Chalets was great. Very welcome place and nice to rest and admire the beauty of mountains in Mahe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice place, out of the way

Posted Jun 21, 2011
We stayed here for 1 night before leaving Mahe. It was a nice place, especially for the price, but tucked away off the main road. We enjoyed having access to a kitchen very much, and watching the fruit bats in the trees. We had a beautiful view of the surrounding hills / forrest. The only down side was that throughout the night there were a number of dogs that would bark. I am not used to that and it did wake me up a few times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London

Very impressive, would recommend it anytime.

Posted Jun 10, 2011
This hotel compares well with the other big named hotels. The manager and his partner are very welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay very comfortable. The chalet we were was very spacious with modern facilities, very clean and fresh. The hotel is not far to Takamaka beach which is about 10mins walk away and few minutes drive to the white sand and blue waters of Anse Intendance Though this hotel is far from the town centre(Victoria), bus ride to the town centre will only cost you 5 seychelles rupees. I will stay in this hotel again and again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maior decepção que já tive

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Já fiquei em mais de 100 hotéis pelo mundo com reservas pelo hoteis.com e este sem dúvida foi o mais decepcionante. Desde que quando chegamos fomos pessimamente tratados pela proprietária, uma mulher muito rude e sem educação. Apesar de o quarto ter um modem dentro, ela mentiu dizendo que não tinha Wi-Fi. E ficamos sem conexão. No dia de ir embora, nos expulsou aos berros do hotel as 10 da manhã dizendo que aquela era a hora do check out. Tudo muito absurdo. Vou entrar em contato para que esse hotel seja descredenciado porque a proprietária oferece risco aos hóspedes
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madagascar

pas accueillant, très loin de tout

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Le patio
Cons: L'accueil et changer les infos dans la page.
Location: Loin de tout, je n'ai rien vu.
Avant mon arrivée , j'ai échangé quelques mails avec le propriétaire et je lui ai demandé en plus de notre séjour un transfert depuis l'aéroport. Arrivée à l'aéroport, il n'y avait personne pour me recevoir. J'ai pris un taxi jusqu'à l'hôtel. Il a été mentionné dans leur offre que l'internet est gratuit, que le petit déjeuner est à 12€ mais rien de tout cela n'était vrai. Le petit déjeuner est à 15€, l'internet payant. Il n'y avait pas de dîner car j'étais soi disant pas prévue (même si j'ai réservé avant trois semaines). Le prix du diner serait 25€. C'était décevant.
5 out of 5
by Laurie from Paris

Super!

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel établissement dans un calme paisible de Mahe avec belle vue naturelle du paysage seychellois. Un personnel souriant et agréable. Merci pour notre première expérience seychelloise !
4 out of 5
by Jeannine from Paris

excellent accueil

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit arrivée tardive a l'hôtel car vol retardé
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hamburg

Schöner Ort für gemütliche und ruhige Tage

Posted May 1, 2015
Wir haben 6 Nächte im South Point chalet verbracht und es hat uns gut gefallen. Die Zimmer sind groß und sehr gut ausgestattet. Die Anlage ist sauber und schon gepflegt. Wir haben an einem Abend dort zu Abend gegessen und wurden sehr lecker bekocht. Gleich neben an ist allerdings ein anderes Restaurant welches viel günstiger und ebenso lecker ist, besonders der Fisch. Man benötigt ein Auto! Anders kommt man nicht weg und kann auch nichts erleben. Wir hatten die ganze Zeit ein Auto welches wir in South Point chalets sehr günstig bekommen haben. Einziges Manko, das Internet ist sehr teuer und die Verbindung auch sehr schlecht. Wenn man ungestört und ruhig ein paar Tage verleben möchte ist man hier genau richtig.