Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Bisschen alt aber sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Der Strand und die Lage sind einfach traumhaft. Das Personal ist offen, freundlich und einfach entspannt. Die Aussicht der Bar: unbeschreiblich!
Cons: Es ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Das hat uns aber nicht weiter gestört, da die positiven Aspekte einfach deutlich überwogen haben.
Location: Nahe Beau Vallon.Empfehlenswert:Über den Norden zur Ostküste wandern und durchs Gebirge zurück.Umsonst,Einblicke in Land und Kultur (ca.6 Stunden).
Wir haben uns für das Sunset Beach Hotel entschieden, da wir nicht direkt im "Touri-Zentrum" Beau Vallon sein wollten aber dennoch nicht ganz ab vom Schuss. Das Hotel besteht im aus 3 Bungalow Arealen und einem alles verbindenden Bereich, welcher aus Empfang, Restaurant, Bar und Pool besteht. Alle Bungalows besitzen einen Meerblick jeweils in Richtung Beau Vallon, offenes Meer und zum Hotelstrand. Wir haben in der Mitte des Aufenthalts vom Meerblick zum Strandblick gewechselt. Die Zimmer direkt am Strand sind dabei wirklich ein Traum! Von der eigenen Terrasse aus sind es 3 Schritte und man ist mit den Füßen im Sand. Durch die Lage an der Westküste kann man jeden Abend den namengebendend Sonnenuntergang genießen. Da das Hotel nicht sehr groß ist war es im Juni zudem sehr leer (max. 5 Personen). Das Frühstück ist nicht herrausragend aber dennoch gut - Abends wird dagegen Abwechslung geboten und es gibt auch Abende mit lokalen Spezialitäten. Das Personal ist überaus freundlich und wirklich bemüht, dass man einen angenehmen Aufenthalt hat. Das Hotel ist allerdings auch ein wenig in die Jahre gekommen. Was nicht heißen soll, dass es dreckig oder kaputt ist - Aber man sieht an manchen Ecken schon, dass renoviert werden muss. Diese Renovierung findet auch bald statt und dauert 2 Jahre, weshalb wir guten Gewissens jedem einem Besuch im "alten" Sunset Beach empfehlen können! PS: Best regards to the team and especially to Theo - We really appreciate your friendliness and helpfulness!
3 out of 5
by CJ from jeffreys bay

Great Sea Views..run down hotel

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location with magnificent views of the ocean. Hotel and rooms are a bit run down and need attention. WIFI at the hotel was pathetic and only works (sort of) in the Reception area. Breakfast was average. Dinner was good food, but extremely pricy. Hotel staff was not exceptionally friendly nor helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2016
Super für eine oder wenige Übernachtungen zum Einstieg auf den Seychellen. Gutes Abendessen. Frühstück etwas spärlich. Unbedingt Zimmer am Strand nehmen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Past the heyday, but still charming

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The snorkeling and the hotel staff.
Cons: Could use some small investment in upgrades and repairs.
Location: Nice sunset view. Great snorkeling/swimming beach adjacent. Beau Vallon beach minutes away.
After reading other reviews we decided to take a chance on Sunset Beach Hotel. We are glad we did. It is true that the condition of the resort is past its heyday and it could use some repairs and updating. However, consider that you are getting a great bargain on a great location and a resort that is just a little past its prime. In it's prime, perhaps 10-15 years ago, it must have been a very swanky resort. The natural materials have aged a bit. A few shells are missing from the decorations in the bathroom. The marble isn't quite as shiny as it would have been new. The patio furniture upholstery has faded. Still these details did not reduce our enjoyment. The staff were very friendly, especially Theo and the other servers in the restaurant. The restaurant literally hangs over the rocky shore and our room had a private patio that overlooked the Indian Ocean. Prices at the restaurant were comparable with other restaurants in Seychelles. The snorkeling just down the stairs at Sunset Beach is great with good corals and a school of eagle rays that apparently lives in the cove. Beau Vallon is just down the road a few minutes by car with a couple of decent restaurants and another beach and a dive shop. Overall a very good experience for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Amazing Beach Poor Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs lots of improvement
Location: Great location
The hotel is in a wonderful location in one of the best beaches in Seychelles. The Hotel itself in terrible condition, rooms extremely uncomfortable and dirty. We stayed for 5 days and didn't sleep much because of not working AC. Told management so many times but nothing done. The rooms had big roaches, I don't think the cleaning crew cleans under the beds, because they are full of flies. Very bad breakfast, insects crawling on the bread. This hotel has lots of potential because of its location but management apparently doesn't care.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyon

Situation exceptionnelle sur plage superbe.

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Situation
Cons: Propreté, entretien, décoration.
Location: Allez à la recherche des petites plages désertes ignorée des guides touristiques. Montez à l'assaut des sommets dans un décor luxuriant.
Choisissez cet hotel pour son site. Le rapport qualité prix est très moyen. La propreté est juste acceptable, l'état général moyen ( réfection prévue en 2016), le personnel est d'une sympathie et d'un professionnalisme très disparate. Les petits déjeuner sont standard, les dîners sont bons.
3 out of 5
by Oliver from Zürich

in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
350 euro ist zu viel für dieses alte hotel- mit der hälfte wäre es in Ordnung
1 out of 5
by Pascal

Couple weekend

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Ebookers
This hotel was by far the worst I have ever stayed. There is nothing good about that place, unfriendly staff, shabby and smelly rooms, poor service, disgusting food, dirty and just extremely disappointing. I would be fine to stay at a place like that if it would be 50 USD or less, but 400 USD for a night!!!!!!! This is absolutely a rip off and I would highly recommend to remove that place from your website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the amount!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
The only good thing about this hotel is the amazing view of the beach. I was disappointed with the room condition, shower/ TV and the location.
3 out of 5
by Ibrahim from 2000 antwerpen

Het kan beter

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Personeel was heel lieg. de ligging en het hotel opzicht is heel mooi. Maar meubels en hygnie was helaas superslecht.